Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 293 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. VELLY

February 20, 2024

Immediately liked it on my Drums bus !!

I immediately felt its accuracy in the highs, bringing nice musical EQ brightness on my Drums Bus and adopted it in my Mixing Template…

C. Duru

January 23, 2024

For The neve sound.

Good quality plugin.

F. Hasan

December 29, 2023

i thought i didn't need it but changes my mind!

my new favorite eq!

s. donat

December 17, 2023

new favorite on guitars

love it on guitars for to soften when they are too aggressive, just engage it don't even have to touch the knobs.. Like it on voice too

J. Tillman

December 14, 2023

That classic Neve sound - with more flexibility!

Great, classic EQ - especially useful when you need more frequency options than the 1073. The higher bands are magical and full of air.

D. Hetzel

December 8, 2023

New main eq for drums

The 1081 has, in most cases, displaced the API as my previous favorite on drums. It simply sounds great and offers a few additional, very useful setting options. Now a native version and I'm completely happy.

K. Kelley

October 17, 2023

Very cool!

A sound I've been looking for! Great on my drum bus!

A. Santana

October 4, 2023

Santana

Beutifull

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

I own a real one and this is the closest I can get

Like i said I own a real one of these and this is the only plugin I have used that sound as close as can be. there is a slight difference in the very very top end where you get a little bit of fizz but to be honest it's absolutely amazing. I use my hardware unit only for the 1 or 2 core things I need and everything else can have this because I don't feel like I am at a huge loss of quality

M. Calia

April 14, 2023

Neve 1081 / 1081SE

Eccellente Neve 1081/1081SE l’ho utilizzo per il VoiceOver

G. Merino

January 14, 2023

Great plugin, but..

This plugin sounds fantastic, but needs urgent GUI update. It’s a almost impossible to read the parameters. Please UAD listen to your costumers and make resizable or bigger GUI on some plugins. Other companies are taking enormous advantage in this area

E. Peterson

January 6, 2023

Love that NEVE sound

I got this one to complete my Neve collection and it does not disappoint. I like to track in with the 1084 or 1073 and then use the 81 on the busses for that extra little flavor. Little goes a long way.

s. johnson

January 2, 2023

Just wow. An essential.

I’m new to the UAD ecosystem and just took advantage of the buy 3 get 3 offer. This was at the top of my list. Demoed on synth pads and staggered by the instant 3 dimensionality that the plug-in gave.

So pleased I took the plunge into UAD and Apollo!

T. SHAIRBEENY

December 28, 2022

The Best EQ to get things to "Cut through"

I really loved how it handle the mids

c. rosario

December 7, 2022

Amazing

Old school EQ, the way it should be

F. Aquila

August 25, 2022

Absolute great

Great eq on everythings

J. Pineiro

June 11, 2022

Neve 1081 plugin

Love it

K. pentecost

January 10, 2022

Goto EQ

The Neve 1081 has easily become my goto eq for just about every source. It imparts a subtle je ne sais quoi that really warms up every track. The adjustments are all extremely musical, while you still have the ability to do some surgical work with this EQ as well. Really nice when paired with the 1073 preamp, and 1176 compressor.

P. Hoier

December 16, 2021

Lovely EQ

A lovely EQ. Great with one more band and more frequency options than 1073/1084. That was the major reason behind buying it. And it's infact very colorful even without preamp. BUT that UI, UA. It really is too small.

J. Reichert

November 1, 2021

Underrated Neve Eq

Started using this recently for a different flavor and have grown really attached to it immediately. Great tool for sculpting a mix. Sounds smooth! Helps me really rely on my ears and focus more. Love it.

1-20 of 293 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15