Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1041-1060 of 1114 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Smith

July 27, 2014

neve!

so proud of this purchase, my guitars have never sounded so great!

F. Parra

July 26, 2014

Wow, I have 1073 Hardware...

I am giving this a 5 star rating because I have several hardware Neve 1073s and I was shocked at how close this is. I'm stunned. Great Job UA and AMS Neve!

M. Schettler

July 19, 2014

Neve kicks butt

It was a remarkable experience to hear the plugin after using the real 1073.
Love it.

S. Hlavsa

July 17, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

One of the best UAD plugins, it sounds fantastic.Really impressive, warm sound.
Thanks UAD.

J. Hurley

July 15, 2014

Quite literally the best 1073 plug out there.

I haven't written many reviews because its sorta like adding a drop of water in the ocean. However, this 1073 plug is worth it. UA have literally outdone themselves with this one.

M. Mather

July 15, 2014

Neve 1073 preamp

I love the new Neve 1073 preamp it sounds great on any instrument especially vocals. Way to go Universal Audio.

C. Terpstra

July 14, 2014

Dope dope dope

One of the best UAD plugins. No competition at the moment. The Unison preamp section combined with the legendary 1073 EQ is a deadly combination.

R. Warren

July 13, 2014

Must Have PLUGIN

I own almost all the UAD plugins and have not written a review yet. I just felt compelled to say this, forget the comparisons to the real deal. This thing adds a girth and nice color to everything you run through it. With the Unison technology, I use this on the way in to protools and print the results every time. Great job with this one UA.

M. Norman

July 12, 2014

Crspc

Uad have unfortunately joined waves in -
the more is plenty bandwagon-
Quantity vs quality/

Please do not lose sight of quality is better!

B. Mathieu

July 8, 2014

Unision clicks and pops

For whatever reason new Neve 1073 is the only plug-in from UA that causes my system to have clicks and pops. I believe it's the Unision technology that causes this problem.
A typical track for me uses many VIs and running both my quad core cards pretty hard on a 3.46 Mac at 512. The UA tech guy suggested I run the buffer at 2048 to resolve this issue... Ya, great idea....

R. Miller

July 5, 2014

Awesome job

This plugin scares the hell outta me lol I own a neve 1084 and the similarities are mind blowing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

D. Zavala

July 5, 2014

A truly neve

When anyone say neve, you will think just one think: Warm. The neve 1073 does exactly that adding that big sound classic of the neve's consoles and giving that perfectly clear pristine sound on the high frequencies. With the Unison tecnology this preamp EMULATION can beat a lot (maybe all) of the cheap and low range analog preamps on the market, and a lot of the high class too. The Eq of the channel strip it's as powerfull as the preamp a little movement on the knobs and everything gets cut or boosted they way you wanted or needed. An excellent product but as powerfull as it is i give the advice of not using it with bad musicians, because every single detail will get captured and become obvius in the mix. Big, powerfull and wonderfull.

D. Ulecia

July 3, 2014

1073 preamp review

THAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANKS A LOOOOOOOOOT!!!

You guys have done kinda outstanding work with this gear.

Either you already know how the real one sounds like or not, it just sounds marvellows by itself...

And speaking about the"clossiness" to the real one, one friend of mine bought couple of weeks ago 9 of those real pieces of hardware removed directly from a real Neve console.
After he listened to the tests we did comparing real gear and your plugin he WAS REALLY SWEATING thinking about the money he had to invest.

The only drawback is that the plugin is a Pantagruelic DSP resources eater,
can,t run more than 14 mono instances on my OCTO.

Anyway, is been a real pleasure meeting your product line, some day i´,ll buy all of your engineers.....bie

S. Shaghasi

June 26, 2014

Unison

Grateful to have run into this. Unison technology really takes it to another level. UAD is always on top of their game. Respectable.

D. Cook

June 26, 2014

I was hoping for massive sound and got bogged down.

I want to start out saying this plug in sounds great. I love what the pre does for my tracks. It really brings my snare and vocals to life. But here's the reason I am writing a bad review. This thing is glitchy. I am using a quad satellite with an iMac i7 (incase you're wondering). To start with, the instance count is low (8 mono/4 stereo). Yes 8 virtual pre's cost way less than 1 real pre. However, some times when I load an instance the pre will work but the eq (or some other feature) won't engage. The warning it gives has to do with the load limits. There are ways for me to work around this (as I have learned by lots of trial and error), but I am really disappointed that the one plug I would use the most is causing me the most problems.

A. Do

June 25, 2014

Another Dimension

This Neve 1073 preamp Eq is in another dimension, it's just the best plugin I have ever heard, it's sound is really big, the preamp section can help your sounds get that extra depth 3 dimensional style, don't miss it!

H. Barry

June 25, 2014

WHOA!!!

Is this the sound I've been missing all these years? I've heard about the name & sound from way back but could never afford it, but thanks to UA it's now possible. It's a great time to be producing music and have the tools too!

B. Ferrari

June 25, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp

Just brilliant. Really helps bring some of that illusive analogy sound to, well any source. I haven't heard any plugin ever do it as convincingly as this. Seriously good.

S. King

June 24, 2014

5 stars

Man this thing is a processor hog, but it sounds amazing!

A. Davies

June 24, 2014

we have one in the studio

In a real world working situation, I couldn't tell the difference between this and the hardware BAE 1073MP pre while tracking.

1041-1060 of 1114 Results