Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 179 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Elstob

March 9, 2021

Stunning!

The control this offers compared to the 1073 is amazing, with even more precision on the famous hi-end sheen at 12 and 16Khz and the warmth, power and musicality from the other bands is amazing - I love clicking through the frequencies closing my eyes and really using my ears to feel which setting is working - this is so easy by clicking the Hz or Khz area - I have been digitizing vinyl and this a a pre-amp is incredible on the way in to the computer before I start my remix, remaster, re-edit processes. 10/10 LEO ZERO ( official remixer for Madonna / Lana Del Rey / Bryan Ferry / Paul Weller / Dua Lipa / Lou Reed & David Bowie )

D. Dembek

February 12, 2021

Damian

If you need to hear the instrument or the voice instead of recording of it than this preamp plugin can do this magic for you. It brings everything closer and gives more life to the mix. If you push enough hard it will color it with the classic 1084-vibe which also sounds great!

T. Demarest

January 27, 2021

Neve best preamps

Awesome pre amp for keyboard guitars or vocals.

J. Luckett

January 25, 2021

This is why I bought an Apollo

Honestly, I'm just starting out with UAD Plugins and hardware. But the ability to get this sound and accurate reproductions of vintage gear with no latency before going into my DAW makes me feel like I'm recording again, rather than guessing. For every album I've done prior, I've borrowed Neve channel strips from a friend and felt precious about it because it cost more than my old interface and computer together. I don't miss the analog gear at all and this gives me the same feeling and sound. And so much more. I'm super happy!

F. WIOROWSKI

January 24, 2021

Brings life to everything

Give weight and life to anything. I use on mixbus but also a lot on vocals

J. Coker

January 23, 2021

Best Unison Preamp

This is the best unison mic preamp in my opinion. I have so many other unison preamps but this one is the best of them all.

Z. Rivera

January 23, 2021

Love it

Love the color and tone of the 1084 and the eq is amazing!!

J. Moors

January 22, 2021

Simply sweet

I’m using a miktek cv4 on vocals and a 451eb on acoustic instruments for demos. I set the gain on the 1084 and go to work. I’m sure I’ll start using the eq eventually but everything sounds so good already I haven’t bothered.

h. hyakkoku

January 5, 2021

Overtones are added to the tone

Especially when adding EQ to the high frequency band, the feeling of air increases and the sound becomes glossy.
The luster of the mid range is also wonderful!!

H. Martinez

January 2, 2021

Great for synths

Very cool sound, it works great for synths adding richness and character instantly. I love this plugin

G. Balistreri

January 1, 2021

good

i love this preamp & eq

J. Markunas

December 22, 2020

Hard To Use/Native Logic Plugin Sounds Better

I never thought I'd ever actually say that out loud about a UAD. plugin, but this one was hard to use, and didn't sound that good. LPX has a Neve 1073/84 plugin that's easier to use and sounds better. Sorry, UAD.

R. Westmoreland

December 21, 2020

Spot on emulation!

Very impressed with the Neve 1084 emulation with unison technology. The main studio I’ve used in the past for recordings has a Neve Genesys with the 1084 preamp/eq option so I am very familiar with the preamps and eq’s. UA really nailed it! I’m so happy having this addition along with the Apollo rack I’ve purchased this year for my home studio! Thanks Universal Audio!

R. Dourado

December 14, 2020

Great Pre Amp

5 stars Choice

p. kuen

December 14, 2020

good

i love this preamp

D. van Haarlem

December 13, 2020

Different texture than the Neve 1073, got to have them both!

I already owned the Neve 1073 and thought that I didn’t need it’s bigger brother. After demoing the 1084 extensively, I decided that the texture and response was different enough. Both carry that famous Neve sound, but sometimes the 1073 is the right tool for the job and at other times I prefer the 1084.
So you gotta have them both

L. minelli

December 12, 2020

Yes!

Nice, perfect on guitar, bass and voice

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

December 12, 2020

Pré ampli 1084

Ce pré amplificateur donnera une couleur incroyable à tous vos mix, super

P. Sarkar

December 12, 2020

Amazing

Absolutely love the tonality of this plugin. Amazing as a vocal preamp and such a great emulation of the eq. Couldn’t recommend this more!

R. Mannucci

December 12, 2020

1084 is nice’

Its a Gritty pretty super clean little version. #SALUTE

21-40 of 179 Results