Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 184 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. van Haarlem

December 13, 2020

Different texture than the Neve 1073, got to have them both!

I already owned the Neve 1073 and thought that I didn’t need it’s bigger brother. After demoing the 1084 extensively, I decided that the texture and response was different enough. Both carry that famous Neve sound, but sometimes the 1073 is the right tool for the job and at other times I prefer the 1084.
So you gotta have them both

L. minelli

December 12, 2020

Yes!

Nice, perfect on guitar, bass and voice

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

December 12, 2020

Pré ampli 1084

Ce pré amplificateur donnera une couleur incroyable à tous vos mix, super

P. Sarkar

December 12, 2020

Amazing

Absolutely love the tonality of this plugin. Amazing as a vocal preamp and such a great emulation of the eq. Couldn’t recommend this more!

R. Mannucci

December 12, 2020

1084 is nice’

Its a Gritty pretty super clean little version. #SALUTE

s. Ha

December 12, 2020

Personally, I like it more than 1073.

Personally, I like it more than 1073.

s. Ha

December 12, 2020

Personally, I like it more than 1073

Good~! Personally, I like it more than 1073.

UAD User

December 11, 2020

Not good for Apollo Twin

Disappointed that I can only use one or two instances of this plugin in a mix before I get DSP errors. I wish I'd known that before I purchased it.

H. Salminen

December 10, 2020

Sounds awesome!

Made a huge difference on my vocals and acoustic guitar tracks!
Love it!

R. LEE

December 9, 2020

완전좋아요

대박짱

A. Nabavi

December 8, 2020

Tone Killer

Loved it on my DI Recordings, I've tried bass and guitar, the results was amazing. Adding so much character on those lifeless DIs.

I. Rojas

December 3, 2020

THIS PLUGIN IS THE BOMB

THIS PREAMP & EQ IS SO AWESOME AND IS REALLY DETAILED. THE COLOR OF IT IS JUST WONDERFUL. THIS IS DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST INVESTMENT I HAVE EVER DONE!!! THIS PLUGIN IS THE BOMB!!!

J. McLachlan

December 2, 2020

Incredible

My favorite Preamp in the game. Love, love, love this emulation!

J. Neves

December 2, 2020

Neve....

This is truly an awesome emulation of a classic Neve preamp...love it on vocals, guitars and bass. Exactly what you would expect from this partnership. Well done!

R. Silich

November 26, 2020

Best of the best of the best!

Just the best one, my favorite:) Sound just warm and awesome even if you don't touch eq. Love it!

J. Ott

November 24, 2020

Put it On Everything

I use the Neve on every input, generally in a unison spot. Your performances when this plugin is on are just better. You can hear your instrument/voice better and the dynamics and response are just second to none.

Plugins are a bit pricey, but go take a look at trying to buy an Analog Neve 1084. Well worth the money considering how simple it makes the recording process. The singers in my band are blown away at how much better they are performing with this plugin engaged.

J. Manness

November 14, 2020

Smokes the 1073

As a horn player, I love what the preamp alone does to remove harshness. My go-to before hand was the V76, which is a little brighter by comparison (and also fantastic). I also tried it on electric bass and holy crap it's awesome. It just has an incredible sound! I could not get into the 1073 (I don't like how the preamp on the 1073 sounds at all), but the 1084 is now my #1 unison preamp! (Tip: experiment flipping the phase...it sounds slightly different).

E. CAMBIER

November 12, 2020

Amazing !!!

You really need to think hard to find reasons not to use it on a track... it is so good and so versatile and sounds so open !! Just Brilliant !!

C. Draper

November 10, 2020

Incredible!

I've been looking for a preamp for vocals for a while. Tries several of the unisom preamps and had settled on the 1073 until this came out. Demoed it one day and bought ot the next. The sizzle it adds on the top of tracks as well as enough flexibility to fatten up tracks is amazing. I've tracked vocals amd saxophone using a dynamic mic and it's the best my tracks have ever sounded. Get this one! Just buy it! Great job UA!!!

S. Torma

November 10, 2020

Great!

My second purchase. I'm really satisfied.

41-60 of 184 Results