Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

121-140 of 242 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

January 13, 2016

Quick and easy

Im loving it
Super quick to get to where you want to sound much easier on the dsp compared to the 1073

O. Johannessen

January 12, 2016

Can I do without it on drums?

Yes, probably. But nothing comes close to the sound of my kickdrum with this one it. It has a character and punch that is really loveable! Filters are good to.

t. soares

January 12, 2016

1081 review

great plug in.. will be using it a lot

K. Grandillo

January 11, 2016

Before I got the 1073

Before i bought the 1073, i bought this! and i really enjoy it! the distortion is comparable to the 73, but i wish it had an output know like the 73. I usually have to put a gain knob on after it to keep my levels in check.

F. Homeier

January 10, 2016

What else is needed? Nothing!

This very handy friend will give your tracks not only a analog Finnish it also allows you to create a trademark sound on your personal tracks. You will be able to sound "expensive" as well as outstanding. Usable on doors and of course on every single tracks doesn't matter what style or sound you are creating. On of the best EQ ever! Let's do music this fellow will guide you through it trust me!

m. asara

January 10, 2016

Simple, sweet, useful.

Since I got it, there's a Neve 1081 in every single track of my daw while mixing, as first or second insert. And I'd never do without anymore.

M. Kimmick

January 8, 2016

Nice!...

These Neve plug-ins can really sculpt the sound. I like them.

S. Pappinen Hillert

December 30, 2015

Great EQ

Fantastic EQ that does exactly what I want it to do!

R. Österlund

December 29, 2015

Use it...

and be happy! I've tried a lot of eq emulations and got stuck with this one + of course Trident.

M. Diaz Velez

December 29, 2015

Keep it simple

Just few knobs, just few parameters, just the right sound and just a well emulated Neve...do you need more????? Just enjoy it.

d. morgan

December 28, 2015

the search is over

when used as a secondary and final eq i find this unit do the job perfectly. with negledgeable couloring and ultimate fine tuning i can get to the frequencies i need to whilst still keeping the core harmonics intact...highly recomended

E. Toews

December 28, 2015

Nice EQ

Nice Eq, in my opinion more versatile and better sounding than 1073 model. I think volume compensation for high gain settings would be helpful...

F. Cabanillas

December 28, 2015

Surprised

Bought it because,I had a discount coupon,and its one one the best purchases i got this year end sales ...very musical,it brightens whatever you put it on,guitars,Fender Rhodes,pianos,hammond......It really came as a surprise,tried it on one track and can seem to stop using it!!

J. King

December 26, 2015

The best !!!

Love this way more than the 1073 would highly recommend it !!!

W. Roncher

December 24, 2015

1081 another UA must have

What an outstanding plugin. The frequency range just fits everything and always seem to be "just what the track needed".. I hate plugins like this because Im looking to use it whether i need it or not. It just sounds that good.

L. Cacho (Justicestudios Corp.)

December 22, 2015

Neve'r wrong :)

This is one inversion you would not regret, what it does to your tracks its a blessing
Just what you need to track or to mix. 100% satisfied

W. Sullivan

December 22, 2015

1081 - "A piece of work"

I love it.. bottom line. Smooth, sensitive, articulate, punctual. I've always loved the hardware 1081 back in the days of
only hardware. never thought I could hear the articulation on a software version.. BUT there ya go.. It's here.
UA's are fantastic overall... a little on the high side of prices... but not really when you consider what you get!!

- Billy Sullivan
Composer, Producer
_________________
Sullystone Music

V. Kozhin

December 21, 2015

NEVE sound

I love this EQ cause I get true Neve sound. Very bright, detail and smooth. It's my favorite eq for drums and acoustic guitars.

R. Farren

December 20, 2015

Very Good Emulation

This is my favorite UAD eq plug along with the maag, although that does something completely different. The high shelf on this is very musical, and the extra mid range band is very useful.

G. Braconi

December 19, 2015

Neve 1081

I knew the reputation of Neve and now I can confirm that the quality is impressive. The plugin is incredible, very easy to use and the equalisation is smooth as silk. I highly recommend this plugin!!! Thanks UA

121-140 of 242 Results