Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

221-240 of 786 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

陽. 竹川

August 13, 2017

verygood

my best item tool.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

VERY GOOD

I have the real thing and it is very close!

W. Slaughter

August 5, 2017

Analog Sound

I was very impressed with this console ........ tweaking can give excellent results paired with your input device !! Everything UAD has done has given exceptional sound quality probably because of the oversampling !! 5 stars from me !!

T. Ashida

July 25, 2017

T

excellent!!!

i. Keszeg

July 20, 2017

warm, punchy, hi class

i've never heard the realy 1073 preamp, but this emulation just sounds and works great with the UNISON technology. It has a lot of character, so it must sound like the real thing.

E. Taponen

July 17, 2017

Beautiful

Heard a lot of great things about this. I've used it on vocals and acoustic guitar and must say it sounds fantastic.

I. Lovett

July 15, 2017

Amazing color and tone

After demoing the 1073 plugin, I knew I had to buy it. The slap bass preset is amazing.

Separately, using the 1073 on the master track instantly adds beautiful tone and color to the mix.

For tracking guitar, it works wonderfully. I'm a tone snob and the Neve definitely takes care of any issues that I had when going DI.

For vocals, it's amazing as well. The EQ and preamp presets translate into clean, smooth vocals with that analog color

N. MacIntosh

July 15, 2017

You know, that sound....

It does wonderful things

V. Wills

July 14, 2017

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

If i could only have One plugin this would be it! In Unison mode it's absolutely great, from clean to saturated. In legacy or regular eq mode the colours of tone are spot on! This is my go to in Console. I am also using analog class A gear and they are easy to use with the Unison Neve 1073. Mic's sound clear, crisp, full and warm. Please tell me you are working on Neve Shelford 1073 modelling. I should have bought the Neve 1073 collection at the beginning, it's all good I have it now. Thanks!!

P. Picard

July 14, 2017

The Best.

One of the Best if not "The" best Preamp EQ while tracking vocals

G. Twydell

July 13, 2017

sweeeet

Sounds amazing across the board. So what is doesn't have a million knobs and stuff... what you can do with it, it does amazing!

D. Keown

July 12, 2017

Three cheers for great sound!!

I pretty much record everything with the Neve 1073 pre. Everything just sounds better with it.

M. Badinga

July 11, 2017

Neve 1073, is on point

coming from an apogee Duet, the Twin with the neve emulation is just a different planet.

s. rothe

July 11, 2017

small but big difference

I just bought this preamp to get the neve console sound on my recordings.
it's a very nice and warm sound on an accoustic guitar recording.
i use it on vocals to and it sounds awesome!!!

it is just a small sound difference but i makes a huge impact in the end!

Great Job
Sebastian Rothe

J. Valo

July 10, 2017

Lovely pre & Eq

The pre and the eq work for wide variety of sources from vocals to synths. Nice open sound and extremely small tweaks are needed to make sources sound more alive. Highly recommended.

Y. Kim

July 1, 2017

Super!!!

It's real and fantastic color!!

M. Marantz

July 1, 2017

Weight, warmth, and girth

I wasn't planning to buy this but I demo'ed it and had to. I like to record at a well known NJ studio that has a sweet Neve 1073 sidecar. The pres in the Neve sidecar sound absolutely great. I also recorded last year at Cantebury Sound in Toronto which has a 20 strip 1073 board. So I'm very familiar with the sound and vibeyness of the real thing, as well as when that tone is missing from a source. I have an Apollo, which I've owned for 4 years and lover, & am just getting into the Unison idea. I tried recording my sax through my U87-clone mic and the Apollo pre dry. Then I did another take where I used only the Unison preamp emulation (no EQ) cranked up to just a nominal amount of gain, and the difference in the vibe and tone is apparent enough for me that it warrants the purcahse. UA managed to model an emulation that brings us much closer to the vibe and tone of the original 1073 than you'll find in the world of sterile modern clean pres. Now, thirdly I tried a take where I filtered the lows around 80hz and added some 220hz for warmth and man, this thing is really making my ears melt! So warm and crispy. I love it. I only wish I had one of the newer 8p Apollos so I could run 8 of these at once in Unison mode when recording instead of just 4 like I can run in Unison mode now. One cool thing, though, is that I can run 8 instances of it on my Apollo Quad's ADAT strips which are filled out by an Audient ASP800. Although you can't run them in Unison mode this way, you can still run them as insert plugins on the ADAT channels, "zero" the gain on the Audient ADAT pres, and use the gain from the 1073 plugin to record through. The result is not quite the same as running the 1073 in Unison mode on channels 1-4 of the Apollo's i/o, but it does warm up the Audient's tendency to be a sterile, boring reflection of the incoming audio. In Unison mode on the Apollo, I hear more warmth, girth, and some grit which is what we're all going for in this endless search for the intangible ear candy that is audio production!

UAD User

June 26, 2017

Sounds so good, I might to have buy more DSP

I concur with everyone else, this plugin truly is the proverbial "secret sauce" on all the source material, I've thrown at it. Also, it eats DSP for breakfast, lunch, dinner and a late night snack. I wonder if UAD can develop and release a version, without the Unison portion but with all the same sonic bliss, specifically for mixing. The legacy version, without Unison, doesn't sound nearly as good. Heck, I'd be tempted to use this plugin on every single track, including busses, if I could.

J. Skinner

June 24, 2017

This is the best plugin.

This plugin!! It works on everything. I probably use it too much, but who cares!?? Everything you do with it sounds great. It's not that it does one particular thing I can put a name to - indeed, it's not a precision EQ, so it's probably not the best choice if you want to have microcontrol. That's just fine though because more than anything it simply makes things sound better. Everyone who has A/B'd it with a real 1073 says it's spot on. I personally don't care how accurate of an emulation it is. For me, The Neve 1073 plugin is more accurately described as The Sound Better plugin. ...also the Unison functionality is an added bonus!

H. Meredith-Hardy

June 22, 2017

Lovely

I've never been fortunate enough to use the preamps this is emulating, but regardless, I get a very nice, very different sound from my apollo. Lovely stuff.

221-240 of 786 Results