UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

821-840 of 1157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Sawhney

December 14, 2015

My first Neve gear

This is my first ever Neve gear(plug-in) that I own, having used a few hardware in some other studios.Best as a mic-pre on the way in and then the legacy for that Neve EQ to give it a creamy sound. I just love the fact that I can use the same Neve on many tracks just like a console!! :-) Way to go UAD!

D. Morin

December 14, 2015

Excellent

Enjoy it everyday! Whether on a bus, master or individual instruments (tr-808's good friend), the 1073 Preamp and EQ is always the best starting point.

M. Spannenkrebs

December 14, 2015

……is a must have

Klingt auf fast allem gut …………. :)

T. Caudron

December 13, 2015

Clair et précis

Je l'utilise essentiellement sur les prises de batteries. Le son obtenu est clair et très précis, notamment dans les graves. Ca fait revivre les pistes un peu ternes plutôt facilement. Ensuite je passe dans le Studer et j'ai une bonne basse de mix.
Je ne l'ai pas encore essayé en détail sur les voix et les guitares/basses (car j'ai un 610 en hardware auquel je suis habitué) mais les quelques tests rapides effectués sont très convaincants, même en n'utilisant que les presets.

J. Barry

December 13, 2015

The best preamp I ever used

This is the way faders SHOULD work built into our daw's, our audio devices. It's amazing. I'm using an RME UFX with pristine preamps. When they distort, they distort-ugly as digital does. This is a HUGE selling point for the Apollo as they can utilize these AS their preamp during the recording process. I'm very jealous. I use these as a plugin and love them. My only beef with them is they require a lot of power. But they're worth it. There's nothing like them. They make your guitar, voice, bass, drums, come alive. I work this by recording one track at a time, copying it and printing the individual track. It's a gorgeous sound that is clear and vintage. My recordings sound better, more organic. Oddly familiar and it's simple to use.

J. Grylls

December 13, 2015

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

I still have the previous UAD 1073 plug-in version. And I still use it for minor details as it is not as processor heavy as the new one. This new version is quite extraordinary though. You can actually hear the differences in the mids and highs of the instruments even after the mastering stage.
And like the real analog gear, one can literally drive the EQ section into extreme settings, and still retain beautiful harmonic content. Unbelievable at this price! Not probably, but definitely the best plug-in ever made, from anyone ... ever!

L. Webster

December 13, 2015

Great Plugin!!!

This is the pre of the future past. If you are on the fence jump off and take your wallet out and get you this awesome plugin. Then plug in and cut some great vox. i have used or tried this in multiple situations and its made anything i've put it on shine.....GO GET YOU THIS!!!!

Well worth it.....

L. Webster

December 13, 2015

Great Plugin

This is the pre of the future past. If you are on the fence jump off and take your wallet out and get you this awesome plugin. Then plug in and cut some great vox. i have used or tried this in multiple situations and its made anything i've put it on shine.....GO GET YOU THIS!!!!

Well worth it.....

L. Webster

December 13, 2015

Great Plugin

This is the pre of the future past. If you are on the fence jump off and take your wallet out and get you this awesome plugin. Then plug in and cut some great vox. i have used or tried this in multiple situations and its made anything i've put it on shine.....GO GET YOU THIS!!!!

Well worth it.....

L. Webster

December 13, 2015

Great Plugin

This is the pre of the future past. If you are on the fence jump off and take your wallet out and get you this awesome plugin. Then plug in and cut some great vox. i have used or tried this in multiple situations and its made anything i've put it on shine.....GO GET YOU THIS!!!!

Well worth it.....

J. Medina

December 13, 2015

Excelente emulación

Es sorprendente lo que han conseguido la gente de UAD con el sistema de preamps Unison. Si que se nota el color 1073 tal y como se espera realmente. La EQ también es espectacular.

M. Angehed

December 13, 2015

Great for Unison pres

I use the1073 mostly on the way in, as Unison-modelling pres in the Apollo 8. Really enjoying the character, I've used it so far on drum OH, voice, acoustic and electric guitar amp, and I've preferred the sound with the 1073 on the unison preamp every time so far. It's great to be able to do some basic eq-ing and get the nice character going in to the DAW. I don't foresee this one leaving the Unison slot for most things I record (though I own API Vision channelstrip too which I prefer on e.g. kick).

r. masters

December 13, 2015

Even better then the Neve 1073

I purchased UAD's Neve 1073 a few years ago and now I have the luxury of buying it again.
I guess the other 1 was half assed. Both suggested that their replicas of the original. Maybe we can buy another 1 a few years later
and that 1 will really sound like the original. Not sure why this is not a free update.

UAD User

December 13, 2015

Its phat!!!!!

Great plug!! And its PHAT!!!!!

K. Lee

December 13, 2015

Great for Metal guitar recording

I use this and the student in unison when tracking guitars! So good I sold my summit audio tube mic pre!
This thing sounds miles better!

C. Allen

December 13, 2015

Great emulation!!

I've been working with Neve 1073s for 12 years now. Adding this to my Apollo Twin is making my overdub life easier for when a lower budget forces me to travel. It has all of the character I was hoping to get from it.

A. White

December 13, 2015

Amazing

I love this 1073 unison preamp. I find it gives me an analogue console feel that just makes creating music more fun. The EQ sounds fantastic and I find myself needing to do a a lot less mixing, since I'm adding eq at the tracking stage when using this in the unison slot in the console. Followed by an 1176 from the 1176 collection, I'm not sure how things could sound any better.

D. Lopez

December 12, 2015

Such a great tool.

Got this on sale and Im so happy. Unison preamp with no latency eq as well is a godsend. Will track all my drums through this.

g. grini

December 12, 2015

Great plug in

I have checked out the demo on all the unison preamps, and this is my favorite!!

D. van Haarlem

December 12, 2015

Fantastic Neve 1073 Preamp emulation!

This is the Real Deal ITB! I compared it to my BAE1084 and it's 50/50. Sometimes I prefer the hardware, but in many occasions I prefer the UAD Unison version. That says it all. Okay, it really USES processor space, but I can get more instances in a session; maybe time for an Octo Core Apollo version ;-) so I can get eight Unison 1073 channel to record at once!

821-840 of 1157 Results