Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 249 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Kotljarow

June 29, 2020

Recommended plugin !

Great plugin!
Recommended plugin for every musician, singer ...!
Thank you so much UA !!!

Klasse Plugin ! Empfählenswerter Plugin für jeden Musiker, Sänger....!
Vielen Dank UA !

R. Hutcheson

June 24, 2020

My go-to colour EQ

I bought this because Im a big Tom Elmhirst fan, and these seem pretty central to his mix setup, and I can see why. The EQ bands are very useable, and have great versatility - sound SICK on guitars in particular. I've done a few mixes with these as my additive EQs and once they all start summing together across a whole mix, it's like a rich burrito of harmonic flavour. Absolutely wicked.

B. Warsaw

June 23, 2020

Love it!

I've been a proud owner of this plugin for a while and it is absolutely one of my favorite EQs, especially for basses, guitars, and pianos. I love how it can be really smooth or made to bite. My only complaint/request is that the display of the GUI be updated to something of a higher resolution as the numbers are a little hard to read, but that does not stop me from using it. Would highly recommend!

UAD User

June 12, 2020

Amazing !

If I could describe this with one word it would be warmth.

E. Irarrázabal

April 13, 2020

Gran Eq, muy musical... pero con gráfica pequeña

Buena dupla junto al Pre Neve. Más versátil que el eq 1073 y con bajo consumo de recursos.
El tamaño de gráfica resulta incómodo

S. Lednev

March 21, 2020

The Magnificent Neve 1081

This is just a cool EQ! To be honest, I'm just delighted with all the plug-ins of the Neve series. 1081 chic for vocals, guitars and more

M. Peak

March 5, 2020

Very useable and wonderful sound

Having used the Neve 1073 plugin from UA, I was not sure what this could bring to my work, but I was pleasantly surprised. It has that great Neve sound, but with extra shaping options that just make this a go to EQ. The only real complaint I have with the 1081 is the plugin size seems smaller than it needed to be, making the numbers on the dials difficult to read. That issue aside, UA has produced another great plugin.

P. Daly

January 18, 2020

10/10... 81

Great for shaping mid range, lots of options and nice filters

j. tretta

December 16, 2019

Awesome!

The controls are backwards from what I expected, but every track “goes to tape” using this eq. It’s a necessity.

M. Sudhakar

November 24, 2019

Analog/ Digital

The handling is like the real Hardware. I Love the Sound That the Plugin Makes.
Always a good choice for a EQ!

A. Gilligan

November 14, 2019

Astonishingly Accurate

I have two 1081 Hardware units in my setup and have a good 20 years of exposure to how they sound. UA's 1081 emulations are dead nuts accurate....Such a pleasure to use - Incredible quality...Maybe the GUI could do with an update as its graphics are a little granular plus its kinda small in appearence on Hi Res displays....However; aside from that its truly wonderful!

N. Kobierowski

November 1, 2019

Simple and musical

My go to EQ. Does exactly what it says on the tin!

P. Gonzalez

October 26, 2019

Super EQ!

I love this thing moreover than the 1073 EQ, not that I don't like the 1073 cause I do!...BUT! feel that the 1081 is not as harsh (Which is probably not the right word to describe it) or drive/ color the sound like the 1073 does. You won't be disappointed. A classic in my opinion.

T. Hakala

September 9, 2019

Classic tool!

This is my favourite plugin EQ ever. It's just so musical. It's lives in my insert chain when I'm recording instruments.

G. Schwab

August 15, 2019

Excellent Plugin & EQ

Herrvorandes Pluggin! Sounds excellent and is versatile! I really appreciate the Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ. If you do not use the UAD Neve 1973 Plugin or if you do not have it available, you will get pretty good results with the Apollo's preamps and the Neve 1081 EQ.

G. Schwab

August 2, 2019

Excellent!

Excellent preamp. The signal receives an "analog" character. The EQ in combination with different impedance and the possibility to saturate the signal, opens up a variety of possibilities to shape the signal. It always sounds very handy and rich in detail. Very nice sound ribbon microphones such. Beyer dynamics M130 and M160. The signal eibes cheap microphones, such as the Røde NT1000, gives you more substance, color and a certain sweetness.

C. Barazarte Lobo

June 26, 2019

TREMENDO HIERRO

EQ super espectacular , claridad y presencia. Tremendo trabajo UA.

E. Rodriguez

June 19, 2019

Incredible Sound

I own other plugin emulations, but this one is more open, and the difference is not subtle!
I love the flexibility of the 1081. It’s more useful than the 73.

R. Gun

May 13, 2019

lovely

my go to EQ for all kind of sound questions (well the pultec too).
Let allone the Highpass Filter.
Even the blackface, can´t hear a difference to the oversampled blue face.

C. Jaramillo

April 18, 2019

Neve eq on Daw

This is one of my favorite channel strips ever. The eq is so good on a lot of things, specially vocals. Now I can have it on my daw. It has that sound.

1-20 of 249 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13