UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

961-980 of 1170 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Cardoso

January 3, 2015

Great harmonics

I can't tell how good this compares with the real thing, but for what this plugin does it's worth every penny. The put it on and you already hear a big difference. I was in love with the recording quality of my Apollo box, now i love it 10K times better. Thank you UA once more for a great product.

P. Lalonde

January 2, 2015

A must have for your collection

It's just so full and satisfying that it's hard to think of much that you wouldn't want to use it on.

A. Brown

January 1, 2015

The Best pre yet

Love it. Great Sound!!! I could use on numerous sessions. I tried it on my vocals and brought out a lot of warmth and punch. Great high end as well. The sound changes as soon as you load it in.

K. Thura

January 1, 2015

good pre amp!

Nice eq!good sound.my vox track and any instrument is fine tune.

L. Walden

December 29, 2014

Yes, it is that good!!!

This plugin is amazing. It adds a smooth warmth to my vocals and acoustic guitar that is impossible to duplicate without a real 1073. And... I can have as many instances of this plugin as I want without the cost of the real thing. Way to go UA for an incredible plug in collection.

J. Colmenero

December 28, 2014

They keep messing with the price

The plugin is ok. Not as much character as I wouldve hoped for out of the unison. The thing that is really annoying is they keep changing the price. It was 299, then 149, then 199 (when I bought it) now 99; and all within a few weeks. Feeling like a sucker

S. Xenokottas

December 26, 2014

A must have plugin

A must have plugin, sounds excellent, love it.
Thanks UA team for this awesome piece of software.

S. Saia

December 25, 2014

Amazing

Newbie here to UA products. The Neve 1073 is my most favorite plugin so far. Talk about warmth - it's wicked.

R. Hartline

December 24, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ

i come from back in the day when we used the real thing. I can't tell a difference between any pluging that I have purchased including this one from the real thing. And even if there were a slight difference...who would know.

I use a lot of UA plugins ...just purchased the Fairchild compressor.....unbelievable!!

R. Hartline

December 24, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ

i come from back in the day when we used the real thing. I can't tell a difference between any pluging that I have purchased including this one from the real thing. And even if there were a slight difference...who would know.

I use a lot of UA plugins ...just purchased the Fairchild compressor.....unbelievable!!

D. Thum

December 22, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

To my ears it sounds great. Worth every penny for that classic Neve tone.

D. Colombo

December 22, 2014

Can't be happier

This is an amazing tool for the unison enabled Apollo, you can have the channel strip and all interaction with mic pre. Too heavy for mix (but you have access to legacy version). Worth it all the money

J. Couch

December 21, 2014

Instant Favourite

As soon as I heard the audio demo's for the 1073 pre-amp I wanted a licence, and now I've bought one it's in constant use. My favourite thing is to bring the pre amp to the point where it is just beginning to distort. However this plug-in does things that I don't understand. If I have a sound that i like the idea of but is maybe weak or brittle, I put it through the 1073 and it becomes smoother and more defined before adding any EQ. A really good plug-in.

S. Lay

December 20, 2014

I finally got a Neve

I have wanted a real one for years and could never afford it. Now I got one sorta. It sounds awesome. Totally happy. I love the Unison preamp models. Thanks UA.

L. Tonil

December 19, 2014

Good pre

This is good choice for first purchase!
Minimal system can make sounds better without huge equipment!

J. Heath

December 19, 2014

Kick Drum. Wow.

I usually use an AMS Neve 1073LB for my kick drum. I decided to put it through the Apollo mic pre with Neve 1073 Vision plug-in and WOW! It astounded me. The kick drum also was so glued together (even though I didn't really hear compression) that the level stayed very high and very tight. I just cranked back the high pass filter one or two notches and it sounded perfect. I can't wait to try this on everything else as I may be missing something great.

B. Ho

December 17, 2014

Neve,,,, real....

Neve preamp... eq wooooooowww
so goooooool
analog feeeel....
Thanks

T. Bullock

December 17, 2014

Come on!!!

How could it get any better than to have the freaking Neve1 073 right at your finger tips.....like seriously. It sounds great on my singing and rap vocals that I record.

M. Kinberg

December 17, 2014

Neve 1073

I really love the Neve 1073 on everything it makes my mixes so much better from drums to vocal to synth and keys its simply amazing

J. Luiz

December 17, 2014

VERY GOOD

THANK YOU ALL, BECAUSE IT IS SIMPLY VERY GOOD TOOL.

961-980 of 1170 Results