Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

641-660 of 703 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Klingfors

August 20, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

The Neve 1073 Preamp sound totally stunning on everything from drums to voclas. A must have.

V. Jaeger

August 18, 2014

Not your "general purpose" preamp, but very good at what it does

This unison preamp is great for most instruments and music styles that needs a little edge and warmth (in lack of a better term). I´ve used it on bass, guitars and vocals with good results, and it´s easy to get a rough vintage vocal sound with the (as always) great presets included (classic 70s rock comes to mind). If you´re ever in a situation where you think something in the lines of "this track is too smooth, I need an old Neve console", this plugin is made for you. Good value for money, as far as I can tell. Works magic alongside the Studer tape recorder plugin (but that´s another story).

F. Jara

August 14, 2014

Sound real and open

I have the real 1073 sometimes I prefer to use the plug-in for convenience is easy to recall and the most important part is the micpreamp with the EQ sound so real and open.

B. Horsfield

July 29, 2014

H.View Studio

Not everyone can afford these hardware units so this is the next best thing out there. God only knows what the next 10 years will bring to the audio world up wards and on wards

A. Lee

July 27, 2014

I've been waiting for this more than any other plugins.

I've waited long time for the Quality 1073 plugins and this is the best 1073 plugin by far.
I just love how I can take my Apollo Twin anywhere and able to record through 1073 for tracking. I have the hardware as well but I don't think i'm missing out too much. Great job UA.

V. Smith

July 27, 2014


so proud of this purchase, my guitars have never sounded so great!

F. Parra

July 26, 2014

Wow, I have 1073 Hardware...

I am giving this a 5 star rating because I have several hardware Neve 1073s and I was shocked at how close this is. I'm stunned. Great Job UA and AMS Neve!

M. Schettler

July 19, 2014

Neve kicks butt

It was a remarkable experience to hear the plugin after using the real 1073.
Love it.

S. Hlavsa

July 17, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

One of the best UAD plugins, it sounds fantastic.Really impressive, warm sound.
Thanks UAD.

C. Terpstra

July 14, 2014

Dope dope dope

One of the best UAD plugins. No competition at the moment. The Unison preamp section combined with the legendary 1073 EQ is a deadly combination.

D. Zavala

July 5, 2014

A truly neve

When anyone say neve, you will think just one think: Warm. The neve 1073 does exactly that adding that big sound classic of the neve's consoles and giving that perfectly clear pristine sound on the high frequencies. With the Unison tecnology this preamp EMULATION can beat a lot (maybe all) of the cheap and low range analog preamps on the market, and a lot of the high class too. The Eq of the channel strip it's as powerfull as the preamp a little movement on the knobs and everything gets cut or boosted they way you wanted or needed. An excellent product but as powerfull as it is i give the advice of not using it with bad musicians, because every single detail will get captured and become obvius in the mix. Big, powerfull and wonderfull.

D. Ulecia

July 3, 2014

1073 preamp review


You guys have done kinda outstanding work with this gear.

Either you already know how the real one sounds like or not, it just sounds marvellows by itself...

And speaking about the"clossiness" to the real one, one friend of mine bought couple of weeks ago 9 of those real pieces of hardware removed directly from a real Neve console.
After he listened to the tests we did comparing real gear and your plugin he WAS REALLY SWEATING thinking about the money he had to invest.

The only drawback is that the plugin is a Pantagruelic DSP resources eater,
can,t run more than 14 mono instances on my OCTO.

Anyway, is been a real pleasure meeting your product line, some day i´,ll buy all of your engineers.....bie

A. Do

June 25, 2014

Another Dimension

This Neve 1073 preamp Eq is in another dimension, it's just the best plugin I have ever heard, it's sound is really big, the preamp section can help your sounds get that extra depth 3 dimensional style, don't miss it!

H. Barry

June 25, 2014


Is this the sound I've been missing all these years? I've heard about the name & sound from way back but could never afford it, but thanks to UA it's now possible. It's a great time to be producing music and have the tools too!

B. Ferrari

June 25, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp

Just brilliant. Really helps bring some of that illusive analogy sound to, well any source. I haven't heard any plugin ever do it as convincingly as this. Seriously good.

S. King

June 24, 2014

5 stars

Man this thing is a processor hog, but it sounds amazing!

A. Davies

June 24, 2014

we have one in the studio

In a real world working situation, I couldn't tell the difference between this and the hardware BAE 1073MP pre while tracking.

D. Roberts

June 20, 2014


Man, I don't know what the hardware 1073 actually sounds like & frankly I don't need to know. I've always struggled to record my own vocals & until I got this plug-in I didn't quite know why. As soon as I punched this in on the demo my vocal just popped out & with the zero latency tracking of the Apollo unit my productions have come on leaps & bounds. I'm able to really push the gain on the Mic-Pre input on tracking & by driving it I get all the nuances & body of my voice, which I can print over & I'm able to nail vocal parts with ease now:)). I'm finally getting my productions up to true "commercial" quality right here in my bedroom & yes I'll be releasing my stuff to the world, because I can:). Thanks UAD for the tools:)

X. Lin

June 19, 2014

Great sound

Great sounding Pre-amp plugin, never had any quality inbox great like that.
Thanks UA to make the wonderful plugins!

D. Piredda

June 19, 2014

beautiful, beautiful, beautiful

really a great product with a wonderful sound, but with my uad 2 I can only open 8 stereo.sono happy to hear it in my PC NEVE1073.grazie Universal Audio!

641-660 of 703 Results