Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 745 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Polat

December 5, 2016

Surprisingly good!

You feel the difference when trying to replace by another pre or eq! Then you say, 'omg, that's the thing!'

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Great preamp and EQ

I love the coloration that the 1073 adds to my recordings in the Unison slot. The EQ is very musical and the impedance switch is a nice option to have. I also like using the Legacy EQs that come with the 1073 as they use low DSP for such nice EQs.

t. takamasa

December 2, 2016

Extremely wonderful

Just using this plug-in makes it a NEVE sound. It is very wonderful to use for both recording and mix.

J. McCombie

November 30, 2016

Sounds brilliant!

I am recording acoustic guitar and voice through the NEVE 1073 Plugin and it sounds very good. The quality of the sound is solidly brilliant.

S. Jazrawy

November 30, 2016

impressive

impressive me the way I hear it I feel I hear a hardware .
I still new with use it but still I live it .

A. Gorchitza

November 29, 2016

Neve 1073

really good ! i'm constant use it . Thanks UAD !

A. David

November 25, 2016

Amazingly close to my actual 1073's

Yup. I said it. In many ways, it can do what my hardware EQ's can do. I don't use it as part of the Unison system seeing as I track with my 1073's. But as an insert it is amazing. I now rarely go out of the box for this tone once tracking is complete.

I. Vidovic

November 23, 2016

I died and went to heaven!

I have got to use a real 1073 and I am shocked how good the plug in is. Its my go to on everything and just sounds great even without using the EQ. Thanks UAD for making it possible for my to afford a KILLER 1073! My favorite UAD by far!

G. Goodwin III

November 22, 2016

This thing is great! Really.

I don't know what sorcery is going on with the programming behind this 1073 plugin nor have I ever had the pleasure to use a real Neve 1073.
However....there is most definitely something here. Something really, really good. I can't tell you if it sounds 'exactly like a real 1073' but I can tell you, for example, I slapped a SM57 on a small Fender tube amp, played a Telecaster through it, just at the point of breakup, like always, only this time - on playback there was THE sound that I have heard on a ton of records. Keith was in my room. I actually had to pick my jaw up off the desk. I have real Telefunken/TAB V376 pres - which are absolutely amazing, but this 1073 plugin really has 'THE' sound. Though I tried, and I really know what I am doing, I could not get this particular sound before. I get great sounds mind you, BUT this is THE sound I have been looking for. Why, you may ask, do the old 70's records sound like they do (best rock guitar and vocal sounds ever)? Space around everything? Definition? Better than real? Well. Here's why. This 1073 plugin seems to give a tightly focused space and definition to an instrument or voice like nothing else I have used, ever. If a real Neve console sounds like this, and it must because I have heard these sounds before, it is no wonder they are legendary. For fucks sake. UA has really outdone themselves here. I am only pissed its 99 dollars now. Hahahaha. Well, I paid more than that and I don't feel abused at all. This is a GREAT plugin if you are looking for that particular sound that nothing else will give you. I am very, very happy with this. Between this and my real Telefunkens and LA2As I'm pretty much the Record Plant, 1974. Very happy.

UAD User

November 21, 2016

Neve preamp

i love this to use on my Fender strat, warm clean tones is the best from this so called "plug-in", these sounds are amazing that you wouldn't believe the sound is coming from your home studio.

J. Mendel

November 19, 2016

Sounds great!

Brings the sound of transformers and transistors to the mix!! Intened to use it in every session!

C. Pedersen

November 19, 2016

Incredible!

Incredibly clean and clear. Has an amazing brightness. I love the impedance control.. works great with my Coles!

R. Noel

November 18, 2016

Great sounding Pre

Great sounding mic preamp that adds a nice color to whatever you put it on. The full plugin is quite a dsp hog, but using it on the source track on the way in in the console has added some really nice color and clarity to the vocals, and bass I've tried it on.

A. Rom

November 17, 2016

Awesome !

This is where the worlds of analogue and digital collide.....awesome.

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

Tracking vocals

I got it with my Apollo Twin at October Sale. While tracking vocals it's magical... Not limited with vocal tracking but I mainly use for vocals. Adding great warmth & saturation. Also great on electric, acoustic or bass guitars.

B. Autry

November 17, 2016

Amazingly accurate

When compared to my BAE 1073 mic pre, I'm stunned at how much better I like the plugin vs my hardware. Wow

O. Ramirez

November 15, 2016

Punch in your face!

Again this UA emulation beats out any other Neve plugin on the market. I did a test drive of the 1073 and immediately purchased the complete Neve bundle. The punch you get from this plugin is uncanny, its like I now own a bunch of neve 1073's. Recording/ Mixing in the box has never sounded so good, what a time to be alive!

C. Rios Herrera

November 15, 2016

Love Plugin

This Plugin make get a professional quality on my vocals...Love it!!

D. Whittington

November 14, 2016

What can I say that anyone else hasn't said already

This unit is clear, airy and lush. The red input knob mixed with the EQs makes it easy for me to shape the sound I am shaping the way I want or for brightening vocals nicely.

Cheers guys!

P. Ochoa

November 12, 2016

Increíble... realmente es un NEVE!

Mi primera impresión sobre este plugin fue muy agradable, realmente no encuentro diferencia con el hardware! Muy transparente y cálido... muy musical... muy NEVE... que esperas para tener uno? ;)

321-340 of 745 Results