Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 236 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Sundin

December 14, 2018

EQ for the future

My smothest EQ in the ballpark just now. Wow.

UAD User

December 13, 2018

Great EQ

After trying out many eq’s on the market, this one definitely stands out for its powerful sound.

R. Wallace

December 9, 2018

My go to EQ

I use this plug everywhere. Great eq to drop in on snare. I use it with in conjunction with the tube tech eq on kick. 1081 will bring out the impact on a kick drum. Gives great Neve color that sits in the mix well or will pop out (like that snare you just can’t get to sound right) can’t go wrong here

K. Morris

October 26, 2018

Another "just works!" must-have

Like the 33609, the 1081 just works. It's the first EQ I reach for. Musical and just sounds good because of that. Love this EQ a lot.

P. Batenev

September 22, 2018

Excellent!

great plugin, but not on the master bus! on master there is only use using thru bus:)

N. Sharif

September 9, 2018

UAD are the best! Period

Very nice plugin! Very musical EQ.
I'm about to buy another OCTO card to use more UAD plug ins! Thank you UAD.

T. DARNOIS

July 13, 2018

Virtuel et alors...

On retrouve vraiment bien ce médium caractéristique des tranches Neve.
C'est doux voir très doux, pour ne pas employer le mot chaleur.
Cette tranche est complète.
Impossible de mal égaliser avec ces EQ d'UA.
La coloration est belle et bien faite.

Le top sur les drums et les voix. Fantastique...

M. PRESSURE

June 28, 2018

Neve nice

Alls I can say is equalizith Wickedith

R. Gagl

June 27, 2018

Five stars are not enough!

I am working as a composer and sounddesigner for decades and can truly say, that this is one of the best sounding hardware emulated character EQs I´ve ever used. A must have!

千. 浦

June 23, 2018

My Best Gear

It is easier to use than 1073, this is the best gear on one unit

千. 浦

June 23, 2018

My Best Gear

It is easier to use than 1073, this is the best gear on one unit

J. Russell

June 13, 2018

A vintage EQ before it’s time!!!

The Neve 1081 was definitely before it’s time. I think that it was introduced in the year that I was born... 1972. Another reason that it’s near and dear to my heart.

It’s so musical and full of quality character. You can actually do some minor surgery also if need be. I use it on the way in through the Apollo Console and in my mixes. My go to chain now is mostly The Neve Pre, 1081 and one of the classic compressors depending on the application. You can use it on anything!!! I’ve never been more satisfied with a vintage EQ...

J. Chase

May 1, 2018

Very Good, And Less Maintenance Than The Real Thing

The 1081 is a very good sounding EQ!

So useful for just about anything non surgical.

Drums, guitars, vocals, piano, adding a bit of air, strings.

The 15k shelf has always been one of my favorite things, and the 56Hz bell on a kick is meaty.

Doesn't seem to quite have the balls of the hardware, although the switches don't crackle or drop out as you move them.

A. Lizama

April 16, 2018

Super

I think, this is the best EQ in my plug-in arsenal. It is also light enough that I can run several instances in Console, and that makes it perfect for tracking. I can now add that sheen and neve texture to snares, bass, guitar, vocals, well, anything.

J. Gawlowski

March 15, 2018

Neve 1081

Neve 1081 - very close emulation of the original module I know really well cause I worked on the console it came from.Plugin version has the same punch, attack and agressiveness as the 1081.Well done.I am gonna use it a lot!

N. Tachizaki

March 1, 2018

Good plugin.

Good plugin.
Thank you for developing a good plugin.

c. jackson

January 28, 2018

I Need Neve

I’ve had this eq for about a year. Until this latest hip hop mix I didn’t realize how good it is. After days of trying to get my final mix right I popped this bad boy on my master buss and it did exactly what i needed. Good separation, round low decreases the mud and crisp on the top end, with just a few clicks. It’s my favorite go to eq now. It sounds real not all digital like other itb eqs.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

1081 > 1073

Absolutely must have for me on vocals. Helps bring a vocal out front and has a nice color to it as well. I was between this and the 1073 for a while, but the 1081 definitely takes the cake. Great little plugins, sounds great, and very flexible.

UAD User

January 14, 2018

Great EQ!

I'm new to UA plugins and although I love them they can be very intimidating, especially if you are not familiar with the terminology. The Neve 1081 how however is very intuitive, when you adjust the frequency and gain dials, you hear the audible responses. It is great on drums and guitars, and is very straight forward. I really like the coloration that it gives, very crisp and open sounding. I'm not sure if that is the correct terminology to describe the sound, but that is how I perceive it. I would suggest this plugin to anyone who is looking for a great sounding straight foreword EQ.

UAD User

January 14, 2018

Great EQ!

I'm new to UA plugins and although I love them they can be very intimidating, especially if you are not familiar with the terminology. The Neve 1081 how however is very intuitive, when you adjust the frequency and gain dials, you hear the audible responses. It is great on drums and guitars, and is very straight forward. I really like the coloration that it gives, very crisp and open sounding. I'm not sure if that is the correct terminology to describe the sound, but that is how I perceive it. I would suggest this plugin to anyone who is looking for a great sounding straight foreword EQ.

21-40 of 236 Results