Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

221-240 of 744 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Brasil da Silva

May 30, 2017

Very Good

Amazing

e. nedd

May 29, 2017

palenko

the real deal!!!!

UAD User

May 29, 2017

I didn't think plugins can be so good

I'm very glad I've bought Universal Audio APOLLO 8 and now I'm using plugins, The sound is just beyond of my imagination (possible, I don't have big imagination) ,. anyway, I'm very happy with UA's plugins
Thank you all, who is doing such an amazing work

d. longo

May 26, 2017

Powerful eq

Lovely colour and vibe for days!

A. Hollman

May 23, 2017

Can't tell the difference

I honestly can not tell the difference between this plugin and the real Preamp. This preamp is best in Class and I use it for color and gain on almost everything track I do.

Universal Audio *****

A. Lopez

May 22, 2017

Mixing Enginier

Very nice plug in gives a very nice sound clarity

A. Harrington

May 19, 2017

No brainer

I picked this up with a coupon and a sale and must say, it's outstanding. The unison capabilities and the switchable impedance are amazing. With or without unison this plugin certainly adds mojo and lives up to the hype. It's a dsp hog, but who cares since you can track through it!?!

J. Dale

May 18, 2017

Killer plug in

I'm by no means a professional sound engineer, but Neve seemed to be the end all be all in the studio. These plug ins seem to verify all the talk, and are simple for a novice like me.

UAD User

May 18, 2017

Oh my gooo

This is so nice sound,and so agressive tone!!

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

Amazing!!

Best 1073 plug-in all over the world!

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

El principio de todo!

Todo lo que pasa por el 1073 toma color y calidez...con este plugin nadie puede decir que suena a digital! Gran emulacion, simple pero muy eficaz, con ese tono de Neve tan maravilloso. Uad lo vuelve a hacer!

w. lee

May 11, 2017

nice agressive preamp

it is my go to plug in for vocal & drum sounds.
it can add a super magic low bottom sound.

J. Dale

May 9, 2017

Never for the common folks

Neve is the name you hear most often, but who can afford the hardware? Universal audio has made it available in the software version for the rest of us. I may not be a professional mix engineer, but the recordings I make in my home studio are certainly sounding better.

R. Saunders

May 7, 2017

Simply wonderful!!

Sounds great. Phenomenal in all regards. Musical beautiful and tonally creamy and inviting. If you had to record through a single plug-in, this would be it. I can't see why you'd need to buy another pre amp style Real Time plug in after this: it's simply that musical and wonderful.

A. Lehmus

May 6, 2017

Oh my god

Oh my god, Oh my god, Oh my god, Oh my god, Oh my god...amazing.

T. Utz

May 5, 2017

Instantly What Was Looking For

I think every musician and their mother has always been eyeing the 1073 since she was your crush in middle school. Lower end interfaces wound up compromising the warmth and tonal characteristics from the original source. The gain staging ability makes it quick to dial in the correct tones that you want. The unison technology is genius. I think universal audio doesn't quite have THE best plugins, however the unison makes a MASSIVE difference when you're trying to capture the sound. Makes me glad I purchased the Apollo Duo. Try to get the same tone straight from the box by bypassing the Unison technology. It just won't happen.

J. Ivarsson Björklund

May 3, 2017

Not just another...

...preamp plugin. I've been on stand by for this one since I already own the API channel strip and the DSP usage is a downside.
But I pushed the demo button last week before tracking vocals, acoustic and electric guitars and I guess I "need" to buy this one now. Sounds great and another beast than the API (and 610).

S. PHILIP

April 28, 2017

its a NEVE

Its a privilege to have this preamp at ur fingertips ..... small adjustments go a long way.... it give that silk to vocals n warmth to other content with fly colors

T. Schirmer

April 27, 2017

Mid-range harmonics and saturation

This is one of the most fun UAD plugins for tracking vocals through UNISON and usage in parallel on bass and drums. The harmonic non-linear distortion adds great mid-range vibe. It's a ressource hog, but you know what you spend your chip power for.

K. Johannessen

April 25, 2017

Warm and in your face!!

Tested some and found this to have the warmest sound. It works great with all instruments incl. vocal

221-240 of 744 Results