UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

101-120 of 1158 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Castro

December 21, 2020

Wow... just wow.

My wife is a professional singer/voice coach and sings in my compositions. I was using the helios pre's, and others, for a while and they were doing well. I used to work with a Neve 1073 and 1084 in my band days, and thought that they were the greatest sounding preamp ever. So as soon as I saw that unison technology compatability, I knew I needed it. I opted for the 1073 since I wanted it strictly for vocals and acoustic guitar. My recording quality has increased so much since. I am blown away. My wife cried after hearing herself. She said that she doesn't have to record in a million- dollar studio to get the sound she wants. 5 stars!

G. Castro

December 21, 2020

Wow... just wow.

My wife is a professional singer/voice coach and sings in my compositions. I was using the helios pre's, and others, for a while and they were doing well. I used to work with a Neve 1073 and 1084 in my band days, and thought that they were the greatest sounding preamp ever. So as soon as I saw that unison technology compatability, I knew I needed it. I opted for the 1073 since I wanted it strictly for vocals and acoustic guitar. My recording quality has increased so much since. I am blown away. My wife cried after hearing herself. She said that she doesn't have to record in a million- dollar studio to get the sound she wants. 5 stars!

I. Williams

December 20, 2020

Fantastic Plugin

Would be hard not to be impressed with the 1073...Get involved!

T. MCDERMOTT

December 17, 2020

Great

Just what I needed for vocals

T. MCDERMOTT

December 17, 2020

Great

Just what I needed for vocals

T. MCDERMOTT

December 17, 2020

Great

Just what I needed for vocals

P. Konbang

December 17, 2020

Best

Best of the best for my vocal

B. Sokolovic

December 16, 2020

I tried so hard not to love this......

Sold my Vintech 273 years ago and missed it ever since. Brought up this plugin and it was instant. The neve sound, depth and feel was perfect. Extremely well done and excellent value.

J. Brewer

December 15, 2020

Eats up a ton of DSP

Uses a ton of DSP. Waiting on my satellite. Hopefully it will provide the DSP I need for how much I've invested. Almost unusable on my x8p.

V. Sgargi

December 15, 2020

It's a kind of MAGIC!

Never heard such great sound before for my vocals in my homestudio. It's awesom!

H. Negre

December 14, 2020

Parfait !

Le son du Neve est superbe ! Pour guitares acoustiques ou voix j'adore !!

R. Gardner

December 12, 2020

Neve 1073 when recording a Bass guitar!

Havn't tried it much yet, just for recording some bass guitar (with heavy rock music). Sounds great! Sounds focused and together! Great tone/color too! But no tool or instrument is universal imo! So get at least a few different ones so you can change to one that seem to work with the kick drum, etc. That's how I seem to work with it anyway! I have 5 different UAD unison preamps and all sound good to me but depending on the song I try different ones until I hear what's gonna work the best with the drums at least.

F. Grönlund

December 8, 2020

Great and attractive plugin

The sound is astonishing, and the controls are very well complemented with the output gain-attenuation knob which comes in very handy with gain staging in a daw. A good feature is also the ability to bypass the eq section and only use the preamp. The biggest downside of this plugin is its high dsp usage, especially in stereo configuration, which complicates putting this on every track in the mix as if the mix was done on a Neve console

G. Watkins

December 7, 2020

Neve 1073

Love love love!!! Can’t live with out this plugin!!

D. Pezzati

December 7, 2020

Neve preamp and EQ are....

... something you have to try out. Low end clarity and highs that sing are unique!

M. De Maio

December 2, 2020

THE tone without break your piggy bank!

I couldn't be happier about this Neve 1073 plugin- I have a big drum set and I can use this preamp for each of my toms, snare and kicks without spending a fortune! My drums sounds warmer and punchier, also the presets are damn good and my sessions are now even more enjoyable. Thank you UA fam!

s. saito

December 1, 2020

best.

i can't live without neve1073.

M. Vogel

November 30, 2020

Beautiful warmth

I use the Neve 1073 Preamp in unison mode for voice over work and when choosing a lower input gain it adds a nice subtle warmth to the voice.

D. Dam

November 30, 2020

Overdriving so fast.. great tone though

I'm using this plugin for over a year now and while I'm very fond of the tone and color I can't seem to have a few moments and recordings without overdrive, and yes I've tried all possible ways. I just wanted to say this since there are no negative or (real honest) reviews to find here.

M. Uuttu

November 24, 2020

Ahh, the clarity!

Love the way it enhances and adds clarity to my recordings.

101-120 of 1158 Results