Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

201-220 of 227 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Julien

June 25, 2011

Well, this EQ is simply brilliant. There's all you need. High and low cut, parametric filters, different Q settings,gain control. But it's not all.
The most is its sound. Deep and round low end wonderful on kick drums, a shiny high end, and a perfect mid range.

This EQ is on all my DAW channels. My drums are now sounding like a drum. My electric guitars go out of my speaker.

My first choice after going through the Studer A800 plugin.

From France, thanks UA, thanks Neve!

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

Yeah really good. My choice eq for vocals, electric guits, hammonds, keys...

J. Rio

June 19, 2011

I do mostly rock/metal productions and the 1081 is THE EQ to boost the Hi end without getting harsh. The low end is sweet too! Actually, it's a great EQ, lot's of character.
If you want a clean EQ, that's not the one for you.
I love it!

D. Schram

June 19, 2011

A lovely emulation of the classic hardware! Beatiful on vocals.

G. Smagorinsky

June 19, 2011

My favorite EQ to breathe new life in any sound! Yes, it colors, but exactly how you expect it from Neve.

S. Norge

June 19, 2011

This is (also)one of my favorite UAD plug-ins. Like the 1073 it has this suberb sound that makes everything going through it, sounds really nice. The 1081 is a bit more flexible than the 1073, but still the same musical touch is added. Highly recommended.

A. Alzayer

June 17, 2011

i love it a lot
amzaing and high high high quality

D. Benabbi

June 17, 2011

Neve 1081 eq, even at extreme settings sounds pleasant :)
you can't go wrong

F. Anklam

June 17, 2011

Very good EQ sound, better than many other EQs I tested. It also delivers a transparency of the stereo image which I did not hear with any other EQ. The 1073 Plugin did that, too, but to my ears the 1081 was a little more transparent.

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

Great plugin, it has that signature sound and has heaps of options. I think I prefer this to the 1073.

M. Carr

June 16, 2011

There are a few things I don't use this for...I can't think of any off the top of my head =)

N. Nolan

June 16, 2011

I use these EQs on almost every track. They simply sound great! You won't be disappointed.

A. Bews

June 16, 2011

what can you say? It sounds great. I haven't had any real Neve hardware so I can't personally compare, but it sure sounds killer

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

No better or worse than the other Neve EQs. So how do I rate perfection?
At least the bloody switches don't break.
Love
Christopher

M.

February 26, 2011

One Of the most musical eq i'd Ever found! I cant go into my drums, bass or guitar with out it!!

R. Masters

March 29, 2008

If you don’t have it you cannot professionally boost frequencies. That simple …………………

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Another incredible Neve plug! I have the entire bundle and it does NOT disappoint. The most impressive plugs I've bought in the past 5 years!

S. Selfridge

October 29, 2007

Because of it's versatility, I think this EQ is BETTER than the 1073.
Same great NEVE sound, but you can use it on way more stuff with the add Frequencies available for tweaking. This my go to EQ for Kick, Overheads, Elec. Bass & Guitars.
The 1073 is my go to EQ for Snare.

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

amazing EQ! i also have line6 neve emulation. but UAD plug is killer!!! vocals gets a new life! good job, UA!

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

Well, i think it's safe to say I have become a Neve junkie, well in the only way i can afford to: via UAD plugs!
I tried the demo out and to be honest with you i wasn't getting it!
I largely ignored it for a few days, i think i may of even muttered overhyped to myself.
So a few days go by and im working on a new piece, im now looking for an eq to give it that certain feel (i can't describe that feel, i just know it when i hear it) so i went through the other Eq's on the demo; presision EQ (gorgeous but very much a mastering app, not really applicable for this piano part) Cambridge (again great but i wasn';t feeling it) then i thought i'll try the Neve again.
Well within a few mins of tweaking i found that sound, so warm it's like being cuddled by millions of tiny duvets! Do Neve make beds? Perhaps they can think of adding one to their range.

Long story medium, i don't believe this is the end to all EQ's. in fact i think it's limited (as much as the original) and fundamentally less well specified than alot of UAD's other offerings, but when you find the right part for it HS! it soooooo works.

Which is why i happilly bought it and give it the highest recommendation i can :)

thanks for reading.

201-220 of 227 Results