MXR® Flanger/Doubler

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Overall Rating

21-40 of 98 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Segal

April 17, 2012

Great products. Waiting for the Apollo for PC's!!!!!!!

G. Noteris

February 13, 2014

Analog silk flanging

Hard to describe sound with words so i'll simply repeat what's in the title : this plug always sound soft and silky even at abusive settings where other would sound harsh and ear destroying.

I've been using it on my master bus for a 4 bars FX with automation and it's golden.

Just demo it and compare for yourself.

J. Brown-mccue

January 13, 2014

Flanging

I like this plug in a lot. It does create some noise though, a little too much for things you'd like it to be silent on. It's also not a sonic flanger, but I don't have much experience with a better flanger than this, I haven't had a need for the doubler. A cute little trick to pull out of the bag when needed. Wish it were a tad cleaner. Overall good buy.

R. Rodriguez

December 13, 2012

Space Voyage

I know that if I tried to go out and buy these plugins in their physical form I would either find something expensive or in not such good condition.

I really like trying to create new sounds on anything recorded when using this plugin. All of the presets really help you get to a nice starting point. You will also have fun just starting from scratch and going crazy and creating your own custom presets

N. Palmer

June 19, 2012

If you're as addicted to flangtastic phasmatic orgasms this is the baby for you!
Possibly the only thing better is two well serviced Studer tape machines, but then that's a mega pain in the arse and a massive load of cash, also giving totally unpredictable results.
The decision is simple.
Buy it.
Love it.

O. Carrera

June 14, 2012

Cool, amazing , it´s just what I wanted.. thank you.

UAD User

November 7, 2017

Next LEV.

This Flanger is rocket powered, makes every other ITB flanger sound like a box of broken cereal. Amazing.

P. Edmondson

October 18, 2017

The perfect flanger

Using other flanger/modulation plugins requires all sorts of tweaking just to get close to the sound of what the MXR does straight out of the box, without even touching a knob. This is what a flanger is supposed to sound like.

M. Cartwright

September 17, 2017

good sci-fi effects

great at going experimental. works as a simple flanger, but I like its ability to go sci-fi on a sound.

M. Cartwright

August 18, 2017

great vintage flange

liking this effect. very useful. wish they would make more MXR series fx.

H. Terstiege

July 18, 2017

great width, feel and dimension

awesome sound. warmth, width, character. Not perfect on the mono image, not fully mono compatible... but obviously the hardware wasn't ;)

M. A

July 14, 2017

Someone call an Ambulance !!!

The tone is so good i am DYING

J. Edwards

July 9, 2017

Lush, convincing emulation

This plugin compares very favourably to my flanger pedals, including a really nice 18v MXR and an old Hi-Band flanger. Great for adding to guitar, bass and synth during mixing, either for subtle enhancement or full 1980s New Wave jet flanging. The lush doubling feature is rather good, too, adding thickness without making the signal blurry. Sounds good on backing vocals, too.

H. Zwarts

July 5, 2017

graag meer van dit !

zeer fijne flanger/doubler , heeft zijn eigen sound. Lekker en werkt ook goed op een rhodes!

M. A

June 30, 2017

BEST !

The Best Doubler

C. Blackledge

June 16, 2017

The Best

Quite simply the best flanger plugin on the market today. The results from using it are the most pleasing for me to date. It sits in the mix perfectly, doesn't have any digital harshness that you get from other flange plugins. I can see me using this thing a lot. Very very nice sound. Very glad I purchased it.

D. Whittington

January 10, 2017

No other Flanger to go to

This Flanger gives the sound I expect from a Flanger effect. A lot of the time Flanger's just sound weird but this comes really close to what I expect from a Flanger. Quite airy and has good controls to tune the way you want it to sound.

Cheers!

G. Gaia

July 19, 2016

Smoth

Flange is very Smoth and spacious.

T. Morgan

July 13, 2016

Fantastic

Really enjoying this plugin - definitely nicer than all my other flangers....

M. Fletcher

June 29, 2016

You forget how good flanging can be...

I've been doing this a long time now, started in the 80s, with the first wave of digital FX when everything was about reverb. Poor humble flanging and phasing were forgotten or added as afterthoughts to multi effects units. We had a MXR in the studio but it was too noisy. In DAWland I never found a flanger that didn't ruin the mix by being too obvious or coarse or thin. Logic, Ableton, and many other third party offerings were tried until I gave up trying. And then, the other night, trying to get a clav to fit in a 1976 soul rerelease I've been asked to mix I thought I'd demo the UAD MXR. I was sold within 60 seconds. This is certainly the funnest plug UAD make and I can't stop playing with it. Very musical, great stereo mode. Recommended

21-40 of 98 Results