Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

81-100 of 202 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Kovács

February 28, 2016

Works on everything

Great EQ which works well on quite everything. Compared to UAD Neve 1073, but for my ears this was way better.

P. Larose

February 9, 2016

One of the best

I don't now why but UAD have definitely an amazing result with neve plugs . The sound is great and more than all, the neve sound is here instantly. I love this collection and can't do without anymore.
Thank's guys for this great work.

C. LAURENT

February 1, 2016

Love love love !!!

The plug is very very good, the color is beautiful in the low fréquency.
Good in the vocal...thank uad

S. Gough

January 16, 2016

Great for Subtle Shaping

I mainly use this EQ for tone shaping rather than surgical corrections. It has a great smooth tone that is great for the wide, sweeping motions. However, the Hi Q setting can also help pinpoint the attack/body of source material for more precise shaping. Overall a great EQ to have in your back pocket.

R. Gun

January 16, 2016

I like it

Sounds good on drums but works on any signal.
It sounds similar to Harrison c32 witch is a little better in the lowpass+highpass filters and the ultra high band.
Interesting is, the Neve 1081 black one (the dsp safer) is sounding much the same as the blue one. The harrison does not, it´s dsp safer version does sound much duller in the ultra high bands.
I prefere the Neve over the Harrison because of the stepped frequencies.

A. Casadio

January 16, 2016

Simply perfect!!!

Really useful on any instrument. Especially on vocals, bass and drums. I highly recommend it to everyone ... !!!
Play good notes.

Alberto

A. Marlowe

January 15, 2016

Multi Use Musical EQ

It's really a pleasure to use this very musical EQ plug-in, it's punch and presence, and also the tonal effects of the gain, nice work, thanks UAD!

V. Uhov

January 14, 2016

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ Plug-Ins

1073 have Eq, I decided to buy another 1081 in my collection.
enjoyed a very flexible range of frequencies. It turns out I can regulate any band.
I tried to work just fine, and very musical! most importantly it consumes less resources compared to 1073.

S. JK

January 14, 2016

Oh my.....

I've never owned an EQ of this caliber. Since taking the plunge cash- wise, I know understand the need for decent EQs. I work in an untreated basement and I can achieve much better mixes........so off to acoustically treat my basement. F&%#.

A. Belt

January 13, 2016

Good for Guitars !!!!

Good for Acoustic Guitar !!! (mic recording)
Good for Electric Guitar !!! (i use POD 2)

Отлично работает для Акустической гитары !
Отлично работает для Электрической гитары !

Great sounding !!!
Отличный звук !!!

UAD User

January 13, 2016

Quick and easy

Im loving it
Super quick to get to where you want to sound much easier on the dsp compared to the 1073

O. Johannessen

January 12, 2016

Can I do without it on drums?

Yes, probably. But nothing comes close to the sound of my kickdrum with this one it. It has a character and punch that is really loveable! Filters are good to.

t. soares

January 12, 2016

1081 review

great plug in.. will be using it a lot

K. Grandillo

January 11, 2016

Before I got the 1073

Before i bought the 1073, i bought this! and i really enjoy it! the distortion is comparable to the 73, but i wish it had an output know like the 73. I usually have to put a gain knob on after it to keep my levels in check.

F. Homeier

January 10, 2016

What else is needed? Nothing!

This very handy friend will give your tracks not only a analog Finnish it also allows you to create a trademark sound on your personal tracks. You will be able to sound "expensive" as well as outstanding. Usable on doors and of course on every single tracks doesn't matter what style or sound you are creating. On of the best EQ ever! Let's do music this fellow will guide you through it trust me!

m. asara

January 10, 2016

Simple, sweet, useful.

Since I got it, there's a Neve 1081 in every single track of my daw while mixing, as first or second insert. And I'd never do without anymore.

M. Kimmick

January 8, 2016

Nice!...

These Neve plug-ins can really sculpt the sound. I like them.

S. Pappinen Hillert

December 30, 2015

Great EQ

Fantastic EQ that does exactly what I want it to do!

R. Österlund

December 29, 2015

Use it...

and be happy! I've tried a lot of eq emulations and got stuck with this one + of course Trident.

M. Diaz Velez

December 29, 2015

Keep it simple

Just few knobs, just few parameters, just the right sound and just a well emulated Neve...do you need more????? Just enjoy it.

81-100 of 202 Results