Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 745 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Aho

March 23, 2018

The best 1073 plugin out there.

The EQ is wonderful and having pre-recorded tracks just running through the circuit adds vibe, harmonic content, flattens transients and adds subtle compression. It's very musical. Using this as a mic pre isn't quite like using the hardware, but what is? Is it even possible? The character of the preamp is very close although the 3rd dimension isn't quite there. Not a complaint, just an observation.

J. Lamar

March 23, 2018

Perfect

Perfect, it’s the real deal.

a. tosi

March 22, 2018

Yes!

The product sounds good. In the studio I own the original hardware of the 1073DPD and I have a direct comparison! I would definitely recommend it to have a typical hot snow sound.

M. Lupis

March 21, 2018

Ears don't Lie

Trust in your ears, that's It, just try it, you'll be warmly happy, your cochlea will be dancing with you and your productions. If you really like audio, you should have this beauty and, of course other pre amp options too. Thanks UA to provide us with the best of the times

C. Reinel

March 21, 2018

Klingt immer toll

Habe bis jetzt nur den EQ geprüft - einen Unison-Preamp habe ich nicht zur Verfügung.
Mit wenigen "Drehs" bekomme ich immer einen ordentlichen, ausdruckstarken Ton hin.
Durch die relativ wenigen Einstellmöglichkeiten fällt es leicht, eine Entscheidung zu treffen. Der EQ eignet sich vor allem zur großzügigen Klangformung und weniger für "chirurgische Eingriffe".
Schöner, runder Bassbereich, und vor allem das 12kHz-Höhenband sind hervorzuheben.
Hatte vor vielen Jahren die Gelegenheit, mit einer Neve Konsole zu arbeiten und erinnere mich an ähnliche Erfahrungen.
Klare Empfehlung für dieses Plugin!

M. Lambert

March 21, 2018

Sound awsome but...

There is no meter for input and output.

There is no digital value in the interface.

If the saved setting of the gain of a EQ is not "0", there is no instant way to reset the gain to 0... Come on gang! We're in 2018!

b. martial

March 17, 2018

Très bien. belle couleur analogique

Éq typé . Le haut est terrible. Magique pour donner de l'attaque au kick. Identique au1073 legacy . mais avec le grain du preampli en plus. Terrible.

a. clark

March 15, 2018

Wonderful

The unison technology with this plugin is phenomenal

UAD User

March 7, 2018

Best Pre-Amp

I only have tracked my vocals with it and really sounds amazing! Almost bought the hardware pre until the hardware seller told me he switched to the UAD one. I didn't hesitate and bought the UAD version and it really sounds so good!

M. Pearson

March 3, 2018

Game over

This has been a serious game changer for my mixes. If I had to give up all my plug ins but keep one, it would be this.

P. Knight

March 2, 2018

Favorite for kick and vocals

The nuances that these unison preamps bring out with kick drum and vocals especially, are really extraordinary. This is about as close to the “real thing” that you can get.

F. Sias

March 1, 2018

There is nothing to say

few words, try many simulations of snow 1073 and as always universal audio has managed to make the best plugin on the market.
eq essential to have.

L. Gabrielle

February 28, 2018

Awesome EQ portion!

I use an Apollo quad, API a2d pre, and Great River pre. I through the Apollo using pro tools 10.3.9. Software for recording. This is run through an I-Mac with snow leopard 10.6.9 software. My U.A. Software to operate U.A. Plug ins is 7.3. Now the sound of the neve 1073 on vocals, acoustic guitar, bass Gtr. And drums is warm and is very helpful in helping the mix come alive. Only 1 problem with the software I am using the right side of the is not visible so I am basically just using the EQ section the pre, but the sound I am getting is warm and makes the mix come alive.

L. Gabrielle

February 27, 2018

Awesome plugin!

I am running 32 bit software on snow leopard 10.6.9 I Mac in pro tools 10.3.9. The neve
1073 software is warm and the EQ really brings the mix alive. Mostly used on vocals, acoustic guitar, bass, and drums. One problem is I do not want to change all my software
And I am not getting to used the right side of the neve 1073 and I cannot see the slider
Or the impedance switch on the right side. So I am probably just using the Eq.
Larry

M. Ruckels

February 24, 2018

Finally.

My new favourite eq.
Put it on whatever, and it will make it better. (repeat)

R. Marant

February 23, 2018

CALIDEZ Y CARACTER!!

ME ENCANTA LA RIQUEZA DE ARMÓNICOS DEL NEVE 1073!!!

J. von Matt

February 10, 2018

Nice shot!

Neve 1073 with Unison abilities are amazing. every time when i use this plug-in in Preampstage i'm amazed. One of my favourite.

J. O'Brien

February 1, 2018

Straight Up Mean!


I give this product 2 stars because of the UA’s customer service not the product.

I recently purchased an Apollo twin from a Reverb retailer. I got the unit a few months ago and was using it whilst saving up for the neve 1073. Over Xmas I saw it was on sale and went to buy it but found I couldn’t - literally couldn’t - put it in my cart to check out. I contacted UA to no avail and eventually got the problem sorted through the seller(she had to de-register thru UA and they switched ownership to me - UA never mentioned this as a possibility) but by the time that happened and I went back to buy the 1073 the sale had ended the day before! So I contacted UA and explained my situation and begged for some extension. No doing. So, under project pressure, I sold an old guitar I didn’t want to sell and bought it.
Anyway - while the product is awesome - UA seem pretty ruthless and dis-interested in working w their clients even when the mistake is out of their hands and arguably in theirs.

B. Aslaksen

January 31, 2018

Fantastic preamp

I have tried it on acoustic guitar an vocal, ind it is fantastic.

A. Enger

January 28, 2018

A «must have»

That sweet and warm sound we all like and love!!

81-100 of 745 Results