MXR® Flanger/Doubler

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

MXR® Flanger/Doubler

Overall Rating

101-120 of 121 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Allen

July 11, 2013

MXR� Flanger/Doubler

I worked at a Studio back in the 70,s and 80,s and we had the Flanger/Doubler in the rack,and I always found myself using it one way or another in a Mix.I loved the timbre of the MXR Flanger/Doubler ...Well the UA MXR? Flanger/Doubler plug in Sounds just like its Hardware brother..it has a tone of its own....love it...nuff said!

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

Interesting

Probably the least used of the UAD mod effects I have, but when you are after something a little different it can be just the ticket. Use it on pads and strings and sometimes percussion.

T. Spielmacher

June 24, 2013

MXR is a Yes!

I knew I had to have this literally seconds into the demo. When used smartly it can make things sound very cool, sometimes wonderfully retro... a must have considering the dollars involved. Great job UA!!!

M. Harvey

June 12, 2013

Simple and Effective

Like some of my favourite plugins from UAD, this is easy to get great sounds of quickly and effectively and move on. It just works

J. Kehm

June 8, 2013

This is a great flanger.

However I bough this for the doubler feature.

There is an organic quality to the flanger and doubler which I find rare in plug ins.
I am very happy with it.

M. Lister

May 30, 2013

Analog Heaven

I have been playing with this Flanger/Doubler for a week now.
It really captures that gorgeous analog "swirl" so well.
On guitars, Rhodes and other keyboard sounds, it is a "must have"
Also great for wilder "Jet Flange" type FX too.

Well done, it's a superb emulation and really deserves a 5/5.

H. Zwarts

May 30, 2013

very effective

Another great emulation from UAD

simple but effective. Nice on rhodes and bas sounds

S. Hlavsa

March 4, 2013

MXR Flanger/Doubler

It is amazing plug-in, authentic sound, easy to use. I highly recommend this.
Thank you UA

P. Lekki

January 6, 2013

great

everything great without any doubts, I'm always satisfied with UAD products.

C. Allen

January 5, 2013

more MXRs please UA

this is one of the more unique UAD plugins. It has amazing tone - capable of imparting a modulation character that few FX [hardware or software] can match. Highly recommended for guitars and other sounds with a lot of hi-mid energy. Its ideal for creating space in busy or heavily-layered mixes where adding more reverb is not an option. I also like the fact that its simple interface encourages the user to think creatively, as opposed to just "fire & forget" with a preset. Please UA - more MXR models! - the pitch shifter would be a great addition to the UA stable.

R. Rodriguez

December 13, 2012

Space Voyage

I know that if I tried to go out and buy these plugins in their physical form I would either find something expensive or in not such good condition.

I really like trying to create new sounds on anything recorded when using this plugin. All of the presets really help you get to a nice starting point. You will also have fun just starting from scratch and going crazy and creating your own custom presets

T. Crystal

November 6, 2012

TCM loves to Flange!

The MXR Flanger/Doubler plug-in from UAD is awesome!
It's got that classic MXR sound but now with LFO sync to tempo!
Authentic and so useable, this is great.
Ken Jordan & Scott Kirkland
The Crystal Method

R. O'brien

August 22, 2012

Great Flanger

I love this as a hardware device, one of my favorite Flanger ever and UA has captured it perfectly!!!

C. Avdelas

July 13, 2012

sounds great and fat like the real thing.....................

N. Palmer

June 19, 2012

If you're as addicted to flangtastic phasmatic orgasms this is the baby for you!
Possibly the only thing better is two well serviced Studer tape machines, but then that's a mega pain in the arse and a massive load of cash, also giving totally unpredictable results.
The decision is simple.
Buy it.
Love it.

O. Carrera

June 14, 2012

Cool, amazing , it´s just what I wanted.. thank you.

C. Owens

May 15, 2012

Awesome! It's the most useful flanger I own. As a TV composer, I can get the sound I am searching for in my head quickly and it cuts well in the mix. Much better than my stock Logic Pro plug-in or any other. This was a problem for me and I was not satisfied with my flanger choices until purchasing the UAD flanger.

R. Segal

April 17, 2012

Great products. Waiting for the Apollo for PC's!!!!!!!

J. Smith

January 12, 2012

Love it. It has the power of expansion that really makes my mixes sound wide and full. Another great emulation ... now when is the Culture Vulture plug going to hit market???

D. Johnson

November 21, 2011

Perfection...
i only ran the demo on for 30 seconds and i knew i was gonna need this on every track somewhere.
keep making plugins that are like this ... simple and effective...

101-120 of 121 Results