Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 786 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Clotworthy

January 14, 2017

Warmth in Abundance

Another top notch emulation!

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

good

It is a plug-in purchased with neve 88r. It gives a stronger sound than I thought. The comp sound is a bit rough.

S. Pappinen Hillert

January 12, 2017

Great!

Just great!! Sounds good

C. Perez Fajardo

January 11, 2017

It's a 1073

The Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection speaks for itself. it need no introduction or any flattery. Just insert the plugin on anything or every instrument and it sounds great.

w. valentine

January 7, 2017

Faaaaaaaantastic stuff, loooooove it.

Sounds great, highly recommended. Old school analog flavor

F. Gamas

January 6, 2017

Best preamp/eq combination ever!

I loved the original unit so much for nearly everything, but like most could not afford the cost of the big studios that have these modules so when the plugin version came out I was stoked! It sounds like the real deal and the eq is very musical. An instant classic for a reason!

M. Hernandez

January 6, 2017

A Big Hit on the record!

I Known this unit here in México city in Estudio 19 from the owner Francisco Miranda, and now I have one of the classic "obligados" peace of gear, it's simply put the plugin on your Drums, snare, kick or where you want it and then check the difference, the best is the preamp saturation and color when you use it put the plug and voila! Is the classic Neve sound, very nice, very perfect your tracks would be sound like in the great leagues!
#TheRealDeal #ElRockNoTieneLaCulpa
Cheers for Universal Audio from México!

E. Novikov

January 6, 2017

Adorable.

Well, I've tested all the UAD Preamps, which I just saw. But this Preamp... Ah, love it. It is just what I need. TREMENDOUS thanks!!!

N. Arouca

January 4, 2017

1073 Flavor at a Fraction of the Cost

This thing is amazing! All 4 of my pre's now sound remarkably close to a vintage desk (without the unpredictable vibe of course). This plugin kicks ass when used with the Unison Preamp Technology on the Apollo and the EQs are amazing.

D. Silva

January 3, 2017

Great PreAmp

There is not much to talk about!! This plugin and many others from Universal Audio are really excellent!!! I have lot of fun with so much newness of new plugins!!! This one is a great pre Amp!! I recommend it

b. johnston

January 3, 2017

Neve 1073 is truly versatile and easy on the ears

One of the things I've had to really work hard at over the years has been getting a vocal to shine without having harsh or brittle artefacts. The 1073 solved that problem immediately, as soon as I placed it on the track. I've been using plugins from just about every plugin maker out there for years but this is the first time I've had that "wow" experience. And it happened because the 1073 just added that bit of subtle color and brought the vocal track from really good to great. Now I'm using it with my Apollo 8, taking advantage of the unison feature, recording with a Neumann TLM 107 and it's replacing my very good Summit hardware mic pre. Great vocal sound from the get-go with no nasty artefacts. Thanks, UAD folks, you've really helped me go forward in my musical journey. I couldn't be happier.

C. Laster

January 2, 2017

HANDS DOWN THE BEST NEVE EMULATION ON THE MARKET!!!!

I HAVE THE SLATE VMR AND VCC, WAVES AND MANY OTHERS AND THERE'S NOTHING LIKE THIS BAD BOY!! THE ONLY THING I CANT STAND IS ITS A DSP KILLER!!!! LOL I GUESS YOU CANT HAVE IT ALL!!! LOL

G. Figueroa

December 30, 2016

Outstanding!!!

OMG this plugin is incredible and I can finally have that classic Neve sound in the box!
I recently made the switch to UAD and I am amazed by it's quality.
Bravo!!!

T. Smabakk

December 29, 2016

High quality audio

Dial in your settings and achieve beautiful results in no time. This will easily become a go-to plugin. One of the top choices anyone should consider in their collection.

F. Martin

December 27, 2016

Du grain !

Tout d'abord je ne suis pas un grand connaisseur des 1073. Ce que je peux dire c'est que j'ai fait une série de voix sur un "vrai" 1073 (récent, un Neve AMS avec convertisseurs intégrés), et que j'ai du refaire une autre voix, avec la même chaine, même micro et même compresseur, mais n'ayant plus à disposition le Neve, j'ai dû refaire deux voix en passant par l'unisson de mon Apollo avec le 1073, et le son était très très proche. Je pense qu'au final, on ne pourra pas distinguer le "hard" du "plug".
En ce qui concerne l'EQ, je dirai que parfois ça marche très bien, et parfois moins bien... sur les voix, finalement, je lui préfère l'EQ Maag EQ4, notamment pour le haut du spectre, ainsi que le medium. Mais le Neve est intéressant pour rajouter du grain en poussant un peu le potard (ligne), et utiliser le coupe-bas, très musical.

S. McFadden

December 24, 2016

Favorite Preamp!

This Neve 1073 is a BEAST of a preamp. Absolutely loving this, from giving lead vox a lot of warmth and color and punch, to cranking the gain for that iconic distortion, ala the lead guitar in the Beatle's Revolution. Finally found *that* sound for my rig.

UAD User

December 24, 2016

Great!

Great pre-amp on any instrument.

L. Farias Yanulaque

December 23, 2016

Suena de lujo

Esta emulación del 1073 realmente entrega una calidez y brillantes a las grabaciones. Voces, baterías y guitarras acústicas se benefician mucho.

s. verma

December 22, 2016

Neve 1073 Preamp

Neve 1073 Preamp is v good

M. Guerreiro

December 21, 2016

Best pre ever!

This plug-in is so fucking amazing!
Love the eq, the pre, the warm!

Great job UA! S2

321-340 of 786 Results