MXR® Flanger/Doubler

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Overall Rating

41-60 of 108 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Terstiege

July 18, 2017

great width, feel and dimension

awesome sound. warmth, width, character. Not perfect on the mono image, not fully mono compatible... but obviously the hardware wasn't ;)

M. A

July 14, 2017

Someone call an Ambulance !!!

The tone is so good i am DYING

J. Edwards

July 9, 2017

Lush, convincing emulation

This plugin compares very favourably to my flanger pedals, including a really nice 18v MXR and an old Hi-Band flanger. Great for adding to guitar, bass and synth during mixing, either for subtle enhancement or full 1980s New Wave jet flanging. The lush doubling feature is rather good, too, adding thickness without making the signal blurry. Sounds good on backing vocals, too.

H. Zwarts

July 5, 2017

graag meer van dit !

zeer fijne flanger/doubler , heeft zijn eigen sound. Lekker en werkt ook goed op een rhodes!

M. A

June 30, 2017

BEST !

The Best Doubler

C. Blackledge

June 16, 2017

The Best

Quite simply the best flanger plugin on the market today. The results from using it are the most pleasing for me to date. It sits in the mix perfectly, doesn't have any digital harshness that you get from other flange plugins. I can see me using this thing a lot. Very very nice sound. Very glad I purchased it.

D. Whittington

January 10, 2017

No other Flanger to go to

This Flanger gives the sound I expect from a Flanger effect. A lot of the time Flanger's just sound weird but this comes really close to what I expect from a Flanger. Quite airy and has good controls to tune the way you want it to sound.

Cheers!

G. Gaia

July 19, 2016

Smoth

Flange is very Smoth and spacious.

T. Morgan

July 13, 2016

Fantastic

Really enjoying this plugin - definitely nicer than all my other flangers....

M. Fletcher

June 29, 2016

You forget how good flanging can be...

I've been doing this a long time now, started in the 80s, with the first wave of digital FX when everything was about reverb. Poor humble flanging and phasing were forgotten or added as afterthoughts to multi effects units. We had a MXR in the studio but it was too noisy. In DAWland I never found a flanger that didn't ruin the mix by being too obvious or coarse or thin. Logic, Ableton, and many other third party offerings were tried until I gave up trying. And then, the other night, trying to get a clav to fit in a 1976 soul rerelease I've been asked to mix I thought I'd demo the UAD MXR. I was sold within 60 seconds. This is certainly the funnest plug UAD make and I can't stop playing with it. Very musical, great stereo mode. Recommended

B. Wiederholt

June 28, 2016

Back from the past

Amazing plug-in. I used to have the real hardware years ago but sold it. Now it´s back and I know what I missed.

J. Marston

June 22, 2016

Tons of vibe

Awesome on drums, vocals, and bass

j. sonneveld

June 20, 2016

Even better than the hardware

I used to work with the hardware MXR flanger/doubler and it's great..
The UAD MXR® Flanger/Doubler Plug-In is just as good, or maybe even better due to session sync and stereo mode.
It's my favorite guitar tool.

j. sonneveld

June 20, 2016

Better than the hardware unit

I used to work with the hardware MXR Flanger/Doubler.
The UAD MXR® Flanger/Doubler Plug-In is just as good, or maybe even better.
My favorite guitar tool.
John Sonneveld

V. Waltinger

May 22, 2016

Very very nice one!

That´s one really really fine modulation plug in! One of the very best non-hardware effects I have used so far. Such lush and beautiful tones you can get from it. Very close to seriously good analog gear and fantastic for the use with UAD guitar amp simulations like the Marshall 2203 (what a beautiful, real combination!). Love it.

H. Bouetard

May 13, 2016

MXR Flanger/Doubler

Fantastic,
A classic Flanger, but
if you dig it, you'll go further and deeper.
The doubler section opens new fields of creativity,
It is funny like toy but it's not a gadget,
it's a serious tool for pros.

M. Mehr

May 12, 2016

MXR Flanger

this is a bomb... if it comes down to modulation, this is my weapon of choice. the soundquality is overwhelming.

R. Wheelock

May 10, 2016

Hands down the best ITB flanger

I was looking for a organic great flanger for electric guitars and tried this in demo mode, after that I knew I had to buy it, its really really great.

R. Wheelock

May 10, 2016

Best ITB Flanger by a mile

Never liked flanger plugins until found this. Really classy

C. Cummins

May 2, 2016

Lovely Flavor

Often seems to provide that desired magic when a track needs something more but I am not sure what...

41-60 of 108 Results