UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

641-660 of 1157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Cui

January 30, 2017

The best one!

I set up my own UAD system because of this plugin!
I would say this is the best preamp and EQ collection. Simply put it into the channel will change the tone and quality of the sound. And no need to mention the NEVE high end boost!!!
And now all I need for vocal process would be 1073+SM7B.
In fact 1073 Legacy is as good as 1073. Not to mention it has been used in Madonna's live performance!
No second thought on getting this beast!

D. Bravo Gonzalez

January 27, 2017

Pure neve sound

One of my best plugin. The colour and warm are amazing. The legacy version is very easy to use and it has nice eq 3 band to add colour on the sound. Also you can use on unison mode and the quality of the record is unbelievable.

c. kestner

January 22, 2017

A Must HAVE!

Another excellent plug-in from UAD.

UAD User

January 20, 2017

Great classic sound

I do mainly hip hop and r&b vocal tracking and this is a huge upgrade from the 610b that comes with the apollo twin duo. But I must say that the sound of the neve is great unison but I will be looking into a different outboard channel strip, I'm a hands on kind of a guy. This is perfect for mobile sessions where carrying around bulky equipment isn't on the agenda.overall great job UA.

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Milyukov

January 17, 2017

Great emulation !!!!!

As an analog preamp !!!

J. Clotworthy

January 14, 2017

Warmth in Abundance

Another top notch emulation!

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

good

It is a plug-in purchased with neve 88r. It gives a stronger sound than I thought. The comp sound is a bit rough.

S. Pappinen Hillert

January 12, 2017

Great!

Just great!! Sounds good

C. Perez Fajardo

January 11, 2017

It's a 1073

The Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection speaks for itself. it need no introduction or any flattery. Just insert the plugin on anything or every instrument and it sounds great.

w. valentine

January 7, 2017

Faaaaaaaantastic stuff, loooooove it.

Sounds great, highly recommended. Old school analog flavor

F. Gamas

January 6, 2017

Best preamp/eq combination ever!

I loved the original unit so much for nearly everything, but like most could not afford the cost of the big studios that have these modules so when the plugin version came out I was stoked! It sounds like the real deal and the eq is very musical. An instant classic for a reason!

M. Hernandez

January 6, 2017

A Big Hit on the record!

I Known this unit here in México city in Estudio 19 from the owner Francisco Miranda, and now I have one of the classic "obligados" peace of gear, it's simply put the plugin on your Drums, snare, kick or where you want it and then check the difference, the best is the preamp saturation and color when you use it put the plug and voila! Is the classic Neve sound, very nice, very perfect your tracks would be sound like in the great leagues!
#TheRealDeal #ElRockNoTieneLaCulpa
Cheers for Universal Audio from México!

E. Novikov

January 6, 2017

Adorable.

Well, I've tested all the UAD Preamps, which I just saw. But this Preamp... Ah, love it. It is just what I need. TREMENDOUS thanks!!!

N. Arouca

January 4, 2017

1073 Flavor at a Fraction of the Cost

This thing is amazing! All 4 of my pre's now sound remarkably close to a vintage desk (without the unpredictable vibe of course). This plugin kicks ass when used with the Unison Preamp Technology on the Apollo and the EQs are amazing.

D. Silva

January 3, 2017

Great PreAmp

There is not much to talk about!! This plugin and many others from Universal Audio are really excellent!!! I have lot of fun with so much newness of new plugins!!! This one is a great pre Amp!! I recommend it

b. johnston

January 3, 2017

Neve 1073 is truly versatile and easy on the ears

One of the things I've had to really work hard at over the years has been getting a vocal to shine without having harsh or brittle artefacts. The 1073 solved that problem immediately, as soon as I placed it on the track. I've been using plugins from just about every plugin maker out there for years but this is the first time I've had that "wow" experience. And it happened because the 1073 just added that bit of subtle color and brought the vocal track from really good to great. Now I'm using it with my Apollo 8, taking advantage of the unison feature, recording with a Neumann TLM 107 and it's replacing my very good Summit hardware mic pre. Great vocal sound from the get-go with no nasty artefacts. Thanks, UAD folks, you've really helped me go forward in my musical journey. I couldn't be happier.

C. Laster

January 2, 2017

HANDS DOWN THE BEST NEVE EMULATION ON THE MARKET!!!!

I HAVE THE SLATE VMR AND VCC, WAVES AND MANY OTHERS AND THERE'S NOTHING LIKE THIS BAD BOY!! THE ONLY THING I CANT STAND IS ITS A DSP KILLER!!!! LOL I GUESS YOU CANT HAVE IT ALL!!! LOL

G. Figueroa

December 30, 2016

Outstanding!!!

OMG this plugin is incredible and I can finally have that classic Neve sound in the box!
I recently made the switch to UAD and I am amazed by it's quality.
Bravo!!!

641-660 of 1157 Results