Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

621-640 of 744 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Jensen

December 12, 2014

Great on Vocals

Awesome plug... great on vocals. Great to track through, works great with the control integration.

D. Mccallum

December 11, 2014

Best Investment!

You can not go wrong with such a legendary pre! It is such a joy to work with.

D. Jacobs-strain

December 11, 2014

Preamp Emulation

I use the Apollo system as a portable rig for live and location recording. The basic preamps in the apollo are quite usable, but the 1073 plug-in adds harmonic character and intensity of tone. I have the UA-610 plug as well; they both improve the results that I get when tracking through the Apollo's preamps. I use both pre's for mixing as well-- when I want to add weight without serious compression. What I really want? A higher end version of the Apollo with better analog circuitry, and more inputs. The Apollo is close to being a studio-in-a-box for me-- I'd be happy to pay a premium for a higher end version!

T. Barrow

December 11, 2014

Love it!

I've never had the privilege of using an actual 1073 but I borrowed a GAP73 clone from a producer friend and I was going to buy it from him..until I got this unison plugin for my Apollo twin! Sounds fantastic with every mic in my humble collection.

I mainly record/mix downbeat/ambient electronic music. Now with this plugin joining my LA2A and 1176 collections I have everything I need to record vocals and guitars parts. Best of all I can throw it in the bag with the macbook and track anywhere!

Thumbs up!

L. Wolfe

December 11, 2014

Serious contender against some boutique preamps!

I like all 4 flavors of Unison preamps. (And to be honest, I don't like the apollo preamps much by themselves.) The Neve pre brings some intimacy and sweetens sibilants. It is a great balance of warm but clear. The EQ is just enough to sculpt a great shape without getting obtrusive. The low end is tight and big. The highs are open, not harsh.

This isn't my go-to channel insert for EQ or color because it is a big resource hog. But it is my first choice for tracking through Apollo.

A. Arce

December 11, 2014

Increíble!

Mi experiencia con el Plug-in Neve 1073 modelado por Universal Audio me dejo sorprendido, lo he usado en guitarras y con el logro un carácter en el sonido que nunca había logrado con ningún Plug-in, estoy muy contento de haberlo adquirido ya que se ha convertido en una herramienta invariable para mi trabajo como Ingeniero de Audio.

D. Kane

December 11, 2014

It's like magic...

So good! I'm amazed. At first, I was really skeptical, but now I'm a convert. I haven't done side by side comparison to the hardware, because I no longer have access to them, but this plug sounds absolutely legit to my ears. Smooth, gnarly, wooly, clean (ish), it does it all, just like the hardware. UA nailed it (IMHO)!

R. Castro

December 11, 2014

Amazing tone

Adds the coolest tone to tracks. It's part of that sound I always tried to get...

C. Jespersen

December 11, 2014

Perfectly modeled!

I do not use my Neve 1073 hardware pre anymore. It is so much easier with the Uad software version - And they sound the same!
Thanks for the really delicious eq that comes with the pre amp.

A. Wright

December 10, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!!!

I can't NOT have it on vocals now! UAD just keeps changing the game!!

A. Wright

December 10, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!!!

I can't NOT have it on vocals now! UAD just keeps changing the game!!

A. Wright

December 10, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!!!

I can't NOT have it on vocals now! UAD just keeps changing the game!!

V. Besley

December 10, 2014

Love the sound

The best tools i ever had, i love the sound of the eq and preamp for my apollo twin
Cheers

B. Morris

December 10, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

This is easily my favorite plugin ever. The 1073 gives you tone, dynamics control, EQ and best of all an output attenuator so you can really crank the levels and trim back for further processing.

This is a must have for.......well for all sources. Vocals seem less harsh, drums slam and sound huge, guitars....well c'mon, 1073's were meant for guitar.

X. Ma

December 9, 2014

Gorgeous preamp for voiceover artist!

I have been doing voiceover for more than 12 years. Now I'm excited to find this plug-ins runs in Apollo Twin Duo. This means I can carry my voiceover studio on road without sound quality compromising!
Although I already have an UA-610B plugins on board, I felt it's not quite suit my voice style.The UA 610-B is a little bit too "hot tempered", "fiery" to my voice, which is not good enough for smooth voiceover. It's like chewing a cocao bean or raw chocolate.
And I have a real physical UA LA-610, it's like chewing 2 cacao beans or 3 raw chocolate.
The Neve 1073 is fat and smooth, like a 60% milk chocolate in your mouth. Always colouring my voice right.
Sorry for my English, that's my best way to praise this fancy gear.

S. Arthur

December 8, 2014

a must-have

yeah, do yourself a favor and just get it. honestly.

A. Favilla

December 5, 2014

The future of the Uad plugins.

Great emulation. Makes the other ones look old.

The interface is good and the sound it's awesome.

I use with vocals, guitars and basses, recording directly with it, using it's eq to brighten up the sound a little bit.


A good use of the Unison feature I would say. Definitely a must have,

A. Favilla

December 5, 2014

The future of the Uad plugins.

Great emulation. Makes the other ones look old.

The interface is good and the sound it's awesome.

I use with vocals, guitars and basses, recording directly with it, using it's eq to brighten up the sound a little bit.


A good use of the Unison feature I would say. Definitely a must have,

S. Max

November 30, 2014

Good!!!!!!!!

Particularly good! Especially in the voice I now almost inseparable from the plugin. Hope can more than the development of such quality plugin. Thank you!

S. Regis

November 29, 2014

Warning Dsp User

1 of this plug used 76% by dsp it's amazing.
i have Uad 2 pci quad and i can put 4 plug of 1073

sniff

621-640 of 744 Results