Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 202 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Eastwood

December 9, 2016

Great on Guitars and Vocals

My first additional plugin purchase since I recently purchased a Twin duo. I have been using this in conjunction with the UA610 preamps and LA-2A and it sound amazing really adds great tonal quality and depth even with minimal adjustment. Definitely recommend this.

M. Moretto

December 8, 2016

Neve 1081

Excellent! I love this eq! It works great on almost everything I use. Keeping the standard of quality Neve!

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Standard EQ for bite and presence

I use it on guitar and vocals, in combination with the Pultec. The Pultec adds smoothness, a fat low end and air to the high end. Combined with the Neve sound this is a winner. I demoed the other Neve EQ's but the 1081 came out tops for vocals in my case.

J. Svare

December 1, 2016

The perfect high end!

Spot on emulation. Especially the super smooth top makes it a must on vocals, strings etc ...

B. Autry

November 23, 2016

amazing!!!

Much more versatile than the 1073. There's not a bad sound in this EQ.

b. martial

November 22, 2016

magnifique !

superbe égaliseur, un son très typé, ergonomie "particulière" a la NEVE quoi ! J'aime beaucoup.
martial (france)

W. Sutton

August 27, 2016

1081 EQ

I love the 1081 plug... very surgical and very realistic! It's been my go to EQ for ages now...Well done UA!

R. Harchol

July 12, 2016

Great EQ!

I have the 1073 plugin which is great...now with the 1081 I now have an even wider pallet of that great Neve EQ - sounds great!

J. Barry

July 3, 2016

Far and away my favorite EQ!

In theory I should be able to get the tone and professionalism from my DAW that this EQ allows. I tried and tried but I cannot. This EQ makes my mixes come to life. It sounds amazing, it breathes... air, enhances and enchants and doesn't even use that much DSP. For me, this the 1081 is essential. I pair this with an sm7b for a vocal tone that is unparalleled. It breathes life into muddy tracks and makes everything feel awake. Great job, UAD. Best EQ ever.

J. Barry

July 3, 2016

Far and away my favorite EQ!

In theory I should be able to get the tone and professionalism from my DAW that this EQ allows. I tried and tried but I cannot. This EQ makes my mixes come to life. It sounds amazing, it breathes... air, enhances and enchants and doesn't even use that much DSP. For me, this the 1081 is essential. I pair this with an sm7b for a vocal tone that is unparalleled. It breathes life into muddy tracks and makes everything feel awake. Great job, UAD. Best EQ ever.

UAD User

June 26, 2016

Neve 1081/1081se EQ

Lovely sounding EQ this one, really nice on the higher stuff. Happy customer..

M. Easley

June 15, 2016

Love this EQ

Everything I run through this sounds better. A very musical and pleasing EQ. Great job UA!

P. Bunditlertrak

June 14, 2016

Great for 1073 owner

This thing is more flexible compare to 1073, easy to adjust high frequency and coloring sound.

I. Finlayson

June 14, 2016

Great for heavy guitars, damn near everything else

This is my absolute favorite high-gain guitar EQ; the frequency selections are perfect and it gets you where you need to go quickly. It has a pleasing overall tone and "vibe". It can be more surgical than many of the other UAD EQs, but still broad enough to remain a "character" eq. I'm a fan.

A. Berkut

June 11, 2016

Best Neve EQ

I was looking for the best equalizer for guitars. And I found it... Neve 1081. If you try to work with him, make sure that it works well on any material

D. Doro

June 10, 2016

Neve processors

great sound,grit,and warm

M. Maranghello

May 16, 2016

The definitive channel EQ

The Neve 1081 is a plugin that has a place on every channel; virtually any sound can benefit from it. It's good on just about everything, The high and low pass filters are best in class and very musical. If you are into clean and well defined mixes, this is the way to go. The 1081SE sounds quite the same than the 1081, but is way cheaper on DSP, which makes it great for larger projects that do not require that extra lushness on every channel.

R. Wallace

May 7, 2016

Don't Let this be the "EQ that got away"

I recently got into the UAD world after years of using hardware and the "other guys" plug ins. I bought the 3 plug in package and agonized over the tube tech eq... I eventually chose the Neve 88rs, Fairchild collection, and the Ampex ATR but I had my eye on the tube tech (and still do) but then... The Neve products went on sale... so I demo'ed this 1081 and BOOM! its has so much character its slick and smooth if you need it to be on the master buss or aggressive and punchy if you want to slap it on a kick drum, try it, dial it in on snare and see what happens. Got of vocal track that needs something? It needs a 1081. I Super vibe like the tube tech just a different order of harmonics. I love this thing.(and I'm still buying that tube tech)

W. Munnerlyn

April 16, 2016

Neve Products Rock

I now own all the neve items I used the hardware many years ago and wow I missed what those days sounded like so now I'm back

G. Postorino

April 10, 2016

A more flexible 1073

The 1081 is a very important part of my plugin folder. Its flexibility is something which can only be described as a logical continuation of the 1073 and it delivers on that tenfold. The HP and LP filters are very gentle and each band responds realistically. Its low DSP consumption makes it useful in large sessions that need a Neve sound in bulk. Sounds great on just about everything you put it on!

61-80 of 202 Results