Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 222 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Mazurek

September 26, 2012

Tight and focused!!

It's incredible the detail UA got with this 1081 model. Compared it to Wave's V4 and it's a joke. Waves is mushy as all hell by comparison.

It's got headroom for days, you can just turn knobs til it sounds like you want it to.

J. Piccione

September 9, 2012

The Neve 1081

I heard so much about this plugin, now using it on much of my mixes and with great results. Not all Eq's are created equal let me tell ya. The 1081 sounds great! I started mixing with this as well as other Neve Plugins and started getting comments like "It doesn't sound digital"! Under my breath saying YES! I love working in the digital realm for it's many benefits, however really prefer the nice warm and fuzzy feeling I get from the analog world.

Love this thing and if you try the demo you will have to purchase it. Good Luck.

R. O'brien

August 22, 2012

Neve 1081

What can I say, It’s a F**kin’ Neve.
It sounds awesome!

Z. Denham

August 5, 2012

WOW! Best pulg-in EQ that I have used yet! So useful!

V. Oronzo

July 12, 2012

has quite a few that use the universal audio plug in, and they are wonderful,
but this EQ. NEVE is amazing how I can revive dull tracks of acoustic guitar, drums, bass and vocals ...I am really very happy , THANK UA !!!
Vinci Oronzo - Castelforte- Italy

C. Adams

June 17, 2012

I am somewhat new to all the UA powered plugins, but so far I am very impressed. This Neve EQ has been an amazing addition to my setup. With the classic Neve simplicity of only a few powerful knobs, it makes it easy to get instruments sounding rich with a little classic analog flare. Very happy with this plugin!

Z. Fisher

June 16, 2012

Exactly what i wanted! Sounds fantastic, every time i put it on a track it stays on that track. Sounds good on everything, and (not surprisingly) sounds just like the hardware! thanks UA, you did it again!

M. Moore

May 16, 2012

I was raised on a Neve 8048 at United Sound Systems in Detroit in the 90's so I pretty much know what to expect from a 1081, I must say I was pleasantly surprised when I started to dial this guy in. The filters are amazing and I loved the top end smoothness. I actually have this EQ set up in my mix preferences as my default EQ. Being that the original was built like a tank the best thing about it is that your fingers aren't raw from spinning those metal frequency rings around! Good Job UA!

J. Flansburgh

May 15, 2012

Simple, warm, powerful, versatile. The presets are clearly named and do what they say for real. Good for fixing dull tracks, great for making clean tracks pop. Bass, acoustic guitars, and mastered programs all benefit. Worth it.

R. Sousa

April 21, 2012

I'm happy with this product, it is very true, thank you for your UAD products, ryldo

J. Widick

October 26, 2011

Although I have not been able to use this EQ on all instruments, I have used this on a handfull and have found that this thing really seems to shine on individual guitar and kick drum tracks as well as snare. I found other EQs that work better on overheads, bass, etc., but I can't find a better one for the above mentioned. Simply a great EQ with some character that makes guitars, kicks, and snares sit on the mix just right.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Incredible equalizer which really opens up the sound without sounding harsh. The parameters are very musical. If you suffer from dull audio, Dr. Neve has the prescription for you! Use this when you need a bit more control than the Neve 1073.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Incredible equalizer which really opens up the sound without sounding harsh. The parameters are very musical. If you suffer from dull audio, Dr. Neve provides! Use this when you need a bit more control than the Neve 1073.

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

Great for bass and guitar tones. I don't use it as much as the 1073 however.

J. Truijens

June 30, 2011

this is the most subtle and transparent EQ I ever used

M. Julien

June 25, 2011

Well, this EQ is simply brilliant. There's all you need. High and low cut, parametric filters, different Q settings,gain control. But it's not all.
The most is its sound. Deep and round low end wonderful on kick drums, a shiny high end, and a perfect mid range.

This EQ is on all my DAW channels. My drums are now sounding like a drum. My electric guitars go out of my speaker.

My first choice after going through the Studer A800 plugin.

From France, thanks UA, thanks Neve!

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

Yeah really good. My choice eq for vocals, electric guits, hammonds, keys...

J. Rio

June 19, 2011

I do mostly rock/metal productions and the 1081 is THE EQ to boost the Hi end without getting harsh. The low end is sweet too! Actually, it's a great EQ, lot's of character.
If you want a clean EQ, that's not the one for you.
I love it!

D. Schram

June 19, 2011

A lovely emulation of the classic hardware! Beatiful on vocals.

G. Smagorinsky

June 19, 2011

My favorite EQ to breathe new life in any sound! Yes, it colors, but exactly how you expect it from Neve.

181-200 of 222 Results