Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 274 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Reichert

November 1, 2021

Underrated Neve Eq

Started using this recently for a different flavor and have grown really attached to it immediately. Great tool for sculpting a mix. Sounds smooth! Helps me really rely on my ears and focus more. Love it.

R. Jankovics között

October 14, 2021

A LEGJOB

super

R. Jankovics között

October 14, 2021

Eq

Super

G. Perez

October 1, 2021

Just perfect

Is the juice we all need

S. Torma

September 27, 2021

Great!

Pleasing tone and character. Classic neve sound. Worth it.

T. Martin

August 24, 2021

Like a beautiful hippy girl...earthy, musical, magical!

Sprinkle your boring waveform with a bit of fairy dust!

My new favorite UAD EQ.

F. San Filippo

July 8, 2021

The One True EQ

This is the character eq I’ve been looking for. Pair it with the Neve pre, which you can get dirt cheap on sale, and you have the classic Neve sound, but with more eq options than the 1073 or 1084. And it’s low DSP enough that you can use it on every track.

o. zaugg

June 26, 2021

Flamencogitarre

Der Neve 173 in Kombination mit Neve 1081 ist perfekt für Flamencogitarre ***

R. Walsh

June 10, 2021

When needed

It's more than a EQ. It's a "sound". Great on vocals when tracking. I find myself using it more and more when mixing. Light on DSP usage so it can be used on multiple channels. It takes some time to master but once you get it it's irreplaceable.

P. Lange

March 31, 2021

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Gives you the same Neve color we all know and love from the 1073 and 1084 with the extra EQ options adding quite some versatility. Would appreciate a Unison update and a graphics overhaul to bring it up to the same level as the other UAD Neve EQs. All in all, great plugin :)

C. Coffie

January 14, 2021

Neve 1081

Great plugin

b. Nieminen

January 12, 2021

Great eq when you want more

I like this alot when I want to dial my kick, snare and bass, just what I needed.

J. Moreira

January 9, 2021

Very cool

Me encanta todo lo de universal audio sus complementos son lo mejor

S. Daley

January 6, 2021

Neve 1081 is a Notch Better than Classic 1073 for Vocals

I've used a UAD Neve 1073 EQ plug-in on many instruments for years now, with great success—though I sometimes struggled to get the sound I wanted on vocals—especially in the upper range. Once I tried a demo of the 1081 I was hooked. It simply allows more nuance for dialing in certain problem frequencies, yet retains the magic of the Neve sound. I own some real analog Rupert Neve hardware but, honestly, I often end up using the UAD Neve plugins! They sound that good!

R. Pallone

December 19, 2020

Neve 1081 was exactly what I needed for versatile EQ

The Neve 1081 was exactly what I needed. I own the 1073 and 1084. The 1073 and 1084 are 3 band DSP hogs and the 1073 only has one choice for the high end. The 1081 is much more versatile with its 4 bands and variable Q while using a lot less DSP. This is now one of my favorite Go-To Plug-in EQ's along with the API-550A and Pultecs. Thanks UAD.

UAD User

December 16, 2020

My favourite EQ after long use of Harrison C32

The main "trigger" to buy 1081 was Waves VEQ 4 who is allegedly shaped after 1081. I use it on vocals becaude it has that sweet hi mids and top end - very smooth and creamy.

A. Warrick

December 14, 2020

Good Reviews

Hello,

I really like the fact that the Neve is being advertised as a natural sounding plugin and for years I have thought Neve had some great EQ's. If you have some time to turn the dials it sounds great! I just wish there were more presets. I don't think I'm very good at hearing frequencies to take out in a mix.

J. Neves

December 2, 2020

Absolutely superb....

....Neve. Enough said.

E. Fossum

December 1, 2020

versitile and dynamic

Along with the API 550 this is one of my favorite EQs. It's clean tone really let's the original characteristics shine. Super easy to dial in and it does sound great on a variety of sources.

J. Seabrook

October 17, 2020

Exactly What I expected

I bought the EQ because I was looking for a 1084 style unit to use across many many channels. It has most of the EQ points I was looking for, the controls are really simple... I'm relatively happy with my purchase.

If I was to criticize one small point, it's that the lettering (or numbering?) is pretty tiny and hard to read. It's also an issue with the one I have in the rack, but that one I can at least get closer to see the numbers. So, maybe I need to figure out the magnifying glass feature in my OS...

Anyway, It's quickly become my go to tone shaper in the daw. I have pretty much all the control I want, and even when boosting a lot it still responds nicely.

1-20 of 274 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14