Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1112 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Rogers

March 16, 2021

The reason I went with UAD in the first place

I had been looking at hardware emulations of a 1073 for a while. Trialled a few other software versions. This was the reason I ended up trialling UAD stuff and it did not disappoint. My vocals sound immeasurably better than before.

f. sanfilippo

March 15, 2021

Awesome channel strip emulation!

From transparent to very aggressive, it sounds always good!

Y. Hwang

March 14, 2021

Lovely preamp

It's so good for mic.. I record my tracks with this software and It makes warm sound.

J. Kent

March 12, 2021

Impeccable

This thing sounds impeccable!! I was blown away by how beautifully it work on vocals.

T. Swabsib

March 6, 2021

Good, but there is an issue

This plugin certainly does work wonders on many different sources. I have nothing but good things to say about it when it comes to using it on inserts/buses/ whatever else - however; in “Unison” mode it can be VERY noisy. I’ve tracked 2 sessions with the Neve 1073 in unison.

For the first session, it worked great! On the 2nd session, not so much.

The faithful simulation of this hardware actually may be doing more damage than good, as the signal to noise ratio can easily get out of control on this thing as opposed to using the normal, clean Apollo pre amp.

I recommend only tracking vocals with the Neve 1073 in Unison only if the artists vocal energy can cover up the noise it creates. I tried many different combinations of gain staging within the plugin- sliding the fader, adjusting the output, and of course pushing the pre amp and testing different levels between those 3 parameters in order to get a low noise sound in the vocal, but for some situations/ songs, it simply will give you too much noise.

P. Record

March 6, 2021

Pongsakon

This is very nice and warm EQ. Perfect for string section and female vocals. Definitely the best one I currently have

B. Król

March 4, 2021

Realistic sound

This is very nice and warm EQ. Perfect for string section and female vocals. Definitely the best one I currently have.

J. Feinberg

February 28, 2021

Vocal juice.

This plugin is part of a Holy Trinity, with the Voxbox and the Avalon, for recording vocals. If you can't get the vocal character you want from these preamp models, your mic sucks. I love the 73 for clarity, presence, and punch.

W. Coleman

February 23, 2021

CANT BELIEVE HOW GOOD THIS IS

This plugin is amazing I actually prefer it over my Avalon M5 outboard. The 1073 paired with the Tube-Tech CL 1B is Kanye and RiRi vocal chain and after trying this chain with my UADs I see why....

L. Wook

February 21, 2021

best pop color vocal preamp in unison tech

Best pop color vocal preamp in unison technology.
You can get a cool sense of color with simple manipulation.

C. Hamilton

February 19, 2021

It's great to have the Neve 1073 at your fingertips

I've used the preamp on several recordings and the EQ's on several mixes at this point and I'm loving them. It's great to have that Neve sound at your fingertips.

K. N

February 9, 2021

艶のある声に!

ボーカル録音時に使うと暖かみがあり、艶のある声に一変します。素晴らしい!の一言!!

F. Carcone

February 7, 2021

The preamp friend

The classic monster. I watched the trailer again, and damn one of the best teasing ever made, so funny and great. This plugin is the king, the warm and clear tones, the super easy workflow, super nice UI. Also really like the legacy version and the little Neve preamp !

T. Hodson

January 26, 2021

Yes, it is good

This a very good and reactive emulation. If you've ever tracked and our mixed with a 1073 you'll be impressed.

L. Murphy

January 24, 2021

Wow!

I love this preamp plugin! Can't say anything bad about it, it rocks!

l. reeves

January 22, 2021

It’s cool

Yep

UAD User

January 22, 2021

Awesome Plugin!

Great sounding Preamp

m. min

January 20, 2021

Help

I tried to get this preamp but my hard Apollo twin could not register.. and I did download process so many times.. help me..

. Adams

January 16, 2021

I love it!!

It’s my favorite pre/eq for sure. I have had the pleasure of using the hardware in the past and I honestly don’t think I could tell them apart. I love using the pre section to add color and dirt to things like snare and bass also kick and vocals and guitars.... the eq’s are gloriously rich. The only caveat is that it’s a real dsp hog but it’s worth it!

H. Gierse

January 15, 2021

Outstanding

I am new to Apollo and UAD, but I can say that this plugin is outstanding. Recorded vocals and trombone so far. Love the warm sound!

21-40 of 1112 Results