Millennia NSEQ-2 EQ

Millennia NSEQ-2 EQ

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Millennia NSEQ-2 EQ

Overall Rating

81-92 of 92 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Garder

August 27, 2013

Very elegant

Very elegant, responsive and does not add any colors. Transparent, clear and directed, which in turn is indispensable for mastering. The track may seem that it is not enough, but it is only at first glance. Put the plug-highest score, subjective.

A. Straney

August 22, 2013

Love it - Smooth and silky

This is great for master and busses. It's definitely broad stroke, but it shifts and smooths out the image in a 3d way that I haven't been able to get from other plugins. Absolutely wonderful on the master.

P. Fu

August 21, 2013

Millennia NSEQ-2 is very good!

Millennia NSEQ-2 is very good!
I like her`s FET mode.

O. Moore

August 20, 2013

Vivid

Millennia NSEQ-2 I really liked! Especially good on vocals -
raises his voice above the mix.

M. Antonio

August 20, 2013

Wonderful eq

I find that Millennia NSEQ-2 plug-in is exellent for mixing vox, bass, acustic guitar and another instruments, because is able to give a trasparent and tridimensional sound.
Having purchased custom version ov UAD-2 Octo, i have prefered Millennia NSEQ-2 because the demo sounded so wonderful on my audio tracks. I liked this more than others Eq.
Antonio, Italy

C. Kazmier

August 16, 2013

Love this EQ

I have read some of the reviews for this eq, good and bad, but just getting the 14 day demo was enough for me. Very warm and transparent, very transparent. Push some of the frequencies and you will here more of a presence in the frequency and not a tone change. Except for the warmth. Use it on everything when I like what I'm getting just need more with no color.

K. Dudley

August 15, 2013

KILLER!!

When I first tried this I was underwhelmed. I didn't really get the best way to use it since the controls are a little different than Im used to. Once I got it figured out and spent a week or so with it, the NSEQ has become one of my favorite EQ's. It is clean and has an ability to brighten the highs with out adding harshness, and punch up the lows instead of creating flab. It almost feels more like moving your microphone on the source than EQ'ing. GREAT plug!! Give it some time to let it sink in.

R. Masters

August 13, 2013

Millennia all day every day

Millennia all day every day. They know what there doing.

U. Borjesson

July 30, 2013

The M/S maid

As Vinyl mastering gets more and more these days, the NSEQ-2 plugin is a complete must!!

A great EQ with the Millennia sweet subtile warm sound, and with the M/S functions which makes it "the" tool for vinyl mastering.

There are a few M/S EQ's out there, with clean digital sound, which is perfect in some situations but the NSEQ-2 is my number 1 for its character.

Try the Demo period and I am sure you hear what I mean, you will not go back.

Uffe Börjesson, Mastering Engineer, Sweden.

D. Baynham

July 25, 2013

What a Great Addition

I've been doing a lot of mastering over the last several years with the UA plugins, and this is such a welcome piece in my arsenal. I particularly am enjoying the solid state vs. tube comparison on different mixes, and the clarity and transparency of both versions that also including the subtleties of each. I've found the EQ to be versatile, and really pleasing to listen to-- good character, without adding too much color, since I have other boxes for stronger flavor. I have also found it to be a great tool to do a few db of tweaking on the master buss of my mixes. I would highly recommend this one!

the Second Story
Durham, NC

A. Schaar

July 14, 2013

Richest tone in paradise...

Instant buy after short trying: It has a wonderful rich and creamy tone while being transparent at any time. Even pushed hard it sounds full and clear and gives sounds very much presence without ever being harsh. This is my new first choice to make small-sounding VSTis sound big, creamy and shiny.

M. Olsen

July 12, 2013

Disappointing

When I turn it on, the first thing I notice is that the audio sounds worse. It's slight, but it's noticeable. Fortunately the FET mode reverses this trend, but not by much. In the end, however, I get far better results from the Pultec Pro (classic) quite easily. I will say that this EQ is reasonably transparent, but I have a few non-UAD EQs that do a better job.

81-92 of 92 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5