Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 221 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Tachizaki

March 1, 2018

Good plugin.

Good plugin.
Thank you for developing a good plugin.

c. jackson

January 28, 2018

I Need Neve

I’ve had this eq for about a year. Until this latest hip hop mix I didn’t realize how good it is. After days of trying to get my final mix right I popped this bad boy on my master buss and it did exactly what i needed. Good separation, round low decreases the mud and crisp on the top end, with just a few clicks. It’s my favorite go to eq now. It sounds real not all digital like other itb eqs.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

1081 > 1073

Absolutely must have for me on vocals. Helps bring a vocal out front and has a nice color to it as well. I was between this and the 1073 for a while, but the 1081 definitely takes the cake. Great little plugins, sounds great, and very flexible.

UAD User

January 14, 2018

Great EQ!

I'm new to UA plugins and although I love them they can be very intimidating, especially if you are not familiar with the terminology. The Neve 1081 how however is very intuitive, when you adjust the frequency and gain dials, you hear the audible responses. It is great on drums and guitars, and is very straight forward. I really like the coloration that it gives, very crisp and open sounding. I'm not sure if that is the correct terminology to describe the sound, but that is how I perceive it. I would suggest this plugin to anyone who is looking for a great sounding straight foreword EQ.

UAD User

January 14, 2018

Great EQ!

I'm new to UA plugins and although I love them they can be very intimidating, especially if you are not familiar with the terminology. The Neve 1081 how however is very intuitive, when you adjust the frequency and gain dials, you hear the audible responses. It is great on drums and guitars, and is very straight forward. I really like the coloration that it gives, very crisp and open sounding. I'm not sure if that is the correct terminology to describe the sound, but that is how I perceive it. I would suggest this plugin to anyone who is looking for a great sounding straight foreword EQ.

UAD User

January 13, 2018

Fantastic and versatile EQ

It works on everything. Thanks to the features and the large number of frequencies, it can be very versatile and precise. You can, for example boost with a shelving filter low or top end and reducing with hi q some specific frequencies that, maybe, are unpleasant. Amazing for boosting the midrange too, adding fatness or glassiness to the sound.
Hp and Lp filters are, probably, the sweetest I've ever heard.
Classic Neve tone and coloration.

M. Barbieri

January 12, 2018

XFactor Italy

I used it on live vocals,both for talents and guests, at the X-Factor Italy. The top end is absolutely amazing and almost equal to hardware version.
Every that management or musical directors came to my control room to listen their artist rehearsing(from Sam Smith to Harry Styles or Ed Sheeran) leaved the room astonished from vocal sound,someone even asking details on my vocal insert chain (UAD la2a,precision de-esser,studer a800,neve 1081).

A. Kuehne

January 11, 2018

neve 1081

Awesome eq for bass and drums. thx uad

s. Ha

January 2, 2018

Neve 1081

This is such a great match Vocal AG, Dr, Bass...

a. zitto

November 10, 2017

My go to EQ

Great on almost everything. From Vox, Bass, Guitars, Snares & Toms

B. Vladimir

November 9, 2017

All Mighty

Best EQ I own. Good for everything.

b. lugay

August 29, 2017

WOW

Had these for 2 years and finally used it on vocals for the first time. Was blown away by the results. Don't think i will use another EQ; seen a hardware version at my big brother studio but never used it, until he showed me it's power.

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Excellent!

Classic Neve module that works great on everything. That extra mid range band helps sculpt anything to satisfaction.

C. M

July 12, 2017

Oh Yes!

Yes very good and clean. A Neve channel strip on every Cubase channel on mixdown. With DSP and memory to spare, on the PCIe Quad. What can I say, always UAD do it again!

C. M

July 12, 2017

Oh Yes!

Yes very good and clean. A Neve channel strip on every Cubase channel on mixdown. With DSP and memory to spare, on the PCIe Quad. What can I say, always UAD do it again!

R. Boswell

July 11, 2017

Neve 1081

Great plugin the tone is a bit unexplainable, dark and rusty.

UAD User

July 8, 2017

Love it.

Love it

R. FERRERO

June 26, 2017

AWESOME DRUMS

This plugin is amazing to put the touch you need to push the sound of the snares and Bass drums to the next level!!!

K. Johnson

June 20, 2017

NEVE!!!

Love the Neve eqs. Lots of tone shaping can be done with the 1081 eq. I'm strapping them on a lot of my sub groups (guitars, vocals, bass) with great results. As good as the individual bands sound, giving a little boost from the red line out knob brings some nice color! I still love the sound and simplicity of the 31102, but the 1081 gives me the extra flexibility I was looking for. What a greta eq!

t. thiel

June 18, 2017

Neve 1081 great eq in digital world

^Great sounding eq, i like it for taff snaresounds. Nice mids =)

21-40 of 221 Results