MXR® Flanger/Doubler

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Overall Rating

21-40 of 108 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Segal

April 17, 2012

Great products. Waiting for the Apollo for PC's!!!!!!!

G. Noteris

February 13, 2014

Analog silk flanging

Hard to describe sound with words so i'll simply repeat what's in the title : this plug always sound soft and silky even at abusive settings where other would sound harsh and ear destroying.

I've been using it on my master bus for a 4 bars FX with automation and it's golden.

Just demo it and compare for yourself.

J. Brown-mccue

January 13, 2014

Flanging

I like this plug in a lot. It does create some noise though, a little too much for things you'd like it to be silent on. It's also not a sonic flanger, but I don't have much experience with a better flanger than this, I haven't had a need for the doubler. A cute little trick to pull out of the bag when needed. Wish it were a tad cleaner. Overall good buy.

R. Rodriguez

December 13, 2012

Space Voyage

I know that if I tried to go out and buy these plugins in their physical form I would either find something expensive or in not such good condition.

I really like trying to create new sounds on anything recorded when using this plugin. All of the presets really help you get to a nice starting point. You will also have fun just starting from scratch and going crazy and creating your own custom presets

N. Palmer

June 19, 2012

If you're as addicted to flangtastic phasmatic orgasms this is the baby for you!
Possibly the only thing better is two well serviced Studer tape machines, but then that's a mega pain in the arse and a massive load of cash, also giving totally unpredictable results.
The decision is simple.
Buy it.
Love it.

O. Carrera

June 14, 2012

Cool, amazing , it´s just what I wanted.. thank you.

P. Santarelli

September 18, 2018

Fantastic!!!

Very good!!!

A. Pfeiffer

July 14, 2018

Feines Tool

Super auf Gitarren Spuren, macht es breitet ohne aufdringlich zu wirken! Wenn man im 70er Style mixen möchte ist das Plugin einfach Klasse! Auch auf den drums und den Vocs gut einsetzbar...

G. Foucart

June 18, 2018

Excellent discovery!

Very difficult to find in hardware.
I did not even know it was available as a plugin. Thank's for the newsletter :-)! Excellent on synth !!!

A. Van Achte

May 30, 2018

Powerful Plug in

Just recently purchased and it has already helped solve an issue while master a project. No regrets. Looking forward to other applications with MXR.

G. Hall

May 29, 2018

The reliabe original

Solid flanging plugin options are few and far between, ranging from the most basic to the most bizarre, but often is the case that what universally works well is the original tried and true MXR. For my flanging needs wants and desires, this UA plugin version and the Melda are all I could ask for and more. 5 star must have special effect.

G. Hall

May 29, 2018

The reliabe original

Solid flanging plugin options are few and far between, ranging from the most basic to the most bizarre, but often is the case that what universally works well is the original tried and true MXR. For my flanging needs wants and desires, this UA plugin version and the Melda are all I could ask for and more. 5 star must have special effect.

P. Molenaar

May 19, 2018

Flanger Life

I use it for guitar and vocals and piano and wulitzer and,.... so on so on so on :) most flangers don’t have that sweestspot I am always searching for! THIS ONE DOES!

成. 旬

May 16, 2018

Good

Good!!

H. Kim

March 19, 2018

실기와 상당히 가깝습니다.

때에 따라서는 과하게 걸 수도 있고 특별한 위화감 없이 다른 트랙들과 잘 섞이는 모듈레이션을 보여줍니다.

o. holleman

January 13, 2018

Sounds like the original!

After owning the hardware, now using the UAD plugin, ..awesomeness!

UAD User

November 7, 2017

Next LEV.

This Flanger is rocket powered, makes every other ITB flanger sound like a box of broken cereal. Amazing.

P. Edmondson

October 18, 2017

The perfect flanger

Using other flanger/modulation plugins requires all sorts of tweaking just to get close to the sound of what the MXR does straight out of the box, without even touching a knob. This is what a flanger is supposed to sound like.

M. Cartwright

September 17, 2017

good sci-fi effects

great at going experimental. works as a simple flanger, but I like its ability to go sci-fi on a sound.

M. Cartwright

August 18, 2017

great vintage flange

liking this effect. very useful. wish they would make more MXR series fx.

21-40 of 108 Results