MXR® Flanger/Doubler

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Overall Rating

81-100 of 128 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Boic

December 18, 2014

Analog forever

I am a fan of vintage gear. I had one original MXR Flanger in studio when I work. I compared it with this one,and there is no difference that I can hear. Only the original hardware version makes more noise. But who wants noise in mix at the end of 2014?

P. Mccosh

December 10, 2014

Warm & Rich

A flanger like no other.....great dimension & characteristics.....definitely unique....very happy :)

E. Kirkesola

November 5, 2014

Like the real thing

Got two hardware units, this sound the same, a fantastic plugin!

K. Jardine

October 14, 2014

WOW!!!!

What a killer plugin on guitars......best flanger plugin I have heard....also sounds killer on drums to get that cool 70's vibe.

M. Perminov

October 14, 2014

Excellent plug-in

Thanks for unique development of the software. Good luck to you, dear team of developers. Yours faithfully, Mikhail Perminov (Russia)

J. Kehm

October 8, 2014

One of the best flanger plug-ins I know of

This is by far the best flanger plug in that I own.
It does that hypnotic and sexy effect I love but rarely find in digital flangers.

Thus is a gem in my collection.

P. Whelan

August 24, 2014

1st UAD purchase

I'm new to the world of UAD and this was my first purchase. It just sounds so creamy compared to the native Logic one or far less digital compared to my other 3rd party flangers.

I am stunned by the difference my Apollo makes compared to my old sound card, but I'm knocking off one star from my rating due to the relative high DSP usage a simple flanger uses.

B. Freedom

May 26, 2014

MXR Review

I can highly recommend this plugin. It does sound rich and detailed. It offers a flanger sound that I did not find anywhere else. And it offers a feature that is very important to me and very, very rare on plugins: You can sync the modulation to the SONG POSITION. So the sweeps will always be at the same point, which can be very important.

M. Smith

May 2, 2014

Great!!!!

I love this plug, it is a little bit noisy, but so was the hardware unit. Overall this a great emulation and saves me from having to spend $ on a hardware unit that is more fickle and harder to use!

B. Munyon

April 25, 2014

The Flange

Working on sci-fi sound effects, rockets, spaceships, really fast moving stuff, a flanger is the classic way of accomplishing the effect of futuristic movement. Not all flange effects are created equal (I tried a lot and was not happy). The MXR IS THE FLANGE effect I was hearing in my head and does sound like the stuff of Star Wars/Ben Burtt. Excellent modelling!

G. Noteris

February 13, 2014

Analog silk flanging

Hard to describe sound with words so i'll simply repeat what's in the title : this plug always sound soft and silky even at abusive settings where other would sound harsh and ear destroying.

I've been using it on my master bus for a 4 bars FX with automation and it's golden.

Just demo it and compare for yourself.

J. Drevermann

January 20, 2014

Just like it was in my rack… only better!

Add it to the list of "must haves" if you are like me and have been waiting decades for the sound of digital to start catching up with REAL analog.
Try the demo… just do it. The better your monitors are, the better these UA plugins sound.
Get into that Cooper Time Cube too. These plugins properly applied will lessen the need for stereo enhancing and ambiance recovery tools in the mastering process. From barely discernible to over the top, the MXR Flanger/Doubler and the cooper time cube are a great place to start your UA arsenal, well ya gotta cop the Roland plugins pack too and the echoplex, lets face it. These are awesome tracking tools. Never thought I'd say this about anything but the original equipment. Go get 'em!

J. Brown-mccue

January 13, 2014

Flanging

I like this plug in a lot. It does create some noise though, a little too much for things you'd like it to be silent on. It's also not a sonic flanger, but I don't have much experience with a better flanger than this, I haven't had a need for the doubler. A cute little trick to pull out of the bag when needed. Wish it were a tad cleaner. Overall good buy.

L. Perillo

January 12, 2014

Warm your pads

I use it to warm a give a bit of emotions e movement to my electronic pads.
Second to no one plugin in the universe for flanging! Amazing!

A. Anyn

January 6, 2014

MXR Flanger/Doubler

MXR Flanger/Doubler Plug-In is one of those magic devices, which all who is connected with production of music have to have. Thanks of UA for opportunity to have it.

R. Veiga

December 18, 2013

I love that plugin.

Great plugin to give hard transient sounds some clean depth. Great plugin!

T. Wybrow

December 14, 2013

top draw

simply amazing how it just fattens things up, very true to the original

T. Tobin

December 1, 2013

Nice, thick, authentic

Great to have an easy-to-use plugin for doing some nice flanging and doubling. Never used the original hardware, but this plug is definitely reminiscent of some classic analog delay/flange boxes I've used in the past. Swishy goodness.

K. Nassiri

October 14, 2013

Like being a kid all over again!

This plug captures the unmistakeable "whoooooooooooooooosh" I loved so much as a guitar-playing kid. You wouldn't think that a flanger is so uniquely identifiable, but this one is. Love it!

G. Gassert

September 27, 2013

Musical Modulation

I saw one of these in a major studio once and thought ,,,whats that doing in the rack? Now I know, it sounds amazing . Didn't realize it was used on so many famous recordings .

81-100 of 128 Results