Moog® Multimode Filter Collection

Moog® Multimode Filter Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Moog Multimode Filter Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 73 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Stedt

June 22, 2017

Great sound and nice with the step-sequencer

So far really enjoying this one a lot! Really versatile and simply fun to use. Great work!

M. Dobson

June 22, 2017

It's broken things and your tech support is slow

None of my new plugins work, since your latest upgrade, I'm aware that this might not be UAs fault, but I'd love to get it sorted ASAP and your tech support (who I'm sure aren't ignoring my request - rather they're very busy) haven't come back to me yet.

K. Hankins

June 21, 2017

Amazing analog warmth and the step-sequencer addition is fun!

This upgrade to the pre-existing Moog Multimode Filter SE is pure good magic. This filter sounds fatter and extends the functionality of the previous filter by far with the step sequencer addition. Definitely do not miss this upgrade and/or purchase to your UAD collection!

A. Goemans

June 11, 2017

Great Filter

Adding the step sequencer was a huge bonus to a filter that already sounded great, good job on this update!

A. Goemans

June 11, 2017

Great Filter

Adding the step sequencer was a huge bonus to a filter that already sounded great, good job on this update!

M. Hughes

June 10, 2017

The Moog Filter!!! Yes!!!

The filter is so way cool! Icing on the cake is all the modulation and the ability to sequence it.!!! One of my favorite new plugs!

J. Cummins

June 7, 2017

Yummy, oh so good !

Does magical things to sound so very well, nice, sweet, wonderful..........OX.

J. Winde

June 4, 2017

Amazing Tool!

That's a tool I was waiting for.... One of my favorite ones!

E. Burnett

June 3, 2017

Fantastic expansion of an already amazing plugin

If you've tracked music to a grid within your DAW there's a whole world of syncopated fun waiting for you within this plugin. I'm loving this on synth basses and pads.

A. Lee

June 1, 2017

Smooth & great sounding

I wasn't expecting this to work as smoothly as it does. Incredibly useful once automated

C. Hanson

May 30, 2017

Moog Multimode Filter DAW friendly

Tempo synced plugs are a must and now UAD has brought Moog's analog filters to the game. Thank you, this is will be a creative tool on many of my productions for years.

N. Anzai

May 25, 2017

Nice

Love the character!

C. Horsethief

May 22, 2017

Waited for a sequencer...

I use a lot of sample libraries with onboard sequencers, so I eagerly awaited UAD's foray into tempo-synced plugs. The Multimode XL filter was my first experience and I have two initial thoughts. First, its stable and smooth. Second, the draw on my CPU is negligible. It offers that ability to run more tempo sensitive effects using fewer resources. Next step is to use the XL's sequencer on other sample libraries to free up latency and reduce bus speed artifacts.

K. Vrijsen

May 19, 2017

Moog Multimode

Versatile.

g. nielsen

May 16, 2017

Getting closer

The feel and especially resonance are far more "real" than the previous version, especially when self oscillating or when the filter is being driven a bit hard.

UAD User

May 14, 2017

Wow

I have a sub-37, and this feels like it - but with so many added features and possibilities. I love it.

J. Fisher

May 8, 2017

Fun...Just Plain Old Fun

I don't read much when it comes to companies selling products, so I am not sure if they cover that this is NOT a virtual instrument. I was quickly disappointed, but I started playing with it anyways. I recently had a solo artist come in for a quick recording, nothing special. Just a guy singing with his acoustic guitar. I recorded both vox and gtr and the same time getting a lot of bleed. I through this on the gtr track and magic happened! I'm hooked, and I am sold. This is a must have plugin.

C. Blackledge

May 4, 2017

Surprised

I was umming and ahhing about whether to get this plugin. I already own the previous 2 moog filters and if it weren't for the added notch filter, I probably wouldn't have been tempted. However the notch filter and the additional step sequencer did tempt me to at least demo it.

What I wasn't prepared for though, was improved sound quality. It just sounds better than the original 2 filters. I could use words like warmer and creamier to describe it but I'd rather just say, demo it, try it out.

In a selfish sort of way I hope you don't like it because it then that means less people using it and the plugin will seem more exclusive to me as an owner of it.

But, I'm not going to lie, it sounds fucking awesome. (Hence the 5 stars)

b. forbes

May 3, 2017

Glowing Gooey Glitching Glibbery Goodness!

This plugin was like... GOTCHA!
Gotta put it on everything.
Gets me that flowing fountain of filter i need in my life....
Turn that cutoff... automate the frequency....
And the sequencer!!!!!!

S. Skinner

May 3, 2017

great sound, OK GUI

I love the sound of this, and the sequencer allows for some great post-synth movement. The GUI is a bit clunky in that, to get the sequencer to work, you need to turn on the sequencer on the front page, then adjust the amount on the second page. The sequencer on/off button is unnecessary, because the amount knobs on the sequencer page cover it. All that aside I've used it quite a bit already and am very happy I got it.

21-40 of 73 Results