UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

801-820 of 1170 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. worrell

January 14, 2016

amazed

I got hosed on the price and it is a real DSP hog to say the least (15% on my apollo quad) but the sound is just amazing. Pity I can't use very many instances of it at once

M. Ionescu

January 14, 2016

Amazing plugin

The sound is incredible. It needs resources, but the result is excellent!

M. Krämer

January 14, 2016

very nice plugin

I use it with the Neumann TLM 103 for vocal recording and it gives the signal some kind of saturation, just makes it fat and less sounding digital. But it is very DSP hungry :) The EQ Section is very musical and works on almost every source

C. Rippy

January 14, 2016

excellent

the 1073 sounds fantastic! Big cpu hit, but worth it.

K. Shattuck

January 13, 2016

Distorted and clicky

Not sure what I'm doing wrong, I actually like the sound of it but when I play back it sounds distorted. Still working with it. I think the UNISON stuff is bullsh*t. I don't find it to be any different than using the insert slots. Whatever. It's also extremely huge. I am going to try to use nothing but a wee limiter. THat way I don't have to worry about some stupid rotten plug in trouble.

o. froning

January 13, 2016

So good

What can i say, if it sounds good it is good ! I need more thumbs.

D. Willbanks

January 11, 2016

I can't say enough about this plugin!

It adds something to guitar that I didn't even know was missing! The sound of this thing is amazing. It's so simple to get great sounds.

K. Salter

January 11, 2016

Very warm sounding

This plugin sounds great on everything I try it on. I find the presets are actually very usable too which is nice.
I have found it good to EQ some of my tracks adding and cutting certain areas to get better seperation.
Glad I made the purchase its been a very positive experience switching to the UAD plugins.

L. Fernandes

January 11, 2016

game changer

It's really amazing how UA modelled this so perfectly. Before buying I was testing it vs the API vision channel and they were pretty much "tied" until I pushed the gain on the neve. God.. The distortion is unbelievable.. Just like working with hardware. Now I always track through the neve 1073 to get the neve tone. Highly recommended.

K. Grandillo

January 11, 2016

Neve 1073

After I got my apollo, everyone said this was the MUST HAVE plug in! so i waited until it was on sale and bought it! I have yet to try it as a unison pre, but i love it as a mixing tool! glad that it has the output knob.

S. Reynolds

January 10, 2016

Neve 1073 Preamp

The Neve 1073 Preamp with my Sterling ST55 microphone sounds amazing. It's much fuller than before. Great product.

W. Mathias

January 10, 2016

Think of it as firmware

I have an Apollo Twin Solo, so I primarily use UAD plugins for tracking and on the 2-buss. For tracking, the 1073 in Unison mode really adds a subtle 3 dimensionality and a definite mojo. I attribute this to the way Unison affects how the Apollo hardware responds, so it's as much firmware as software. You will never get this from an all-sotware plugin solution. It makes a difference! I love this thing.

G. Vogelsang

January 8, 2016

NEVE sheen is incredible

I read some reviews about the Neve 1073 sheen but didn't understand t until I demo'd this plugin (which I bought 10 minutes later). Incredible warm, singing high ends. The entire eq is fantastic, I'm new to UAD and digital mixing in general so this has been a bit of a game changer for me. Couldn't be happier.

D. Dolnick

January 6, 2016

1073 preamp

I have just started to play with this plugin, but I am already impressed with how I took prerecorded drum tracks and put it through the 1073 and it made the toms and kick much more punchy. I can't wait to use it on tracking

A. Marlowe

January 5, 2016

Excellent Tone Shaping Tool

Just got the Neve 1073 plug-in and it's fast becoming a go to choice for shaping tones of all kinds of tracks! Love it!

F. Torres

December 31, 2015

Just awesome!!!

This emulation is just great!!! The strength that the voice comes in on the recording is amazing! The EQ is way to accurate, like I said just awesome. Must have!!
(Only would appreciate if someone from the customer service would have answered when I asked if they'd fix the price down, cause I bought it for 179 and then 1 week after 119. Could have saved money!)

R. Comitz

December 30, 2015

luvit

just got the apollo 8 + am getting familiar with using the console. slapping on some 1073's sure makes things sound awesome. im luvin it!

V. Salvaggio

December 27, 2015

Never rocks!

I've used plenty of never products in real life, UA got it right

J. Mang

December 24, 2015

Lovely

The most usable 1073 plug. The new is a real treat. You can push it quite hard and it still seems musical.

Bit of a hog. But I can see why.

j. Dietzel

December 23, 2015

Awesome sound

I demo'd all of the unison preamps and the 1073 really nailed it. I love using the unisons with this and my neumann 102. I wanted the API vision also, but the 1073 had to be first. Hoping for another coupon so I can get the API before the sale is over. Thanks UAD for a great plugin.

801-820 of 1170 Results