Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1099 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 55

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Stoppini

April 13, 2021

Amazing for everything

Gives life to anything, simply stunning, a touch of magic in every instrumentation

M. Miller

April 10, 2021

Vocal Sweet Spot

I recently purchased this along with the Avalon and Manley Voxbox. This pre-amp is killer! super sweet spots for vocals, but I've also applied it to some instrumentation on mixes and it brought new life and space into the songs that I was working on. Neve has a long history of use within popular music, especially in regards to pop music. Give it a demo and you will see why.

P. Lange

March 31, 2021

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

There's a reason this - the original hardware as well as the UAD plugin - is such a staple in music production. So easy to give just about every source a little polish or place it in a mix.

a. mayor

March 30, 2021

Makes a lovely amp for a Strat!

Basically this pre-amp with some nice mid-band EQ makes a Strat sound insanely lush on the way through Unison. Who needs a guitar amp? It's actually saving me from DSP in the Logic mix too as it sounds almost ready to go, right from Console...

B. REMY

March 24, 2021

Mythique EQ et qualité digne de UA!

La couleur du 1073, la chaleur du preamp et sa précision! Même l'eq selon les fréquences choisit le son change ainsi qu'avec la phase et c'est rare car on ne retrouve ça que sur du hardware! Bravo à UA! Le seul bémol, c'est malgré mon DSP DUO + Apollo SOLO et plusieurs plugins achetés depuis 7 ans quand même! Je regrette cependant de n'avoir reçu que très peu de plugins gratuit par rapport aux acheteurs récents, se serait bien que l'on puisse être sur les mêmes avantages, surtout pour les utilisateurs de longues dates qui vous ont fait confiance dès le départ! Ne serait ce que 2, 3 bons plugins en cadeau se serait sympa afin de réduire les écarts par rapport aux nouveaux utilisateurs car on se sent désavantager malgré notre fidélité, c'est dommage! Malgré ce soucis, je ne peux que le recommander autant pour les novices que pour les experts,UA sont de loin les meilleurs et les proches de l'analogique!

G. Lukács

March 24, 2021

George

FANTASTIC plugin, but highly unstable with Ableton.....lost a complete project because it crashed and was unable to recover. UAD should really work on making their plugins compatible when used directly in a DAW and not only through Console. This is an issue only for users who do not own a UAD sound card. I "only" own the UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 hub and therefore I am unable to use its greatest feature. Really a shame.

D. Long

March 21, 2021

Top Quality Plugin

Great tone. Even the default preset gives a warm tone to my vocals

B. Rogers

March 16, 2021

The reason I went with UAD in the first place

I had been looking at hardware emulations of a 1073 for a while. Trialled a few other software versions. This was the reason I ended up trialling UAD stuff and it did not disappoint. My vocals sound immeasurably better than before.

f. sanfilippo

March 15, 2021

Awesome channel strip emulation!

From transparent to very aggressive, it sounds always good!

Y. Hwang

March 14, 2021

Lovely preamp

It's so good for mic.. I record my tracks with this software and It makes warm sound.

J. Kent

March 12, 2021

Impeccable

This thing sounds impeccable!! I was blown away by how beautifully it work on vocals.

T. Swabsib

March 6, 2021

Good, but there is an issue

This plugin certainly does work wonders on many different sources. I have nothing but good things to say about it when it comes to using it on inserts/buses/ whatever else - however; in “Unison” mode it can be VERY noisy. I’ve tracked 2 sessions with the Neve 1073 in unison.

For the first session, it worked great! On the 2nd session, not so much.

The faithful simulation of this hardware actually may be doing more damage than good, as the signal to noise ratio can easily get out of control on this thing as opposed to using the normal, clean Apollo pre amp.

I recommend only tracking vocals with the Neve 1073 in Unison only if the artists vocal energy can cover up the noise it creates. I tried many different combinations of gain staging within the plugin- sliding the fader, adjusting the output, and of course pushing the pre amp and testing different levels between those 3 parameters in order to get a low noise sound in the vocal, but for some situations/ songs, it simply will give you too much noise.

P. Record

March 6, 2021

Pongsakon

This is very nice and warm EQ. Perfect for string section and female vocals. Definitely the best one I currently have

B. Król

March 4, 2021

Realistic sound

This is very nice and warm EQ. Perfect for string section and female vocals. Definitely the best one I currently have.

J. Feinberg

February 28, 2021

Vocal juice.

This plugin is part of a Holy Trinity, with the Voxbox and the Avalon, for recording vocals. If you can't get the vocal character you want from these preamp models, your mic sucks. I love the 73 for clarity, presence, and punch.

W. Coleman

February 23, 2021

CANT BELIEVE HOW GOOD THIS IS

This plugin is amazing I actually prefer it over my Avalon M5 outboard. The 1073 paired with the Tube-Tech CL 1B is Kanye and RiRi vocal chain and after trying this chain with my UADs I see why....

L. Wook

February 21, 2021

best pop color vocal preamp in unison tech

Best pop color vocal preamp in unison technology.
You can get a cool sense of color with simple manipulation.

C. Hamilton

February 19, 2021

It's great to have the Neve 1073 at your fingertips

I've used the preamp on several recordings and the EQ's on several mixes at this point and I'm loving them. It's great to have that Neve sound at your fingertips.

K. N

February 9, 2021

艶のある声に!

ボーカル録音時に使うと暖かみがあり、艶のある声に一変します。素晴らしい!の一言!!

F. Carcone

February 7, 2021

The preamp friend

The classic monster. I watched the trailer again, and damn one of the best teasing ever made, so funny and great. This plugin is the king, the warm and clear tones, the super easy workflow, super nice UI. Also really like the legacy version and the little Neve preamp !

1-20 of 1099 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 55