Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Moog Minimoog

Overall Rating

121-140 of 166 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Özdemir

September 11, 2022

Wow

Nice and divers possibilities to let ‘em sound. Converting audio signal from lead guitar to midi. Put the Moog on the lead guitar midi signal and double softly the guitar. Brilliant.

L. Vargas

September 6, 2022

Seems awesome

I think I missed it only works in Luna? So havent been able to try it yet. But as always I bet it sounds amazing!

A. Abernathy

August 27, 2022

Finally, the perfect virtual Minimoog!

I have a LOT of Minimoog emulations, but this is the one I've been waiting for. It's an uncanny recreation without all the gimmicks. Raw, rich, beautiful sound. Some other emulations "cheat" by drenching their presets in effects - I love that UAD keeps it real with their with the Minimoog (and Waterfall B3) - they just feel like the actual instruments! And yes, I'm a sucker for that actual Moog faceplate... I really appreciate getting the UADx versions added - a wonderful surprise after buying them for Luna.

S. Campbell

August 20, 2022

Leading one on market that i've seen / tried

Was using Arturia's which is good, but misses the mark when it comes to character.
I had demo'd this before, but gave it a miss. I demo'd it again, and got a half off, plus a coupon, so I had to cop. It lacks polyphony to stay true to the actual Mini Moog - which is fine, add in some creative effects and you can really expand the sounds.

V. Ruzicic

August 1, 2022

Realistic…

Amazing plugin…no more words,just play…

A. Ferfecky

July 28, 2022

Hands on the best emulation on the Market.

It's just love letter to the Moog mini D. There are some very bad emulations out there form very well known companies. So question is... What you waiting for?

D. Murphy

July 20, 2022

It's like owning the real thing.

I've tried some nice emulations of the Mini Moog which sound great and some even add some nice extras but nothing comes close to the growl you can get from this thing. I've even set it up with it's own keyboard controller and it's now a permanent part of my sketch/create template always on and ready to go. I honestly can't explain how happy I am with this plugin, it's my best value purchase of the year, it's used on almost every project.

.

July 20, 2022

Sounds like Hardware

Wow , i knew it sounded Good .. but better than expected.. Wow wow ! And of course now I use it in my Daws .. Ableton or Cubase. Perfect. Thanks !!

B. McDade

July 13, 2022

Classic smooth and deep filter sweeps

Once I worked out how to run the plug-in ProTools natively it was a breeze. Classic!

L. Donghee

July 6, 2022

amazing giant minimoog

Although I've never used a real instrument, it's a blessing for a new generation of young people to be able to learn how to use the same instrument in this way. Thank you so much for making bloody good quality. i look forward to continuous updates and adjustments.

P. Hoier

June 27, 2022

Best Analog Modelled Synth Ever.

Not just the best Minimoog Emulation. This is unquestionable the best analog modelled soft-synth available to this very day!!!

Some say we might have plenty of nicely-modelled, synths already. But with the approach you used for modelling this one, all I can say is: Keep them coming.

If there's one thing I could pinpoint, however: And that's not gonna affect how much I recommend this one, the slightest. But I'd love to see more presets. But that's just because it sounds so good. Oh, I already feel bad mentioning this. ;-)

E. Bureau

June 20, 2022

The Best Mini Moog Emulation

Just benchmarked it against the Arturia (which I really liked), and the difference is night and day, it feels like software vs. real instrument. I was considering getting a Behringer Model D, but after demoing this, I honestly don't think that the Behringer will be any closer to the real deal.

Would be cool to be able to run external audio through the filters! Maybe as seperate effect VST version?

J. Dadley-Kon

June 18, 2022

Surprisingly good

This is very very accurate. I run it on my Mac Pro 5,1 Catalina based system. Fabulous sounds.

A. Kouthoofd

June 13, 2022

Superb emulation...

Absolutely one of the best emulations and I have tried them all. Kudos.

E. Brown

June 11, 2022

Huge Sound

I'm one of those people that probably owns too many plug-ins, and I have my eyesight on even more. I felt like this was a must have deal, and I wasn't disappointed. On my very first use I was able to lay a bone shaking bass line for a song that I was working on. Actually, I already had it recorded, I just exchanged it. It's clear that I have identified a workhorse for my studio at a fraction of the cost of the hardware. Tremendous sound.

S. GORA

May 20, 2022

Surprise !

Forced to mount it with a DAW under Rosetta because this instrument is not yet M1 compatible.

S. Haelterman

April 24, 2022

Amazing Repro but make it available for use without LUNA as well

I am using Cokos Reaper with a fully customized interface and rapid workflows for my music productions that I don't have with LUNA. LUNA is great for the final mix and the Moog should be used along with my other synths when in production stage. I don't get your commercial move at all. Even if you would make it more expensive when purchased for Apollo & Satellite, I would not hesitate. Thx, Stephane

A. Clark

April 3, 2022

Solid

Having tried virtually every model d emulation out there, this one comes the closest to remedying a few issues I generally have with software. This sounds focused and narrow, software tends to sound mushy and too wide in the bass area, losing definition on faster arp sounds. The other issue I tend to have is that software tends to sound thin, especially for pluck sounds. This synth has a full / rounded quality to the envelope, giving percussive and pluck patches more of the snappy but weighted quality I'm used to with hardware.

As for integration into Reaper, opening the interface is quick and doesn't make the session lag at all. Cpu is stellar as well, averaging 2% usage compared to Diva's 15% at 96k. Not sure what you guys did but good lord please make more synths. I'm LOVING having a Model D with patch memory.

A. Ferfecky

March 16, 2022

Most real Mini Moog

Look there is no beating around the bush. This is simply the best emulation. I mean, what did you expect? :)

U. Apel

March 7, 2022

The search for the perfect Mini Moog emulation has come to an end

We tested the plugin directly against two Mini Moogs (1977 and a D Reissue 2017) . The Moog - LUNA plugin and the Moog Hardware has been listend through a Apollo 8X which were connected to a pair of Genelec 8260 Monitors.
The fact is that the Moog/ LUNA version can replace a real Mini Moog -soundwise- 100% . There is no difference to be recognized between Software and the well know Hardware sonic charakteristics of a Mini. To me the Plugin sounds like another revision of an old Mini replica. I consider it the best 70´ies Mini sound I´ve ever heard. It sounds better than the D reissue, and it sounds fantastic also compared to our 77 Model.
Sure, a plugin will never replace the real instrumet, and the haptics and tactile elements of playing a real Moog has tons advantages. However just from the sound quality played single style or as part of a full mix, there is no disadvantage soundwise by playing the plugin.
And btw. the UAD Mini sounds different compared to the iOS Mini. Not sure what UAD did, but there are sonic differences , and I always preferred th UAD plugin in direct comparison. But thats just a side note.

121-140 of 166 Results