Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 274 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Melvin

December 2, 2015

No Brainer

I demo this plugin for maybe 7 mins tops. i threw VCC on the neve setting drove the input a little almost hitting red i threw the 1081 and this vocal track came to life and the freq boost werent harsh! this eq single handedly made individual sounds become a record. female vox this paired with the LA2A Colletion = Butter Lead vocals so smooth i feel like i almost dont have to automate them...well enough of me rambling on about this plugin this is now a to plugin!

R. Comitz

November 9, 2015

BEAUTIFUL EQ!

i love this eq on a loud dirty bass amp! every adjustment is super musical. thanks UA!

S. Muscio

October 15, 2015

Cuts like a diamond blade

I was very hesitant to buy this, and I'm so glad I did. I put this sh*! on everything!
Not everything, but close. Vocals for sure. When I think I've got a good vocal sound, I put this at the end of the insert chain and it's like magic. I love adding a touch of 1.9 and 6.9 (shelf) on vox.

A. Krylkov

April 21, 2015

Neve 1081, very good sound

I am using this EQ on my drums (snare) and guitars (distortion rhythm) for now, and it is just sound awesome. It is doing signal (hi mid frequencies) coloring, and it is a very musical EQ.

J. Smeltz

January 27, 2015

Mix Engineer

Although I did not expect the 1081 from universal audio to sound exactly like a vintage 1081. I have to say it has some wonderful colors that are warm and remind me of the classic vintage 1081. Having the extra horse power for larger mixes is invaluable. I give universal audio an A plus for this whole line of products.

P. Desgreniers

January 13, 2015

Very good

I'm very impressed by this EQ, it's my only EQ now!

W. Santos

January 6, 2015

"Spectacular EQ The perfect plugin"

I used the demo for 14 days, the first day, I decided would make the purchase of the plugin.
Was in trouble in some audio from other studio and I did not do replace any battery kit.
Perfect on the bass, snare, tons and guitars, precise eq very analog.
Impossible not to have this plugin in your set up.
I am very happy with the purchase!
sorry my english!

A. Pagliai

January 6, 2015

always on the best

Great sound great simulation........sound like really really close to the hardware......wow

E. Musiclass

December 31, 2014

Neve 1081

É um plugin sensacional. Agudos suaves e medios aveludados.
Recomendo aos usuarios UAD

B. Kristiansson

December 23, 2014

Could be more obvious

It´s a good piece, but the screen-display of the piece is tiny…..
Look at my API-Vision !
Bigger is Better !
/Bo

E. Zambrano

December 19, 2014

Best Ever

The sonic quality of this emulation is simply outstanding , my words don't make any fair justice to what you can achieve with this tool. We can never forget that the hardware is not only expensive to acquire but to maintain as well, so , for the price this one is a must. Buy it!!!!

C. Russell

December 3, 2014

Classic Neve Sound

I love this plugin because it has that Neve warmth. The High and hi-mid boots are very smooth. It's more versatile than it's little brother, the 1073, which I actually like. It was my first experience with Neve and it makes me excited to try out Neve stuff.

J. Vanzino

July 24, 2014

Great little EQ

Fantastic emulation of the classic. I was lucky enough to get to use the real thing back in the 80's at The Power Station, NYC.

The plug-in seems to capture the original very well and I recommend highly for adding vocal high-end brilliance when you need it.

E. Gottstein

July 14, 2014

Neve 1081

Realy happy with the sound !

Sometimes the wheel for the freqence jumped over one point. For example it jumpes form 100Hz directly to 320Hz. So it missed the point for 180Hz. And i could not use it in this frequence. Why that? Is there a reason, a wrong setup from my side? Or is it a buck ?

Best regards

Elias

D. Graf

May 7, 2014

Neve 1081/1081se

I love this plugin! Makes any and everything sound good! It is my new go to EQ.

S. Jachelli

January 21, 2014

Great equalizer

I have only used this equalizer on my mixes. I am pleased.

A. Pir

January 12, 2014

Perfect for percussion and low freq

I love the low bands but not high .very good to boos and shape drums and percussive instruments.

D. Koekelkoren

January 1, 2014

True Neve power

A powerful eq with that typical Neve warmth! A definite purchase!

L. György

December 16, 2013

Neve 1081

It's fantastic, very good eq plugin!!! I love it!!!

M. Giubileo

December 16, 2013

Awesome!

This Neve EQ sounds fantastic, warm and versatile! The filters are amazing and I loved the top end smoothness. Great for bass, acoustic guitars and vocals but it sounds good on everything.

181-200 of 274 Results