Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Regular Price: $299.00

$209.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$209.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

121-129 of 129 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Boling

December 17, 2014

My new main EQ

I'm a big fan of the FabFilter EQ for fixing problem areas. I demoed this as I had an open spot in my 3 bundle and it was new so I thought I'd just try it out but would probably go with my other choice. Well, within 2 minutes I knew I had to have this. Way more natural, easy to find the problem areas with the solo band feature, great sounding and just fun to use. I fixed a problematic shaker in a sample that I had tried almost every other EQ on without ever being happy with what it did to the rest of the sample. This thing is just magic.

S. Sirviö

December 12, 2014

Amazing!

Amaziiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing!!!

Y. Chistyakov

December 11, 2014

Massenburg DesignWorks

convenient and efficient equalizer. good for the search frequency peaks and very easy to use. thank you UA

J. Niemann

December 10, 2014

J.Niemann

It is the best sounding EQ-Plug in i ve used so far. In combination with new Pultecs from UAD, it s really all i will need. If UAD could release a multiband Transientdesigner, i couldnt think of anything else i would want from UAD. Thanks guys !!

H. Zwarts

December 3, 2014

best EQ I have ever used

This EQ is so great. You can really boost the high without getting harness.
It sounding smooth but you can really fix wrong frequencies with this EQ.

I really love!! and the DSP use is perfect!

G. Griffith

December 1, 2014

The cleanest EQ for the cleanest results.

Regardless if you choose the UAD or native version, the Massenburg EQ is simply the cleanest EQ offering in this price range and beyond. It should be twice the price (the Avid HD version is), but I'm glad it is reasonably priced on the UAD platform.

It simply doesn't sound like I'm using an EQ. At mild settings, it simply sounds like I moved the microphone into a better position on the source. At extreme settings, it can sound like a different microphone selection without artifacts, imposing character or distortion. Simply put, it's always true to the source. I prefer to let the source hold the musicality and character, not my choice in EQ to compensate, and this EQ helps me nail that philosophy in my workflow. A well deserved 5 star!

C. Ottow

November 30, 2014

useful, a bit limited & rewarding

useful - get good results quickly; filter types and ranges are adequate.

a bit limited - no output level control, no MS / dual mono.

rewarding - it is NOT one of those eqs which you eventually bypass and think " this actually sounds more natural without it..."

...
There also is a "ghost" 3band Version of this eq which you cannot authorize at the moment in the plugin pool... ?

S. Boman

November 12, 2014

Simply the best!

This is my go to master eq!
It's the smoothest and most musical eq in my ears.

Great to have it on the UAD platform!

S. Smith

November 11, 2014

EQ? What EQ?

You can hear the Bypass working, but it doesn't sound like an equalizer. It just sounds like a better recording! Where have you been all my life?

121-129 of 129 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7