Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

621-640 of 785 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Heath

December 19, 2014

Kick Drum. Wow.

I usually use an AMS Neve 1073LB for my kick drum. I decided to put it through the Apollo mic pre with Neve 1073 Vision plug-in and WOW! It astounded me. The kick drum also was so glued together (even though I didn't really hear compression) that the level stayed very high and very tight. I just cranked back the high pass filter one or two notches and it sounded perfect. I can't wait to try this on everything else as I may be missing something great.

B. Ho

December 17, 2014

Neve,,,, real....

Neve preamp... eq wooooooowww
so goooooool
analog feeeel....
Thanks

T. Bullock

December 17, 2014

Come on!!!

How could it get any better than to have the freaking Neve1 073 right at your finger tips.....like seriously. It sounds great on my singing and rap vocals that I record.

M. Kinberg

December 17, 2014

Neve 1073

I really love the Neve 1073 on everything it makes my mixes so much better from drums to vocal to synth and keys its simply amazing

J. Luiz

December 17, 2014

VERY GOOD

THANK YOU ALL, BECAUSE IT IS SIMPLY VERY GOOD TOOL.

D. Sanchez

December 17, 2014

out-freaking-standing

simply, just wow.

this alone is reason enough to be a UA system. it breathes life into any signal, and pushed to the limits, it creates truly musical nuances that make you excited to make music.

D. Kim

December 17, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

This Plug-In is very very amazing!

When I take 'Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-in Collection' and record it, a sound becomes very good!

M. Petrus

December 16, 2014

Adds warmth and character to everything!

The Neve 1073 Preamp and EQ Plugin Collection is a must. I've used it on everything in my recording chain from tracking overhead drums, bass and vocals. It just helps you get that warm analogue sound. The unison technology is where it shines for me particularly as it uses a lot of DSP if I get too crazy with the amount of instances when I'm mixing. A fantastic product!

J. Dean

December 16, 2014

Great Plugin

Really cool to have this plugin for my Apollo and the fact that it works in Unison with the pre's I don't have the money to buy the real deal and to be able to use the pre or the eq by itself is a great feature. I put this on a pre recorded electric guitar and imediatley found results. I can't wait to try it on acoustic instruments as week because I mostly record Bluegrass, Folk, and Country.

K. Marrett

December 15, 2014

Never. 1073

I really love this EQ. I think this is the best eq uad have . It has become my go to eq for all my tracks. This was one of the best buy from UA. I recommend this to one and all.

P. Ayuso

December 15, 2014

awesome to have in my studio

I owned the 1073 legacy and the pre makes all the difference in regards to the girth and syrup. Thanks for making it possible.

D. Danieli

December 15, 2014

Neve 1073

Wonderful, it sounds great on any instrument especially vocals , it's really amazing the power of pre !! I recommend

J. Ng

December 14, 2014

Must have as a channel strip.

Very easy to catch the right frequency I want to adjust in EQ part. The overall mix with all channels using one Neve 1073 came out very natural and no artifects. Highly recommended.

A. Gabrys

December 14, 2014

great so far

let's compare apples to apples here:

vs. real hardware? - have little idea, as I don't own the hardware to compare

vs. legacy 1073? - much great range of tones (i.e. clean to dirty) due to preamp input gain stage. Really like the dirt I can get by overdriving it. Different from any other distortion effect I have.

I am using this on UAD-2 quad PCI so can't offer an opinion as to how the Unison interaction is working on the Apollo Preamps.

P. Bunditlertrak

December 14, 2014

All time favorite.

Superb sound in this price. I use EQ section for all of my track. Nothing special just 1073 feeling....... enough.

L. Jun

December 14, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp

The new technology of Preamp Universal Audio very interested in. The old 1073 plug-in has been in use, have to say is very good, very good simulation NEVE taste. Until the emergence of Preamp technology, in the first time to experience this new technology. First EQ said: the new 1073 density can improve sweep accuracy has also improved, feel close to the hardware. The word into what I like very much, in the extremely low latency under recording can also close to the NEVE1073 hardware quality, really great. Once with 1073 really, although there is still a certain gap, but now I can at least at the same time by 4 to 1073 at the same time recording in apollo. Very high price indeed.

L. Fernández

December 14, 2014

Neve 1073

Llevo años usando UAD 2 SOLO y es la mejor compra que he hecho nunca,muy contento con su fidelidad de sonido y por su manejo, grab soporte pero me gustaría que estuviese tambien en español los manuales, los traks a traves de esta consola suenan con mas presion y ese toque analogico mitico del analógico, 5 estrellas.
Estoy pensando en ampliar mi equipo con la uad satelite firewire. Buen trabajo chicos de UAD.

J. Chilcott

December 14, 2014

It's the sound of music

I've been tracking everything through it... guitar, bass, vocals, keys, etc. Everything already sounds like a song long before I've even mixed it down. The Neve 1073 is the first plug-in I reach for these days.

Z. Chong

December 14, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp

He is a very good plugin?I often use it to record?i like it It Medium frequency,Sounds very close to the hardware?EQ section is very characteristic sound?I often use it to handle vocals and acoustic guitar?Sometimes it sounds mastering also used dyeing?Its interface is too beautiful,?See it would be much better mood interface?This is the most beautiful I've ever seen plugin?

A. Casadio

December 14, 2014

Simply the Best!!!

Really cool and useful on every track! One of my favorite Plug-in...

621-640 of 785 Results