UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

141-160 of 277 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Doro

June 10, 2016

Neve processors

great sound,grit,and warm

M. Maranghello

May 16, 2016

The definitive channel EQ

The Neve 1081 is a plugin that has a place on every channel; virtually any sound can benefit from it. It's good on just about everything, The high and low pass filters are best in class and very musical. If you are into clean and well defined mixes, this is the way to go. The 1081SE sounds quite the same than the 1081, but is way cheaper on DSP, which makes it great for larger projects that do not require that extra lushness on every channel.

R. Wallace

May 7, 2016

Don't Let this be the "EQ that got away"

I recently got into the UAD world after years of using hardware and the "other guys" plug ins. I bought the 3 plug in package and agonized over the tube tech eq... I eventually chose the Neve 88rs, Fairchild collection, and the Ampex ATR but I had my eye on the tube tech (and still do) but then... The Neve products went on sale... so I demo'ed this 1081 and BOOM! its has so much character its slick and smooth if you need it to be on the master buss or aggressive and punchy if you want to slap it on a kick drum, try it, dial it in on snare and see what happens. Got of vocal track that needs something? It needs a 1081. I Super vibe like the tube tech just a different order of harmonics. I love this thing.(and I'm still buying that tube tech)

W. Munnerlyn

April 16, 2016

Neve Products Rock

I now own all the neve items I used the hardware many years ago and wow I missed what those days sounded like so now I'm back

G. Postorino

April 10, 2016

A more flexible 1073

The 1081 is a very important part of my plugin folder. Its flexibility is something which can only be described as a logical continuation of the 1073 and it delivers on that tenfold. The HP and LP filters are very gentle and each band responds realistically. Its low DSP consumption makes it useful in large sessions that need a Neve sound in bulk. Sounds great on just about everything you put it on!

G. Kovács

February 28, 2016

Works on everything

Great EQ which works well on quite everything. Compared to UAD Neve 1073, but for my ears this was way better.

P. Larose

February 9, 2016

One of the best

I don't now why but UAD have definitely an amazing result with neve plugs . The sound is great and more than all, the neve sound is here instantly. I love this collection and can't do without anymore.
Thank's guys for this great work.

C. LAURENT

February 1, 2016

Love love love !!!

The plug is very very good, the color is beautiful in the low fréquency.
Good in the vocal...thank uad

S. Gough

January 16, 2016

Great for Subtle Shaping

I mainly use this EQ for tone shaping rather than surgical corrections. It has a great smooth tone that is great for the wide, sweeping motions. However, the Hi Q setting can also help pinpoint the attack/body of source material for more precise shaping. Overall a great EQ to have in your back pocket.

R. Gun

January 16, 2016

I like it

Sounds good on drums but works on any signal.
It sounds similar to Harrison c32 witch is a little better in the lowpass+highpass filters and the ultra high band.
Interesting is, the Neve 1081 black one (the dsp safer) is sounding much the same as the blue one. The harrison does not, it´s dsp safer version does sound much duller in the ultra high bands.
I prefere the Neve over the Harrison because of the stepped frequencies.

A. Casadio

January 16, 2016

Simply perfect!!!

Really useful on any instrument. Especially on vocals, bass and drums. I highly recommend it to everyone ... !!!
Play good notes.

Alberto

A. Marlowe

January 15, 2016

Multi Use Musical EQ

It's really a pleasure to use this very musical EQ plug-in, it's punch and presence, and also the tonal effects of the gain, nice work, thanks UAD!

V. Uhov

January 14, 2016

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ Plug-Ins

1073 have Eq, I decided to buy another 1081 in my collection.
enjoyed a very flexible range of frequencies. It turns out I can regulate any band.
I tried to work just fine, and very musical! most importantly it consumes less resources compared to 1073.

S. JK

January 14, 2016

Oh my.....

I've never owned an EQ of this caliber. Since taking the plunge cash- wise, I know understand the need for decent EQs. I work in an untreated basement and I can achieve much better mixes........so off to acoustically treat my basement. F&%#.

A. Belt

January 13, 2016

Good for Guitars !!!!

Good for Acoustic Guitar !!! (mic recording)
Good for Electric Guitar !!! (i use POD 2)

Отлично работает для Акустической гитары !
Отлично работает для Электрической гитары !

Great sounding !!!
Отличный звук !!!

UAD User

January 13, 2016

Quick and easy

Im loving it
Super quick to get to where you want to sound much easier on the dsp compared to the 1073

O. Johannessen

January 12, 2016

Can I do without it on drums?

Yes, probably. But nothing comes close to the sound of my kickdrum with this one it. It has a character and punch that is really loveable! Filters are good to.

t. soares

January 12, 2016

1081 review

great plug in.. will be using it a lot

K. Grandillo

January 11, 2016

Before I got the 1073

Before i bought the 1073, i bought this! and i really enjoy it! the distortion is comparable to the 73, but i wish it had an output know like the 73. I usually have to put a gain knob on after it to keep my levels in check.

F. Homeier

January 10, 2016

What else is needed? Nothing!

This very handy friend will give your tracks not only a analog Finnish it also allows you to create a trademark sound on your personal tracks. You will be able to sound "expensive" as well as outstanding. Usable on doors and of course on every single tracks doesn't matter what style or sound you are creating. On of the best EQ ever! Let's do music this fellow will guide you through it trust me!

141-160 of 277 Results