Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

121-140 of 779 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

b. martial

March 17, 2018

Très bien. belle couleur analogique

Éq typé . Le haut est terrible. Magique pour donner de l'attaque au kick. Identique au1073 legacy . mais avec le grain du preampli en plus. Terrible.

a. clark

March 15, 2018

Wonderful

The unison technology with this plugin is phenomenal

UAD User

March 7, 2018

Best Pre-Amp

I only have tracked my vocals with it and really sounds amazing! Almost bought the hardware pre until the hardware seller told me he switched to the UAD one. I didn't hesitate and bought the UAD version and it really sounds so good!

M. Pearson

March 3, 2018

Game over

This has been a serious game changer for my mixes. If I had to give up all my plug ins but keep one, it would be this.

P. Knight

March 2, 2018

Favorite for kick and vocals

The nuances that these unison preamps bring out with kick drum and vocals especially, are really extraordinary. This is about as close to the “real thing” that you can get.

F. Sias

March 1, 2018

There is nothing to say

few words, try many simulations of snow 1073 and as always universal audio has managed to make the best plugin on the market.
eq essential to have.

L. Gabrielle

February 28, 2018

Awesome EQ portion!

I use an Apollo quad, API a2d pre, and Great River pre. I through the Apollo using pro tools 10.3.9. Software for recording. This is run through an I-Mac with snow leopard 10.6.9 software. My U.A. Software to operate U.A. Plug ins is 7.3. Now the sound of the neve 1073 on vocals, acoustic guitar, bass Gtr. And drums is warm and is very helpful in helping the mix come alive. Only 1 problem with the software I am using the right side of the is not visible so I am basically just using the EQ section the pre, but the sound I am getting is warm and makes the mix come alive.

L. Gabrielle

February 27, 2018

Awesome plugin!

I am running 32 bit software on snow leopard 10.6.9 I Mac in pro tools 10.3.9. The neve
1073 software is warm and the EQ really brings the mix alive. Mostly used on vocals, acoustic guitar, bass, and drums. One problem is I do not want to change all my software
And I am not getting to used the right side of the neve 1073 and I cannot see the slider
Or the impedance switch on the right side. So I am probably just using the Eq.
Larry

M. Ruckels

February 24, 2018

Finally.

My new favourite eq.
Put it on whatever, and it will make it better. (repeat)

R. Marant

February 23, 2018

CALIDEZ Y CARACTER!!

ME ENCANTA LA RIQUEZA DE ARMÓNICOS DEL NEVE 1073!!!

J. von Matt

February 10, 2018

Nice shot!

Neve 1073 with Unison abilities are amazing. every time when i use this plug-in in Preampstage i'm amazed. One of my favourite.

J. O'Brien

February 1, 2018

Straight Up Mean!


I give this product 2 stars because of the UA’s customer service not the product.

I recently purchased an Apollo twin from a Reverb retailer. I got the unit a few months ago and was using it whilst saving up for the neve 1073. Over Xmas I saw it was on sale and went to buy it but found I couldn’t - literally couldn’t - put it in my cart to check out. I contacted UA to no avail and eventually got the problem sorted through the seller(she had to de-register thru UA and they switched ownership to me - UA never mentioned this as a possibility) but by the time that happened and I went back to buy the 1073 the sale had ended the day before! So I contacted UA and explained my situation and begged for some extension. No doing. So, under project pressure, I sold an old guitar I didn’t want to sell and bought it.
Anyway - while the product is awesome - UA seem pretty ruthless and dis-interested in working w their clients even when the mistake is out of their hands and arguably in theirs.

B. Aslaksen

January 31, 2018

Fantastic preamp

I have tried it on acoustic guitar an vocal, ind it is fantastic.

A. Enger

January 28, 2018

A «must have»

That sweet and warm sound we all like and love!!

A. Taccône

January 17, 2018

Amazing Sound

This plugin is my favorite Mic Pre (with UNISON)!!!
Used with Neumann M149 or 170 is FANTASTIC!!!

N. Crouch

January 16, 2018

Killer sounds!

I love the Unison preamp technology.
This thing sounds great on everything.
Makes my mic collection sound brand new.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

So close its scary!!

This thing is scary close to the real deal! And in the Unison slot, it really helps to emulate a classic analog workflow. Set it up, tweak to your liking, save the preset, and get to tracking! Its so simple and sounds so good, its ridiculous.

Running several will definitely soak up some power though.. Time for a satellite soon!

O. Kyoung Seok

January 15, 2018

very good!

very good plugin

UAD User

January 14, 2018

Can’t live in the studio with out it

Well by now you know if your reading this
That the 1073 is just the go to for kicks snares vocals do I need to go on . Quality
Like the old school Big Rooms at your
Finger tips .... The best

H. Hagenauer

January 14, 2018

A Legend you can take with you and Record everywhere you want!

This is not just a plug in! This is a Legendary mic pre with the amazing Unison Technology! + You save more than 2000$ and with the Apollo Twin you have a mobile Neve 1073.
And if you record witn a 8p with 8 Neve 1073s in the Unison Slots you save.......do the math:) a lot compare to the hardware!

121-140 of 779 Results