Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 202 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Norge

June 19, 2011

This is (also)one of my favorite UAD plug-ins. Like the 1073 it has this suberb sound that makes everything going through it, sounds really nice. The 1081 is a bit more flexible than the 1073, but still the same musical touch is added. Highly recommended.

A. Alzayer

June 17, 2011

i love it a lot
amzaing and high high high quality

D. Benabbi

June 17, 2011

Neve 1081 eq, even at extreme settings sounds pleasant :)
you can't go wrong

F. Anklam

June 17, 2011

Very good EQ sound, better than many other EQs I tested. It also delivers a transparency of the stereo image which I did not hear with any other EQ. The 1073 Plugin did that, too, but to my ears the 1081 was a little more transparent.

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

Great plugin, it has that signature sound and has heaps of options. I think I prefer this to the 1073.

M. Carr

June 16, 2011

There are a few things I don't use this for...I can't think of any off the top of my head =)

N. Nolan

June 16, 2011

I use these EQs on almost every track. They simply sound great! You won't be disappointed.

A. Bews

June 16, 2011

what can you say? It sounds great. I haven't had any real Neve hardware so I can't personally compare, but it sure sounds killer

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

No better or worse than the other Neve EQs. So how do I rate perfection?
At least the bloody switches don't break.
Love
Christopher

M.

February 26, 2011

One Of the most musical eq i'd Ever found! I cant go into my drums, bass or guitar with out it!!

R. Masters

March 29, 2008

If you don’t have it you cannot professionally boost frequencies. That simple …………………

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Another incredible Neve plug! I have the entire bundle and it does NOT disappoint. The most impressive plugs I've bought in the past 5 years!

S. Selfridge

October 29, 2007

Because of it's versatility, I think this EQ is BETTER than the 1073.
Same great NEVE sound, but you can use it on way more stuff with the add Frequencies available for tweaking. This my go to EQ for Kick, Overheads, Elec. Bass & Guitars.
The 1073 is my go to EQ for Snare.

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

amazing EQ! i also have line6 neve emulation. but UAD plug is killer!!! vocals gets a new life! good job, UA!

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

Well, i think it's safe to say I have become a Neve junkie, well in the only way i can afford to: via UAD plugs!
I tried the demo out and to be honest with you i wasn't getting it!
I largely ignored it for a few days, i think i may of even muttered overhyped to myself.
So a few days go by and im working on a new piece, im now looking for an eq to give it that certain feel (i can't describe that feel, i just know it when i hear it) so i went through the other Eq's on the demo; presision EQ (gorgeous but very much a mastering app, not really applicable for this piano part) Cambridge (again great but i wasn';t feeling it) then i thought i'll try the Neve again.
Well within a few mins of tweaking i found that sound, so warm it's like being cuddled by millions of tiny duvets! Do Neve make beds? Perhaps they can think of adding one to their range.

Long story medium, i don't believe this is the end to all EQ's. in fact i think it's limited (as much as the original) and fundamentally less well specified than alot of UAD's other offerings, but when you find the right part for it HS! it soooooo works.

Which is why i happilly bought it and give it the highest recommendation i can :)

thanks for reading.

T. Gibson

April 4, 2007

The 1081 is a real gem. I bought the bundle and can't get enough of this one. (Though I've gotta say I've currently got the precision EQ on demo and I'm thinking my wallet is about to take another hit!)

T. Gibson

April 4, 2007

The 1081 is a real gem. I bought the bundle and can't get enough of this one. (Though I've gotta say I've currently got the precision EQ on demo and I'm thinking my wallet is about to take another hit!

A. Medina

March 22, 2007

I Love it, it makes anything sound good. So easy to use, it makes mixing fun and enjoyable. just pick a frequency and boost or cut it. Acoustic guitar and vocals sound amazing coming out of this.

J. Moreland

March 4, 2007

Another mystery from the black art of mastering exposed. It almost doesn’t matter what you do with this EQ. Put it on your master bus, pick any frequency, boost it by 5 dB’s, cut it by 6. It will sound much better coming out than it did going in. Stunning! I should just give you my credit card number to make it simpler for you to charge me upon the release of each new plug-in.

G. Ravn-jonsen

December 6, 2006

Bought it today after one day of testing the trial version.

I simply love it! It sounds awsome!

Thanks UA for giving me the opportunity to work with all this vintage equipment.

181-200 of 202 Results