Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073® Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1061-1080 of 1114 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Okubo

June 22, 2014

良いです。

uad???????????????apollo twin?????????????
?????????????????????????????

D. Roberts

June 20, 2014

WOOOOOWWWWW!!!!!

Man, I don't know what the hardware 1073 actually sounds like & frankly I don't need to know. I've always struggled to record my own vocals & until I got this plug-in I didn't quite know why. As soon as I punched this in on the demo my vocal just popped out & with the zero latency tracking of the Apollo unit my productions have come on leaps & bounds. I'm able to really push the gain on the Mic-Pre input on tracking & by driving it I get all the nuances & body of my voice, which I can print over & I'm able to nail vocal parts with ease now:)). I'm finally getting my productions up to true "commercial" quality right here in my bedroom & yes I'll be releasing my stuff to the world, because I can:). Thanks UAD for the tools:)

X. Lin

June 19, 2014

Great sound

Great sounding Pre-amp plugin, never had any quality inbox great like that.
Thanks UA to make the wonderful plugins!

D. Piredda

June 19, 2014

beautiful, beautiful, beautiful

really a great product with a wonderful sound, but with my uad 2 I can only open 8 stereo.sono happy to hear it in my PC NEVE1073.grazie Universal Audio!

K. Lindner

June 16, 2014

The Real Neve

Toller Sound perfekt für mich um ohne 1000000 Euro ein Neve Sound zu produzieren

bin unheimlich begeistert von der klangquallität dieser Plugins...ich finde es unglaublich gut ! Es ist schwer für mich im direkt Vergleich unterschiede zu hören...

K. Lindner

June 16, 2014

The Real Neve

Toller Sound perfekt für mich um ohne 1000000 Euro ein Neve Sound zu produzieren

bin unheimlich begeistert von der klangquallität dieser Plugins...ich finde es unglaublich gut ! Es ist schwer für mich im direkt Vergleich unterschiede zu hören...

M. Duchesne

June 14, 2014

Neve 1073

The best emulation of the real thing... and I've tried many !!! Vocals, bass, drums... Really improves your mix. We will eventually need more horsepower though.

L. Cooper

June 14, 2014

Neve 1073

Love it. Have happy drums again.
Thanks UAD. I'd be lost without you

J. Barrios

June 9, 2014

Wow! just amazing...

I decide to give it a try and I put it on the unison channel of the apollo duo. Link channel 1-2 for recording in stereo... Wow!! whats happening I though... that could not be possible! my acoustic guitar was sounding better than ever! I did not have to think to much to buy this plugins! is amazing, the quality of the preamp and the EQ is amazing! Thanks UAD!

F. Federico

June 5, 2014

SoloDallas - Trying to recreate the AC/DC sound

This is Fil SoloDallas, I am somewhat known on the net for my AC/DC covers over the years (circa 10 consecutive years). AC/DC have always been intense users of the Neve 1073, and it's no secret that thanks to older brother George Young, they were using this sound from 1974 onward. The entirety of the AC/DC catalog up to 1980 (not including Back in Black) was made on Neve consoles, so that's Powerage, Highway To Hell and Let There Be Rock; plus the older ones and one live. Golden Era. I use the exact same gear Angus Young used, from authentic from those very years and I have been an avid UA users (UAD-2) between EQs, compressors and tape emulators (both). What I really needed was thing plugin. It threw me in complete "accurate" mode. Great!

C. Mujica

June 5, 2014

The best preamp so far

Tried the API & 610 ... And I felt the1073 preserved the energy the best and was nice n thick! Thank you uad

C. Mujica

June 5, 2014

The best preamp so far

Tried the API & 610 ... And I felt the1073 preserved the energy the best and was nice n thick! Thank you uad

B. Bulmer

June 5, 2014

Just buy it already !

No review need...it is that good. Just make sure you have plenty of DSP power. It does chew some juice.

R. Bonilla

June 4, 2014

The Grandfather of all Pre's At My Hands!!!

First and for most Universal Audio gotta say #1 at what they always do! I am so happy to own a Apollo Quad and now with my thunderbolt option card, i must say they are Keeping Analog Alive through UAD, This Neve 1073 is so great you wont be disappointed the Sound the punch the depth you get this emulation you wont any clones clones of the 1073, is either this plugin or get the actual hardware, i guess i wont be needing my ISA One Preamp That's for sure, One Word Get it Your Going to be HOOKED!!! Great Job UA!!!!

D. Calcagne

June 4, 2014

Neve Upgrade

Nice to have the improvement of tone on the gain knob, with independent control over output. EQ sounds great on snare, vox, ...everything, but is it an upgrade from the original 1073 UAD plugin?

L. Maponyane

June 4, 2014

It's like I'm on a cloud and nothing can go wrong! Part 2

By the way my review is on the 1073 Preamp plugin released in 2014. The legacy 1073 plugin does not have the harmonics even in the eq itself without the pre. I wish UAD would have at least added eq stage harmonics just like in the preamp version.

The legacy 1073 gets are three.

L. Maponyane

June 4, 2014

It's like I'm on a cloud and nothing can go wrong!

Neve + UAD2 + My Studio = Best mixes I've done.

No really; this is the honest truth and I am by no ways a rookie mixing engineer - I have awards and number 1 hits to prove that. The new UAD Neve 1073 is truly a first true replica of emulation I've heard. I've mixed on Neve consoles and I have a pair of 1073's.

Truly amazed at how right they got this. Tracks sit better in a mix than ever before. The clipping is very musical; my artists don't even notice their voice distorting all they say is "I like the tone in my voice" or "ooh the way I hit that note, just the right aggression". ii just smile and wave.

Thank you UAD; you've spoiled us on this one.

M. Gregory

June 3, 2014

1073 pre

This eq is amazing the top end is like silk good for any instrument but incredible for vocal love it

K. Vrijsen

June 3, 2014

PREAMP

If you have drums or guitars in your mix .. an absolute must have .. use it in every mix ... to bad it consumes a lot of horse power ...

C. Medina

June 2, 2014

DON'T DEMO THIS PLUGIN

YOU WILL SCRAPE UP SOME DOLLARS IF YOU TRULY LOVE GREAT GEAR, THIS IS A MUST HAVE PLUGIN.................

1061-1080 of 1114 Results