Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 201 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Liu

April 24, 2022

Makes my acoustic guitar sing

This is an incredible plugin for my acoustic guitar. It makes it sing and sounds like gold.

S. Ramsay

March 26, 2022

Amazing warm tone

Been using this on basically everything I'm recording. It's the best sounding unison pre out the lot!

H. Nguyen

March 16, 2022

Excellent

Awesome

K. Cromwell

January 28, 2022

Neve sound!

This preamp has flavor. The default setting has a different tone to other preamps, the EQ simple yet gives your audio more texture. Glad I was able to pick this up, I would highly recommend it.

M. Blackburn

January 26, 2022

perfect

Really clean and useful EQ

S. Bauer

January 20, 2022

Top Plugin

Das Plugin ist einfach genial. Ich verwende es bei jeder Gesangsaufnahme.

D. Franzén

January 17, 2022

Great one

Use this on every mix. Specially on material not recorded through analog preamp/gear to give it move life.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Great pre.

Like the 1073 with a little more eq.

R. Morey

December 15, 2021

Warm and detailed

This preamp is fantastic. It has the Neve warmth but also retains a lot of detail and you can push it a little bit without it getting harsh. I find it more musical sounding & useful than the 1073. It’s a Swiss Army knife as it works for so many things. Vocals of course. Miked or DI electric guitar. And great for miked acoustic guitars, which I’m very picky about. Very happy with it.

J. Lackey

December 13, 2021

Made me a believer

For the longest time I wanted to get into the 1073 but just never could get it dialed in to my liking. There’s something about the 1084 though that had just that bit of something extra that pulled me in. Once I got it dialed in I found myself re-recording vocals I had already finished mixing because I was really feeling the life the 1084 was adding to takes. Highly recommend!

R. KURIAN

December 9, 2021

My everyday preamp for guitar

As a guitarist I always want a good pre amp to record my acoustic guitar and this is one of my favorite in UAD.

I. Inkilä

December 3, 2021

It's superb

This has become my go-to unison emu for synth tracking. Hi pass is great on thick synth pads as it cleans up the low end a little more than the 1073. Add some 12k and you're good to go. Love it!

s. galli

November 30, 2021

Great!

Its great!

A. Schwartz

November 28, 2021

There’s Something Better About This 1084 vs 1073

I think I’ll put it on every track...It’s just heavenly...

A. Thomas

November 9, 2021

Great Pre & great eq. Different sound than 1073

I was skeptical that it would sound any different as a preamp than the 1073, but it does sound different - a bit more breath/openness in the low end, for one thing, IMO.
EQ sounds really good.

Parenthetically: having several of the unison preamp plug-ins, I’m enjoying cycling through them quickly with the same mic, hearing the different vibes and then choosing the one that fits best for that track. They’re all good in their own way & all different from each other.

V. Pop Hristov

November 5, 2021

yeah

just put it on a vocal,no eq,check the phase and there u go

J. Tapp

October 21, 2021

Great Pre Amp

I had the 1073 already… but I like this one better. There are better eq options. I haven’t done any A-B comparisons, but I tracked drums on an album, where half of the tunes were done in a studio with thousands of dollars worth of vintage Neve pre-amps… and the other half were done at home with an Apollo and this pre-amp. The sounds were very comparable… when the album is mixed, I doubt anyone would be able to say which drums were done in the studio, and which were done at home. That’s the ultimate goal of a piece of software like this; a very good tool.

M. O'Brien

October 15, 2021

Well it is a 1084!

Might be the most underated plugin ever. It is great at making the ordinery sound good.

B. Spence

October 11, 2021

Great Software

Great sounding software and easy to to dial in a sound that will work.

J. Friesenhahn

October 9, 2021

Great Pre and EQ

Simply very musical!

1-20 of 201 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11