UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Daniel

January 10, 2022

Love IT!

This is on my vocals. Always!

O. El-Hallak

January 10, 2022

Love it

Loved it so much that I made a 20€ sports bet and played until I got 1700€ to buy the hardware. The plug in is very close to the hardware tho!

J. Rowland

January 8, 2022

1073

Sounds great and is incredibly easy to use. Well done!

P. Malaianu

January 5, 2022

Very good

It comes pretty close to an analog equalizer.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Must have

A classic must have. Sounds great on everything!

M. Terán

January 3, 2022

the classic 70s sound

just great!

E. Henry

January 2, 2022

Instant Pleasure

I was looking for some vintage color and warmth. The 1073 paired with the Townsend Sphere and Ocean Way U47 emulation has quickly gotten me most of the way there on my vocal tone. I dialed in Capitol Chambers for verb and added a little delay and I am very pleased. It all started with a warm 1073 pre emulation that made the rest come alive.

D. Tremblay

December 31, 2021

Neve 1073 preamp/EQ

Up to now I've used the plugin with Unison on electric and acoustic guitars and it works great. very warm and the EQ is very cool. Also used it in insert on piano and Bass.Can't wait to try it on vocals. One of the best plugins I owe

S. Broderick

December 30, 2021

Classic Neve Pre

I’ll keep this short. It sounds like a 1073 because I had one and sold it after getting this.

R. Martinez

December 29, 2021

Great Sound!!!

I have no idea why I waited so long to make the change to UAD Products!!

B. Spence

December 29, 2021

Love Neve Preamps!

Purchased the build your bundle 6 and got two free- The Neve was at top list after trying it for two weeks it was a "Must Have"! The Character that adds is great, I've never used a hardware version but this software version sounds great.

N. Merrick

December 28, 2021

Neve 1073

I have owned Neve consoles and used Neve products (including the 1073) for years. It is a wonderful sounding plugin!

S. Severt

December 28, 2021

I compared with the Hardware

I have the AMS NEVE 1073 1U Rack unit, and I compared the two... needless to say, I use the plugin more often now because of how fast I can mix, and it's sooooo close to the hardware. A MUST HAVE

K. pentecost

December 27, 2021

Smooth And Accurate

Having owned 4 analog 1073 preamps, I must say that this plugin is the closest thing I’ve found to the real thing. The controls, saturation, and sound are phenomenal. They somehow managed to recreate the classic Neve sound even down to the crosstalk between components. This is the best Unison preamp you can use for most types of music. Absolutely top notch and you cannot go wrong for the money. UA really hit it out of the park with this one.

j. genta

December 13, 2021

my expectations in full

the crispy, crunchy and defined sound I made make me think that this preamp fullfills all my expectations

t. blanchard

December 9, 2021

My go to

Oddly Enough. Against My Hardware Neve 1073 SpX this Unison version sounds better. It has more life. Either way you can't go wrong with a Neve 1073

B. Gould

November 30, 2021

Game Changer

This plug-in just took my small studio to a new level. It polishes and brightens effortlessly on a master track or single elements within. If I’ve one concern, it’s that it uses a large amount of dsp.
Highly recommend adding this to your toolkit.

B. Rovo

November 25, 2021

Genius!

I literally sold my hardware because of this plugin!

J. Johnson

November 18, 2021

Beautiful Plug-in

The detail on the harmonic distortion is remarkable for a data based plugin! Warm and Saturated adds body to anything it touches!!

C. Bolger

November 18, 2021

Installer

Myorder didnt come with a installer did anyone else have this problem?

21-40 of 1157 Results