UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

441-460 of 1158 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. corbin

April 7, 2018

CLEAR

My ears are still growing ,but like all the uad plugins , i can really hear a difference

M. Brascich

April 6, 2018

MARIANOJBRASCICH@GMAIL.COM

MY FAVORITE EQ FOR GUITARS, BASS, KEYS, ETC... I REALLY LOVE UAD PLUGINS !!!

M. Buracchi

April 2, 2018

Yeah

excellent preamplifier I can not say anything. the product respects the physical product

C. Patrick

March 29, 2018

Swiss Army Knife

I use it to give my Clubkicks the right shape ,honestly i don`t know if it`s made for this, but it works excellent :-) ok ,for sure on Vocals i love the Neve High end ,no question ..totally happy with the 1073 !

L. Bermudez

March 28, 2018

Never 1073 preamp &EQ

Sound great with guitar and keyboard my new love.great job

r. mandia

March 28, 2018

IMPRESSIVE WARM SOUND

I must say i'm impressed, great headroom, smooth timbre, very musical and easy to use eq. Everything i have recorded through this device (synths, bass, vocals, etc.) sounds so pro in my home studio!
unfortunately i bought my Apollo quad when there was no satellite coming with it at the same price and 1073 sucks up a lot of dsp resources..
I'm a live engineer and it would be great having such a brilliant technology as the Unison preamps and UAD plugs into live mixing consoles, i would have so much fun!


L. Roccatagliati

March 26, 2018

Very warm sound

I recorded some of my vintage synth, using the Neve 1073 Preamp as unison, and the sound is thick and warm!

J. Gomes

March 25, 2018

Chocked!!!

Being a hobbyist, I confess I'm chocked by the quality of this plugin... I own plugins from Waves and also IK Multimedia which are very good, but they don't respond so well as UAD plugins... if the plugin is like this, I can't even imagine the real gear... I use it in the Reaper Input FX and the audio quality has improved a lot...

D. Fleming

March 24, 2018

Spices up everything

I use this as my main Unison plugin when recording guitars, vocals and pianos. It just spices everything up - I generally start from one of the provided presets and tweak from there. It's very hard, without just dragging a slider crazily to one end, to make things sound bad. The key is in getting the right preamp/input level - once you've got that, everything else is just beautiful flavour.

Highly recommended! I'd buy a UA interface just for this, to be honest.

E. Aho

March 23, 2018

The best 1073 plugin out there.

The EQ is wonderful and having pre-recorded tracks just running through the circuit adds vibe, harmonic content, flattens transients and adds subtle compression. It's very musical. Using this as a mic pre isn't quite like using the hardware, but what is? Is it even possible? The character of the preamp is very close although the 3rd dimension isn't quite there. Not a complaint, just an observation.

J. Lamar

March 23, 2018

Perfect

Perfect, it’s the real deal.

a. tosi

March 22, 2018

Yes!

The product sounds good. In the studio I own the original hardware of the 1073DPD and I have a direct comparison! I would definitely recommend it to have a typical hot snow sound.

M. Lupis

March 21, 2018

Ears don't Lie

Trust in your ears, that's It, just try it, you'll be warmly happy, your cochlea will be dancing with you and your productions. If you really like audio, you should have this beauty and, of course other pre amp options too. Thanks UA to provide us with the best of the times

C. Reinel

March 21, 2018

Klingt immer toll

Habe bis jetzt nur den EQ geprüft - einen Unison-Preamp habe ich nicht zur Verfügung.
Mit wenigen "Drehs" bekomme ich immer einen ordentlichen, ausdruckstarken Ton hin.
Durch die relativ wenigen Einstellmöglichkeiten fällt es leicht, eine Entscheidung zu treffen. Der EQ eignet sich vor allem zur großzügigen Klangformung und weniger für "chirurgische Eingriffe".
Schöner, runder Bassbereich, und vor allem das 12kHz-Höhenband sind hervorzuheben.
Hatte vor vielen Jahren die Gelegenheit, mit einer Neve Konsole zu arbeiten und erinnere mich an ähnliche Erfahrungen.
Klare Empfehlung für dieses Plugin!

M. Lambert

March 21, 2018

Sound awsome but...

There is no meter for input and output.

There is no digital value in the interface.

If the saved setting of the gain of a EQ is not "0", there is no instant way to reset the gain to 0... Come on gang! We're in 2018!

b. martial

March 17, 2018

Très bien. belle couleur analogique

Éq typé . Le haut est terrible. Magique pour donner de l'attaque au kick. Identique au1073 legacy . mais avec le grain du preampli en plus. Terrible.

a. clark

March 15, 2018

Wonderful

The unison technology with this plugin is phenomenal

UAD User

March 7, 2018

Best Pre-Amp

I only have tracked my vocals with it and really sounds amazing! Almost bought the hardware pre until the hardware seller told me he switched to the UAD one. I didn't hesitate and bought the UAD version and it really sounds so good!

M. Pearson

March 3, 2018

Game over

This has been a serious game changer for my mixes. If I had to give up all my plug ins but keep one, it would be this.

P. Knight

March 2, 2018

Favorite for kick and vocals

The nuances that these unison preamps bring out with kick drum and vocals especially, are really extraordinary. This is about as close to the “real thing” that you can get.

441-460 of 1158 Results