Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 254 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Rueck

December 14, 2013

Neve 1081 Classic Console EQ

The Neve 1081 is one of my favorite EQ plug-ins. He is really musical and
brings the real analog feeling back to your DAW. I use the EQ on lead synth, pad synth voice and all the instruments and sounds how need the extra warm/Musical feeling.

T. Colontonio

December 13, 2013

Smooth!

Love this EQ! What can I say! Sounds amazing and
adds a great color.

T. Colontonio

November 29, 2013

True love!

The Quality of this plug-in is unsurpassed it's greatness is unreal. Works fantastic for any EQ application.

G. Gassert

November 29, 2013

Must Have Color and Presents

I had to pick just one of the Neves for now , and this is the one That offered the most flexability and features. I love it on Vocals and Bass guitar and sometimes drums . My other brand Neve style plugins don't sound as good as this . If the Api or SSL plugs don't do it the 1081 will .

D. Chin-quee

October 2, 2013

Amazing

Since I've been using this EQ most other EQ's doesn't really matter anymore apart from the Cambridge of course. Classic neve sound for a whole lot less. I Love It!!!!

K. Manner

September 24, 2013

Great substitute

I love using hardware 1073 and 1081 EQs but having the instant recall-ability of plugins is a must when I'm bouncing around different studios. With this plug in there is no quality sacrifice. I also love having the 4th EQ band (opposed to 1073's 3 bands)

T. Nguyen

July 22, 2013

Beat Eq Plugin forever !

I just got my Uad Satellite the other day- opened the box, get the drivers install, plugin the device, try the demo. And all I must say is that this plugin is unbelievable. Very clean, warm, and vintage sound. I love Uad plugins. They are the best.

D. Colombo

July 20, 2013

A new go to

I ma using this eq every time on my Apollo, combined with LA 2 and Studer it delivers an insane channel strip. I call them the fantastic four.

B. Morris

July 12, 2013

Neve 1081 review

The 1081 definitely has its own sound. With no EQ enabled, if the signal is just running through the plug in, it adds a nice warmth to the signal and when the EQ is engaged, it pushes vocals forward and adds clarity if you push a little 2k-5k. For guitars, the mid range frequencies can be boosted or cut to give a more midrange or scooped type sound. Ive always reached for hi and lo filters first so having both already on the 1081 is perfect. These filters seem to change the sound a little differently than a normal parametric EQ with filters.

P. Leonard

July 12, 2013

Neve 1081

amazing EQ , excellent for every instruments . i use it on my voice (tenor) and it's really
beautiful . merci UAD .
Philippe .

S. Grush

July 4, 2013

Rips like crazy.

I took a rough mix into a bigger studio and my mentor mentioned I was missing some clarity in the overall spectrum. I came back and hit the 1081 on my guitars and drums. Pushing a nice high shelf at 2k, a touch at 1k, and a little bump at 12k made my mix come together really fast. Loved the immediate impact these EQs have had on my work.

Prefer these over the 1073's? Naw, get em both.

L. Laing

June 27, 2013

surgical lil piece right here!

loved it the first time i heard it. great on vocals, strings....i use it mostly for dialing in mid to high end frequencies. very precise eq.....yet warm and musical....

S. Hughes

June 19, 2013

Spectacular!!!

I first looked at the classic 1073 eq model, the one everyone raves about, but thankfully I also tried the 1081 which is a much better, expanded, more capable version of the 1073 and so this is the one I went for. Even Mr Neve himself doesn't understand the fuss about the ancient 1073 and has expressed in interviews that he's created much better units since, and this is certainly one of them. If you can afford both, then why not, but if you only pick one, this 1081 delivers. I love it. It's great musical sounding eq that adds 'that' sound that you just can't seem to pull out using anything else.

A must have, hands down.

A. Francesquetto

May 20, 2013

The best eq. for me.

Great on everything that is used. Makes the sound more full-bodied on the instruments in which it is applied.

S. San

May 1, 2013

Now that's good

Warm, detailed, gritty emulation. Even with some mojo outboard EQs on the instruments, I still put this one on almost every track. It just locks things together, and brings out so much energy and life.

Filter points from Neve, what can you say? He's the Picasso of tone.

I have a lot of affection for this little plugin.

M. Crawford

February 15, 2013

Neve 1081

What an amazing EQ! I've used the out board version in studios over the years, and to finally have a plugin worthy of the same great sound in my home studio is wonderful. Since I've had the plug in, it has been a huge part of my mixes this week. I only wish there were more than 5 stars to give it.

C. Cummings

January 18, 2013

My Go To EQ

I go to this EQ first for everything i do. I find that it is very flexible and adds a depth to the sound of everything i apply it to. I am new to UAD but so far this is my favorite EQ.

R. Redd

January 16, 2013

Simply clear smooth high end goodness

The clean airy warmth this Neve 1081 EQ adds to my vocal was a no brainer purchase. Thanks UA for the amazing holiday discount offer! Please bring that back soon.

A. Anyn

January 14, 2013

It works wonders !

Despite the fixed frequencies
Neve 1081, it works wonders! It is a masterpiece, they can probably push any batch in any mix. I don't cease to be surprised!
In terms of sound quality, the Neve 1081 EQ plug-in sounds great. It is one of the better EQ plug-ins that I have used in terms of tone, even if it more limited in terms of how many bands it has.I find that I can still get the tones that I want out of it even if there aren't an endless amount of EQ bands. While no plug-in will ever match the hardware version in my opinion, this does as good of a job of emulating the 1081 as a plug-in can get.

B. Berkovic

January 13, 2013

Neve 1081 EQ and 1081 SE EQ

Thank you Uad for this excelent emulation of great eq,I have lot of EQs in my arsenal,also from Uad SSL,Manley and Pultec,Sonnox native etc,but no one can be compared with Neve 1081,I am very satisfied with results,this is absolute must have EQ.

181-200 of 254 Results