Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 32 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. V P

May 30, 2020

Thank you!

It’s about time someone modeled the superior 1084. I was getting tired of explaining to people that they are a notch up from the 1073. I have 8 well maintained units. I can testify that this UAD model really nails the tone. Thanks UA!!

P. Flassig

May 30, 2020

Great Sound!!!

The Neve 1084 easily helps you finding the sweet spot of every instrument recorded or mixed with it!
I totally recommend this beast!

M. Tamba

May 30, 2020

Michael Tamba

A+++

M. Tamba

May 30, 2020

Michael Tamba

A+++

Q. Griecken

May 29, 2020

Its better than plugging in without a unison preamp

I bought this my first day with my apollo, needless to say I was impressed at the change it made between off and on. I was also disappointed with how crappy my SM7B + Cloudlifter sounded going into this though, my focusrite sounded fine with those two and it sounded pretty dead on this set up, I did a trade in at my local shop and got a WA-87 Condenser mic and now I can see the power this plugin brings. It reacted a lot better with my condenser mic's because even an AT2020 sounded better than my SM7B. UAD stuff is amazing but try the demo before you buy anything and compare it with other brands versions as well. Most of the time UAD will have superior plugins but can also be 3x the price even with a 60% off sale.

J. Gellis

May 29, 2020

Everything i use the plugin on sounds better!

In love!

L. Sanders

May 29, 2020

This preamp and EQ is for real.

This item needs no review, it speaks for it self. I guarantee this (Neve 1084 Per And EQ will set you free. This one is for real

F. Silvestry

May 28, 2020

My go to pre for tracking and mixing since I got it...

Was a pretty big fan of the UA 1073 and now I've been using UA 1084 nonstop. It is a better mousetrap - adding reimagined frequencies, narrow/wide ‘Q’ control, making some bands semi-parametric, allowing for subtle ‘air’ and for surgically notching out offending frequencies, getting rid of ribbon hiss etc... I've found it's adding warmth and depth to vocals, guitars, and acoustic instruments of all kinds. Go to pre/eq for tracking and mixing - instant success with acoustic and electric guitars and bass so far. Highly recommended and hard to beat the price for Neve owners.

s. ricky

May 28, 2020

1084 president

Enough spin and boom to reshape the White House

G. Schwab

May 28, 2020

Very Nice Preamp


Very successful replica of the preamplifier: sounds clean and clear, detailed or colored when using the EQ section or driving the preamp to saturation.

J. Avendano Luhrs

May 27, 2020

SAME AS ORIGINAL GEAR

I used to work with the original Neve 1084 Hardware...Awesome sound! Just try the presets and can´t fail

M. Diaz Velez

May 27, 2020

Great sound!!!! Amazing!!!

Amazing capture of this classic, UAD, did it again!

T. van Vliet

May 27, 2020

A world apart

Surprisingly good result in warmth en depth of the sound.

P. Kelly

May 27, 2020

Neve 1084 Channel Strrip

Great Sound Quality. I feel really impressed by, I use it as a great song starter

e. nolte

May 27, 2020

my new favorite

I've had it a few weeks and it's all I've used!

M. Eriksson

May 26, 2020

Awesome!

A little bit ”more” than 1073!

F. Eder

May 22, 2020

You can never go wrong with a NEVE

Amazing sound! Very clear highs and fat bottom end. Impressed!

D. Bethell

May 21, 2020

Great Plug in Heavy DSP Load

I suppose it's the trade off (Especially on a UAD2 Duo) but I can only get 2 instances of this plugin before it deactivates. Great plugin though.

R. Luebke

May 18, 2020

Top!

Tested the demo and bought it immediately. I love the Neve 1073 but the 1084 is even better. It has great presets for a quick workflow. 5 stars

M. Clark

May 16, 2020

So Good!

I was Blown away by the clarity and smooth high end using the new 1084. As a Unison pre it is a welcome addition to the collection. Thanks guys and gals at Universal Audio!

1-20 of 32 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2