Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1001-1020 of 1024 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Anstey

May 26, 2014

AMAZING!!

Bast plugin hands down! Nothing comes close to making my digital tracks sound warm, fat and analog! I'm having fun again!!! THANK YOU!

D. Wilson

May 26, 2014

Not sure you could ask for more

This sounds incredible. The fatness and depth of just smacking it on a drum bus is unbelievable. I watched the demos and still couldn't believe how good it sounded on my own stuff. I own the Waves version as well, but I'm not sure it will ever be used much again (unless my octo runs out of dap!).

M. Brawer

May 25, 2014

great plug - dodgy pricing

picked this one up on release for 299 usd, price dropped to 150 less than 2 weeks later. come on UAD, show a little consistency here - this has happened before! don't penalize your most loyal customers... otherwise, it's a lovely sounding plug in

R. Donnells

May 25, 2014

Almost Like the Real Thing

Hello ladies and gents!

What is cool to me about owning a UAD-2 is that I get access to a lot of the great gear a mix artist would use to mix a record, and with the Apollo series I get some very nice emulations of gear a recordist would use to record a record.

With the 1073 Preamp and EQ--I find it interesting that people are using this to MIX, as this piece of gear is a workhorse for recording; knowing the power load of the gear in the real world (Neves take the more power than most gear--hence why Neve 500 series are not as beefy) it cracks me up that it is killing the DSP.

Suggestion: Print the sound of the 1073. That is how recordists do it in the real world. Use SSL to mix...as SSL is the big record MIX sound.

Cheers

S. Lim

May 25, 2014

Just brilliant!

I have been a huge fan of the original 1073 UAD1....

When this came out it was a no brianer for me., I got it right away, and I was not disappointed!

Well done UA! This is a must have for all UA users!

S. Lim

May 25, 2014

Just brilliant!

I have been a huge fan of the original 1073 UAD1....

When this came out it was a no brianer for me., I got it right away, and I was not disappointed!

Well done UA! This is a must have for all UA users!

R. Mc

May 24, 2014

Pre amp heaven

I am loving this pre amp to bits what can i say.
Already owned the 1073 legacy and was a little peeved at buying it again but the pre amp addition is worth the money in my opinion.
R Mc Hard

S. Gilroy

May 23, 2014

Second Place

Ik multimedia did this emulation first, it's just as good. Another sign to sell your UAD cards.

M. Kartashev

May 23, 2014

Amzing!

the new pre-amp stage modelling addition is great
very nice to boost weak synth signals or vocals or any other signal in need of some juice.... really comes to life with some nice analouge feel to it...
the 1073 EQ stage needs no introduction really ... its a great work horse coloring eq great on many sources my personal favurite on snares and lead synths

B. Thompson

May 23, 2014

Awesome!!

I've recently used the Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ on two mixes I was working on and I was absolutely amazed by how much depth and character I get on my bass and background tracks.

I now also use the preamp for all of my vocal recordings... I can't get enough of this plug. Great work UA!!

N. Pitloglou

May 23, 2014

The future is here!

I don't find words to describe the sound quality of this plugin.
Just to say that in my opinion, it is one of the best hardware emulations ever.
And yes…. I will sacrifice my uad's dsp power to get this amazing sound.
And yes… I'll probably buy my 3nd had dap card.
The future is here, I will follow!
*The promo video is very fun and clever!
Go on UA!

D. Boyette

May 23, 2014

Like Butter

By far one the best sounding, and clever EQ's out there. This EQ has so much depth. I own a pair of 1073's and these are very very close to them. The output fader is absolutely perfect. You're the BOMB UA.

Thanks

Don Boyette

M. Quinn

May 23, 2014

Good eq but is it worth 1 full dsp per instance?

Ok so its a really nice sounding eq but ... Universal audio are soon going to render my €1600 octo similar to the worth of a uad-1 soon with all of the dsp these new plugins are taking up.

Its a little nicer than the original but in a mix situation it will kill your dsp with 7-8 instances and then what? More $$$!!

C. Byrne

May 22, 2014

Amazing!

Total no brainer. I'm a legacy owner and I mix with those, record in unison with this mkII 1073. Makes me glad to be alive when stuff like this happens. Thank you UA,!

D. Pichugin

May 21, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

Thank you for good job! He will definitely be in my collection!

N. Hemple

May 18, 2014

UAD HAS EARNED MY TRUST!!

I am extremely pleased with Universal audio & there UAD Platform for really being here for us mixing engineers. this emulation is is wonderful. Since they have been remaking there old emulations and the latest plugins they have been coming out with, its really making a mixing fun in the box. The other thing I think people aren't giving them enough credit for is every month they have something "NEW" this builds MAJOR TRUST with me as a user. vs some other company that draaagggsss there releases (wont name any names). now if there were coming out with crap i would be mad, but since everything they have been adding or touching up sounds spot on. I WANT TO PERSONALLY THANK UNIVERSAL AUDIO FOR BEING A GREAT & RELIABLE COMPANY. Please continue !!

N. Di

May 16, 2014

finally

I tried that hardware one like 10 years ago and it was unbelieveble.
Was waiting this plug in from long time.. and finally is out.
The best eq and preamp I never used in my life. It give an amazing bright overall on hi-hat grooves, armonics and warm.. .well done

E. Portugal

May 14, 2014

BANG!

This is how they got that huge sound!
End of story.

S. Hurtow

May 13, 2014

Turning Plug-Ins On Musical Ear

I had a feeling UA would release a Neve 1073 Preamp/EQ plug-in sooner or later, so when I received the e-mail regarding V7.7, I was both excited and full of anticipation, knowing it was going to be special. I always loved the ritual of downloading the latest software update and hitting the 14-Day Trial button. The moment I inserted the 1073 into a track on one of my projects, something amazing happened. Yes, this was 1073, similar to the original Legacy plug-in, but there was something else there. The track instantly became very musical sounding. Along with the input gain, fader and output controls, the EQ took on a whole new role of sound shaping I never heard before. I bought the plug-in the next day after a sleepless night.

J. Bramburek

May 13, 2014

Closest plugin to real thing over all, yet

Yeah. I tested UAD for max. 5 minutes before buying it. I have a project which I have mixed on real old NEVE and this little plugin has the same vibe. It is so close mainly how I feel when mixing. The speed of getting great sound was about the same. I then compared two mixes and in terms of color, punchiness and how upfront whole mix stands is almost the same.
UAD is the closes plugin to hardware I have heard yet (and I mean all the plugins I have checked and know the hardware piece). Great. Now I way for real 1081.
I am seriously considering to sell my HD rig and look for most powerful apollo setup out there.
Thanks guys...

1001-1020 of 1024 Results