UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

941-960 of 1158 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Thompson

January 13, 2015

my go to tool for drums

I'm quite surprised with this plugin. I find it particularly easy to to dial it in on kicks, snares and toms. Some plugins offer tons of features and graphics to tell you what is going on, and then there are plugins like this one - simple yet effective. A very musical EQ that takes seconds to dial in, and a gain stage that goes from clean to fat to grit. I'm updating all my project templates...

C. Tambascio

January 12, 2015

Worth Buying

Definitely different from the Legacy Neve. Great sound plus the additional gain staging features are nice.

M. Garrido-lecca

January 8, 2015

Real analog texture

True warmth, incredible body and texture from this plugin.

M. Collard

January 8, 2015

Neve 1073

Great plugin, i can't fault the neve at all, is a shame that uad isn't so good with there customer sevices tho, was charged 50 euros more than i should have been for the plugin and have had no reply from the uad customer services when i asked why i have been charged extra.

To summerise, uad do great plugins but have a rubbish customer services which is a real let down, which is reflected in the score i gave.

M. Collard

January 8, 2015

Neve 1073

Great plugin, i can't fault the neve at all, is a shame that uad isn't so good with there customer sevices tho, was charged 50 euros more than i should have been for the plugin and have had no reply from the uad customer services when i asked why i have been charged extra.

To summerise, uad do great plugins but have a rubbish customer services which is a real let down, which is reflected in the score i gave.

L. Gliese

January 7, 2015

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ

Hallo Musikfreunde,

euch allen ein frohes und gesundes neues Jahr. Ich weiß, dieses Teil ist ein sehr gutes Tool. Mein Problem ist, das alle Beschreibungen immer auf englisch sind.
2. Problem: Wenn ich das Tool in Cubase 7.5 öffne, erscheint das Tool nur mit der linken Seite, ohne den rechten silber-grauen Fader. Warum?

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Lothar Gliese

E. Olsen

January 6, 2015

Mmmm…the sweet sound of the 70's!

Just used it recording some female vocal – so warm and sweet. Nice presets, just push up the gain to the right level and enjoy!

J. H

January 5, 2015

Unreal

I had the legacy versions first and love them. When this came out I picked it up and was blown away. I have an Apollo 16 so I cant use it with the Unison technology, but Its nice when tracking with clean external preamps, and does wonders on stale sounding tracks.

It IS very DSP hungry though, so I still use the legacy 1073 strips for a lot of things..

C. Cardoso

January 3, 2015

Great harmonics

I can't tell how good this compares with the real thing, but for what this plugin does it's worth every penny. The put it on and you already hear a big difference. I was in love with the recording quality of my Apollo box, now i love it 10K times better. Thank you UA once more for a great product.

P. Lalonde

January 2, 2015

A must have for your collection

It's just so full and satisfying that it's hard to think of much that you wouldn't want to use it on.

A. Brown

January 1, 2015

The Best pre yet

Love it. Great Sound!!! I could use on numerous sessions. I tried it on my vocals and brought out a lot of warmth and punch. Great high end as well. The sound changes as soon as you load it in.

K. Thura

January 1, 2015

good pre amp!

Nice eq!good sound.my vox track and any instrument is fine tune.

L. Walden

December 29, 2014

Yes, it is that good!!!

This plugin is amazing. It adds a smooth warmth to my vocals and acoustic guitar that is impossible to duplicate without a real 1073. And... I can have as many instances of this plugin as I want without the cost of the real thing. Way to go UA for an incredible plug in collection.

J. Colmenero

December 28, 2014

They keep messing with the price

The plugin is ok. Not as much character as I wouldve hoped for out of the unison. The thing that is really annoying is they keep changing the price. It was 299, then 149, then 199 (when I bought it) now 99; and all within a few weeks. Feeling like a sucker

S. Xenokottas

December 26, 2014

A must have plugin

A must have plugin, sounds excellent, love it.
Thanks UA team for this awesome piece of software.

S. Saia

December 25, 2014

Amazing

Newbie here to UA products. The Neve 1073 is my most favorite plugin so far. Talk about warmth - it's wicked.

R. Hartline

December 24, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ

i come from back in the day when we used the real thing. I can't tell a difference between any pluging that I have purchased including this one from the real thing. And even if there were a slight difference...who would know.

I use a lot of UA plugins ...just purchased the Fairchild compressor.....unbelievable!!

R. Hartline

December 24, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ

i come from back in the day when we used the real thing. I can't tell a difference between any pluging that I have purchased including this one from the real thing. And even if there were a slight difference...who would know.

I use a lot of UA plugins ...just purchased the Fairchild compressor.....unbelievable!!

D. Thum

December 22, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

To my ears it sounds great. Worth every penny for that classic Neve tone.

D. Colombo

December 22, 2014

Can't be happier

This is an amazing tool for the unison enabled Apollo, you can have the channel strip and all interaction with mic pre. Too heavy for mix (but you have access to legacy version). Worth it all the money

941-960 of 1158 Results