Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 117 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rodney

October 17, 2020

Love It So Far!

I've only had it for a few days and it has quickly become my fav pre for recording vocals. It's so smooth and the EQ controls allow me to dial in something really nice on voice which is often a bit harsh when I'm belting. Looking forward to trying it on acoustic & nylon string guitar soon, but right now I'm busy re-singing all my demo vocals on the 1084. I also own the 1073, which I like a lot but not so much on my voice. This one is the ticket!

K. Townsend

October 16, 2020

Well Worth The Coin

If you're asking yourself if it's worth the investment, the answer is 100% yes.

N. Emberg

October 15, 2020

Very nice!

I’m happy with my switchover from the apogee duet to the Apollo Twin X. It gives me the ability to utilize a workhorse plugin like the 1084. Thanks UA!

B. Sanders

October 15, 2020

This changed the game!

The Neve 1084 Preamp & EQ is hands down the best sounding preamp I've ever heard! I'm now ready to take on the planet! I went from recording good sounding drum tracks to phenomenal sounding drum tracks just by adding the 1084. I've always heard about Neve preamps and how great they are. Now that I've heard what they can do for my drums there is zero chance I'm ever going to record without them. Thank you, Universal Audio!

J. Bin

October 13, 2020

One of the best plugins ever!

I almost use it on every tracks . Vocals, drums, bass, synth, guitar! It sounds warmer, powerfull , precise and the eq is amazing too! The difference is huge when you activate it! I really wanted this plugin and I don’t regret it! Go for it you won’t be disappointed.

j. chan ho

October 11, 2020

Awesome Classic

It's Awesome classic preamp and EQ.
Sounds is better Warm and Strong. I like

J. Davis

October 8, 2020

Sweet!!!!!!

I love this pre for vocals. This with an Apollo & Sphere L22 is all I need.

P. Rackley

October 5, 2020

Believe the hype

This EQ and pre-amp are phenomenal!!! I see what the rave is. Your tracks just sounds better by having this silky and tight plugin in on your mix. For bass it’s exceptional! I can’t wait to try recording vocals and other instruments with it. Don’t think about it, get it! It’s a tool that every producer should have in their arsenal!!!! Period!!

J. Keenan

October 4, 2020

TONS of clarity and tightness! Perfect for vocals and acoustic guitar!

I had the demo for only 2 days before I realized I NEEDED this preamp/EQ combo. WOW. Completely brought to life a track I was working on. Added so much brightness to an acoustic without screechy tones that needed to be EQ'd out in post. Just dialed something in, added compression and it was good to go. Hands down my favorite UAD plugin. They absolutely knocked this out of the park!

D. Lee

October 1, 2020

such an excellent plugin!

I see why people like Neve Preamp. Pleasant air sound at high and solid mid-bass seem to be the reason for choosing it. I love it so far.

M. Haraldsen

September 29, 2020

Finest one there is!

I've had this for a week or so and I am seriously in love with this! Great as a Unison insert and excellent in a mix. Just buy it. It is perfect!

H. Nakanishi

September 29, 2020

excellent!!

I really like this plugin in unison. Great!!

B. Owen

September 25, 2020

excellent

enjoying the sound from the Neve 1084

V. Kotljarow

September 24, 2020

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Excellent ! I'm very happy with the preamp.
Respect Universal Audio !!!

A. Russell

September 16, 2020

The Hype Is True

Let me preface this by saying I'm a songwriter that needs to create reasonable work tapes for my publisher to review prior to an official demo recording. I am not an engineer and prefer easy to use plugins with great presets to get the sound I need. i.e. live recording either guitar or keyboard with vocals, presets to get the sound I'm after without too much tweaking, then a quick master with BX Masterdesk Classic. I do own quite a few UA plugins but only write a glowing review about a few of them...this is one...

The Neve 1084 is an excellent plugin with great presets. I was looking for something new in a preamp (using the V76 since it was released), I demo'd the Manley Voxbox but the gain was really low on my ribbon mic (AEA KU5A, killer vocal mic!). The 1084 with EQ gives a similar sound to the V76 with more depth and air. As well, this is night and day compared to the cheapo Neve preamp (also owned). Got it at 50% off, no question, totally worth it! Definitely will be part of the my vocal chain moving forward, likely my AC guitar chain, and possible my keyboard chain but haven't had a chance to test it out on that yet.

S. Saltos

September 15, 2020

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Excellent preamp for vocals...

C. Velandia

September 14, 2020

possibly my most used plugin

Came from using the 1073 everyday to using the 1084 everyday. What a fantastic tool for your arsenal

J. López Uribe

September 14, 2020

It's just that NEVE sound, with more options

You can't go wrong with this on vocals

A. Bouillot

September 13, 2020

Awesome

Amazing plugin, deeply addictive!
Thanks UAD

A. Berglund

September 11, 2020

Awesome!

Best vocal plugin ever!

1-20 of 117 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6