MXR® Flanger/Doubler

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Overall Rating

81-98 of 98 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Perillo

January 12, 2014

Warm your pads

I use it to warm a give a bit of emotions e movement to my electronic pads.
Second to no one plugin in the universe for flanging! Amazing!

R. Veiga

December 18, 2013

I love that plugin.

Great plugin to give hard transient sounds some clean depth. Great plugin!

T. Wybrow

December 14, 2013

top draw

simply amazing how it just fattens things up, very true to the original

T. Tobin

December 1, 2013

Nice, thick, authentic

Great to have an easy-to-use plugin for doing some nice flanging and doubling. Never used the original hardware, but this plug is definitely reminiscent of some classic analog delay/flange boxes I've used in the past. Swishy goodness.

G. Gassert

September 27, 2013

Musical Modulation

I saw one of these in a major studio once and thought ,,,whats that doing in the rack? Now I know, it sounds amazing . Didn't realize it was used on so many famous recordings .

C. Sammarco

September 25, 2013

MXR Flanger / Doubler

Fantastic plug in. Sounds great on pads, percussion, basslines. The best software flanger I've heard by far

S. Woolgar

September 6, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for in combination with Engl amps

This combined with the Engl amps is a killer guitar sound. Thanks for the excellent plugin.

G. Piazza

August 9, 2013

very analog whackiness! fun for the whole family..

They nailed the bucket brigade sound with all the analog quirks. If you need fattening via doubling or chorus, this and the Cooper cover the possbilites better than most of the other plug-ins I've tried that puport to do similar tasks. Plus, the analog whackiness is all there in spades. Put it on a drum buss for a section and go 'Kashmir'! Or fatten that vocal track organically, unlike most 'doublers' on the market. This is the only flanger you need!

Y. Kawahara

July 17, 2013

MXR Flanger Doubler Plug-In

Universal audio MXR Flanger Doubler Plug-In is very nice.

J. Allen

July 11, 2013

MXR� Flanger/Doubler

I worked at a Studio back in the 70,s and 80,s and we had the Flanger/Doubler in the rack,and I always found myself using it one way or another in a Mix.I loved the timbre of the MXR Flanger/Doubler ...Well the UA MXR? Flanger/Doubler plug in Sounds just like its Hardware brother..it has a tone of its own....love it...nuff said!

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

Interesting

Probably the least used of the UAD mod effects I have, but when you are after something a little different it can be just the ticket. Use it on pads and strings and sometimes percussion.

T. Spielmacher

June 24, 2013

MXR is a Yes!

I knew I had to have this literally seconds into the demo. When used smartly it can make things sound very cool, sometimes wonderfully retro... a must have considering the dollars involved. Great job UA!!!

M. Harvey

June 12, 2013

Simple and Effective

Like some of my favourite plugins from UAD, this is easy to get great sounds of quickly and effectively and move on. It just works

J. Kehm

June 8, 2013

This is a great flanger.

However I bough this for the doubler feature.

There is an organic quality to the flanger and doubler which I find rare in plug ins.
I am very happy with it.

M. Lister

May 30, 2013

Analog Heaven

I have been playing with this Flanger/Doubler for a week now.
It really captures that gorgeous analog "swirl" so well.
On guitars, Rhodes and other keyboard sounds, it is a "must have"
Also great for wilder "Jet Flange" type FX too.

Well done, it's a superb emulation and really deserves a 5/5.

H. Zwarts

May 30, 2013

very effective

Another great emulation from UAD

simple but effective. Nice on rhodes and bas sounds

S. Hlavsa

March 4, 2013

MXR Flanger/Doubler

It is amazing plug-in, authentic sound, easy to use. I highly recommend this.
Thank you UA

P. Lekki

January 6, 2013

great

everything great without any doubts, I'm always satisfied with UAD products.

81-98 of 98 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5