Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

681-700 of 755 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Cato

September 20, 2014

Classic Rupert Sound

This plugin rocks. It sound just like Rupert's outboard gear when I compare them together. Once again universal Audio has made the impossible possible.

D. Perez

September 13, 2014

Best plugin out there.

This is the crowning achievement in the digital audio plugin world. I haven't tried anything that sounds this good in the digital realm. It's weird to think I like this more than some of my physical preamps. Eludes goodness and thickness perfectly. Huge plugin. Instance count sucks, but when you do use it it's amazing. I'll still give it a 5 because of the sound.

N. Bullock

September 12, 2014

New 1073

Works great! I love having the option for inserting the mic pre on my Apollo, it's all worth it!

G. Sellitto

September 12, 2014

One word: amazing

I don't find another word for this plugin. On voice,synth, and guitar(electric or classic) and in main buss too give always a fantastic sound.A great purchase.

J. Gay

September 10, 2014

Mk II is worth it, but comes at a big DSP cost

Big improvement over MKI. The coloration of the signal path is very useful.
Many possibilities by using mic/line, pad, and output gain adjustments.
Like the hardware, good for adding sheen and heft.
Even better in Unison mode, really a bummer not to be able to access this feature from Apollo 16. Quite a DSP hog.

D. Marcus

September 9, 2014

Neve Magic

I have the real thing and this plug is KILLER. I am now able to easily have many instances of a classic sounding pre, and beautiful and musical eq. The interface is as it should be, and the sound is there.

F. Schartner

September 7, 2014

The "go to" preamp for rock sound!!

After purchasing my apollo twin duo, the first plugin i wanted was the neve 1073 preamp.
I watched a couple of youtube videos and got amazed due to the very noticeable differences between the UAD and the schleps 73 plugin.
The UAD plugin really sounds awesome and i use it for tracking all the time, especially with my Kemper unit. Without even using the eq function and only by pushing the preamp the guitar sounds gain a lot of body, openness and definition..it just sounds so much better..
Enhance the eq section and only boost sightly and again..so much better.
The 1073 eq plugin is also super awesome. it is so easy to use, just a few knows.
You can't go wrong with purchasing the neve1073!!!

D. Hedin

September 7, 2014

Sold my BAE

I never thought I would ever sell my beloved BAE 1073 preamp, until I heard this. I did an A/B test and they basically nulled out. At that point, it didn't make any sense for me to keep the hardware unit. So blown away - amazing job, UA!

T. Cosgrave

September 7, 2014

Even better than the real thing..

Demo it.. Then buy it.. Worth every penny. Has totally changed the way I record drums and bass for the better.. Enjoy!

J. Seung

September 2, 2014

awesome!

preamp simulation can get nice shizzle.
ditch my summing plugins cuz i got this.

D. Kalligas

August 30, 2014

Pretty great

I really like this plug-in, The sound is nice and adds a great texture to what i am recording. I also like the Eq, its perfect for that special sparkly on my guitars.

I totally recommend this to anyone interested in giving your UA pre amps some cool character.

Y. Kawahara

August 24, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection is nice too.

G. Klingfors

August 20, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

The Neve 1073 Preamp sound totally stunning on everything from drums to voclas. A must have.

V. Jaeger

August 18, 2014

Not your "general purpose" preamp, but very good at what it does

This unison preamp is great for most instruments and music styles that needs a little edge and warmth (in lack of a better term). I´ve used it on bass, guitars and vocals with good results, and it´s easy to get a rough vintage vocal sound with the (as always) great presets included (classic 70s rock comes to mind). If you´re ever in a situation where you think something in the lines of "this track is too smooth, I need an old Neve console", this plugin is made for you. Good value for money, as far as I can tell. Works magic alongside the Studer tape recorder plugin (but that´s another story).

F. Jara

August 14, 2014

Sound real and open

I have the real 1073 sometimes I prefer to use the plug-in for convenience is easy to recall and the most important part is the micpreamp with the EQ sound so real and open.

B. Horsfield

July 29, 2014

H.View Studio

Not everyone can afford these hardware units so this is the next best thing out there. God only knows what the next 10 years will bring to the audio world up wards and on wards

A. Lee

July 27, 2014

I've been waiting for this more than any other plugins.

I've waited long time for the Quality 1073 plugins and this is the best 1073 plugin by far.
I just love how I can take my Apollo Twin anywhere and able to record through 1073 for tracking. I have the hardware as well but I don't think i'm missing out too much. Great job UA.

V. Smith

July 27, 2014

neve!

so proud of this purchase, my guitars have never sounded so great!

F. Parra

July 26, 2014

Wow, I have 1073 Hardware...

I am giving this a 5 star rating because I have several hardware Neve 1073s and I was shocked at how close this is. I'm stunned. Great Job UA and AMS Neve!

M. Schettler

July 19, 2014

Neve kicks butt

It was a remarkable experience to hear the plugin after using the real 1073.
Love it.

681-700 of 755 Results