Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

641-660 of 836 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Moyle

February 1, 2015

Pristine

My brother has the real thing in our studio. We tested the demo against the real thing and the results amazed us We could barely hear the difference. In fact, for some things we liked it better. So I purchased it for my Apollo I have in my home studio. The only gripe I have is that I payed full price for it and the very next day it was on sale for 1/2 price.

J. Parfait

January 29, 2015

Could not believe!

I could not believe what I was hearing when I strapped this on the Preamp section in my UA recording channel. It just makes makes the sound velvety and slick!! This will definitely be a go-to plug for me!!

M. Puigserver

January 18, 2015

Great unison preamp

I can't compare the plugin to the real thing but I am very very pleased with the recordings I'm doing. The only downside is that with a duo I can only get one instance at 96/24.
I wish I could connect a satellite via thunderbolt and be able to get more cores while tracking. Soundwise is really good. You can add a very pleasant distorsion to your tracks. It's also great to use it on a bus while mixing. The differences with the apollo pre are very noticeable (it will bring a lot of character to the recordins). I'm enjoying it while recording banjos and using a little eq with ribbon microphones to add some punch.
I think I still have a lot to learn with this plugin, wich is great as it means that it expands the amount of options available.

A. Setkya

January 15, 2015

Rupert's great legacy 1073

Musical, What ever you throw at it always ends up sounding great, My go to pre is a 6176, and 1073 is great compliment to it. It's evident as to why people are willing to pay
serious money for 1073's and the few consoles that now exhist.

S. Bong

January 14, 2015

Really good preamp!!!

This is really awesome!

and This is the magic.
The sound is getting better only using this plug-in.
low freq. has power and hi freq. has shah~~~

R. Vocals

January 13, 2015

UA has done it again ,amazing 1073 plugin

I have the real Neve 1073 its the best mic pre in the world .I use or should I say use to use it on everything.The UA unison 1073 is just so good honestly I find myself using it over my hardware.Has the same vibe but I can save the settings in the session or my favorite combo chain.Like 1073 into 1176 plus LA2a is just larger than life on vocals.
I will say it over and over UA is top notch.They have above average customer service and simply have no competition as far as plugins and hardware go.





Rudiger

I. Inkilä

January 13, 2015

Just great!

Neve 1073 preamp sounds astounding, especially on drums. I couldn't be happier!

T. Brown

January 13, 2015

I love this thing!

My only issue with this plug is that it's a processor hog, maxes out my UAD-2 at a few iterations. I use this as my first mix step on a track, bounce track in place, and continue mixing as usual. After demoing this, I waited to buy, hoping that Slate's VMR would match its tone and "musicality," but for me, it didn't compare (I LOVE Slate's stuff, VMR was the first thing of their's I didn't buy immediately. I also realize this is somewhat of an apples to oranges comparison). Thanks UA!

B. Lóránd

January 13, 2015

It's just amazing!

I'm very satisfied with the Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In. I have a few great sounding recordings of my beloved Yamaha drums, these recordings were made on full analog system. The recording chain was RE-20 and Neumann mics, MCI JH-528 console, Dolby system, Studer A800. Well, using the 1073 pre I feel a similar behavior and effect. It is enough to just put the preamp on bass or drums or other instruments without using the EQ section, turn up the Gain - it'll sounds GOOD. No need further processing. But if necessary, using the EQ section provides additional enjoyment. Although that is true the Neve 1073 consumes a lot of DSP, I think this proves that it's a top-quality emulation and really happens something 'inside'.
Summary: Grat, UA Team!

S. Thompson

January 13, 2015

my go to tool for drums

I'm quite surprised with this plugin. I find it particularly easy to to dial it in on kicks, snares and toms. Some plugins offer tons of features and graphics to tell you what is going on, and then there are plugins like this one - simple yet effective. A very musical EQ that takes seconds to dial in, and a gain stage that goes from clean to fat to grit. I'm updating all my project templates...

C. Tambascio

January 12, 2015

Worth Buying

Definitely different from the Legacy Neve. Great sound plus the additional gain staging features are nice.

M. Garrido-lecca

January 8, 2015

Real analog texture

True warmth, incredible body and texture from this plugin.

M. Collard

January 8, 2015

Neve 1073

Great plugin, i can't fault the neve at all, is a shame that uad isn't so good with there customer sevices tho, was charged 50 euros more than i should have been for the plugin and have had no reply from the uad customer services when i asked why i have been charged extra.

To summerise, uad do great plugins but have a rubbish customer services which is a real let down, which is reflected in the score i gave.

M. Collard

January 8, 2015

Neve 1073

Great plugin, i can't fault the neve at all, is a shame that uad isn't so good with there customer sevices tho, was charged 50 euros more than i should have been for the plugin and have had no reply from the uad customer services when i asked why i have been charged extra.

To summerise, uad do great plugins but have a rubbish customer services which is a real let down, which is reflected in the score i gave.

L. Gliese

January 7, 2015

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ

Hallo Musikfreunde,

euch allen ein frohes und gesundes neues Jahr. Ich weiß, dieses Teil ist ein sehr gutes Tool. Mein Problem ist, das alle Beschreibungen immer auf englisch sind.
2. Problem: Wenn ich das Tool in Cubase 7.5 öffne, erscheint das Tool nur mit der linken Seite, ohne den rechten silber-grauen Fader. Warum?

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Lothar Gliese

E. Olsen

January 6, 2015

Mmmm…the sweet sound of the 70's!

Just used it recording some female vocal – so warm and sweet. Nice presets, just push up the gain to the right level and enjoy!

J. H

January 5, 2015

Unreal

I had the legacy versions first and love them. When this came out I picked it up and was blown away. I have an Apollo 16 so I cant use it with the Unison technology, but Its nice when tracking with clean external preamps, and does wonders on stale sounding tracks.

It IS very DSP hungry though, so I still use the legacy 1073 strips for a lot of things..

C. Cardoso

January 3, 2015

Great harmonics

I can't tell how good this compares with the real thing, but for what this plugin does it's worth every penny. The put it on and you already hear a big difference. I was in love with the recording quality of my Apollo box, now i love it 10K times better. Thank you UA once more for a great product.

P. Lalonde

January 2, 2015

A must have for your collection

It's just so full and satisfying that it's hard to think of much that you wouldn't want to use it on.

A. Brown

January 1, 2015

The Best pre yet

Love it. Great Sound!!! I could use on numerous sessions. I tried it on my vocals and brought out a lot of warmth and punch. Great high end as well. The sound changes as soon as you load it in.

641-660 of 836 Results