Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081TM Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

221-240 of 249 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rio

June 19, 2011

I do mostly rock/metal productions and the 1081 is THE EQ to boost the Hi end without getting harsh. The low end is sweet too! Actually, it's a great EQ, lot's of character.
If you want a clean EQ, that's not the one for you.
I love it!

D. Schram

June 19, 2011

A lovely emulation of the classic hardware! Beatiful on vocals.

G. Smagorinsky

June 19, 2011

My favorite EQ to breathe new life in any sound! Yes, it colors, but exactly how you expect it from Neve.

S. Norge

June 19, 2011

This is (also)one of my favorite UAD plug-ins. Like the 1073 it has this suberb sound that makes everything going through it, sounds really nice. The 1081 is a bit more flexible than the 1073, but still the same musical touch is added. Highly recommended.

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

This EQ is another great one to own. Mainly because the hardware its based on is legendary! Knowing it's been used all over the place tells you that Neve sound is all over the place too! Having the ability to put some of that sound in my own work is great when I need it!

A. Alzayer

June 17, 2011

i love it a lot
amzaing and high high high quality

D. Benabbi

June 17, 2011

Neve 1081 eq, even at extreme settings sounds pleasant :)
you can't go wrong

F. Anklam

June 17, 2011

Very good EQ sound, better than many other EQs I tested. It also delivers a transparency of the stereo image which I did not hear with any other EQ. The 1073 Plugin did that, too, but to my ears the 1081 was a little more transparent.

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

Great plugin, it has that signature sound and has heaps of options. I think I prefer this to the 1073.

S. Gora

June 16, 2011

Best on drums and vocals. More surgical than its little brother the Neve 1073 _

M. Carr

June 16, 2011

There are a few things I don't use this for...I can't think of any off the top of my head =)

N. Nolan

June 16, 2011

I use these EQs on almost every track. They simply sound great! You won't be disappointed.

K. Satoshi

June 16, 2011

Neve® 1081's hight shelf band is so cool

but this suit is so heavey ...

A. Bews

June 16, 2011

what can you say? It sounds great. I haven't had any real Neve hardware so I can't personally compare, but it sure sounds killer

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

No better or worse than the other Neve EQs. So how do I rate perfection?
At least the bloody switches don't break.
Love
Christopher

M.

February 26, 2011

One Of the most musical eq i'd Ever found! I cant go into my drums, bass or guitar with out it!!

R. Masters

March 29, 2008

If you don’t have it you cannot professionally boost frequencies. That simple …………………

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Another incredible Neve plug! I have the entire bundle and it does NOT disappoint. The most impressive plugs I've bought in the past 5 years!

S. Selfridge

October 29, 2007

Because of it's versatility, I think this EQ is BETTER than the 1073.
Same great NEVE sound, but you can use it on way more stuff with the add Frequencies available for tweaking. This my go to EQ for Kick, Overheads, Elec. Bass & Guitars.
The 1073 is my go to EQ for Snare.

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

amazing EQ! i also have line6 neve emulation. but UAD plug is killer!!! vocals gets a new life! good job, UA!

221-240 of 249 Results