Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Overall Rating

161-169 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Clay

May 13, 2020

Impressive!

Have purchased it and now have everything Neve by UAD. The 1084 I used on a vocal recording last night with a NemannTLM 103 Mic as unison. It's lovely. Getting some really nice whisps. My voice is not sibilant and prone to clashing in the bass frequencies and being muddied out. This mic in combination with the 1084 is cutting through the mix clearly now. A very nicely sculpted top end with no added top end eq boost requirred at all and not even any bottom end removal. This is the first time I have not had to cut or add on my vocal. This is the pre amp for my vocals. Many thanks.

J. Garcia

May 13, 2020

Perfect timing

Always wanted this particular plugin from UAD. Was just about to purchase the 1073 and this was announced. Excellent sounds. Pair with a Distressor and you're in business

O. Knight

May 13, 2020

Wonderful

So, I purchased this without demoing as I have faith in UA and their ability to deliver stunningly real emulations.
Not disappointed in the slightest. The air in the highs, the bite of the mid and the warm low end. When pushed is saturates and passes into distortion beautifully
Full, forward and undoubtedly analogue.

J. Dockerty

May 12, 2020

Legendary Addition

Great addition to the Neve Summing inside LUNA, been waiting for this for ages. Much prefer the 1084 to the 1073 EQ wise as it has more options

S. Osman

May 12, 2020

instant gratification

I had to question my ears at first as it seemed too good to be true ... but it really is amazing.

J. MESSINA

May 12, 2020

Killer

I just tried the 1084 on a vocal and on a master track of a drum kit. I especially love the high shelving. It adds the silky top on a vocal, and brings a drum kit to life. It is so musical. There is nothing electronic sounding about it. I was also able to do a quick vocal recording test with it. I added an 1176 Rev A, into an LA-2A G to complete the chain. Awesome for adding that analog 'air' on top. I love it!

A. Davila

May 12, 2020

beautiful.

I actually picked up a BAE 1084 a few weeks ago and absolutely love it. Also own uad's 1073 plugin and love it as well, knew it was only a matter of time before UAD made the 1084 - and now here it is, and it's nothing short of amazing. Another highly, highly usable and valuable asset to the "team" hahah!

amazing work from uad!

R. Gilcreast

May 12, 2020

Very Musical Sounding... Mixture of the 1073 & 1081 put together

If you are looking for the right EQ points in a preamp, this is your go to desert island pre. The EQ ban's are amazing and very dope on vocals. Also lets not forget its amazing on drum tracking, bass , and acoustic guitars. Will recommend using this during recording tracking sessions or studio session mixes.

Peace and love


K-R.O.K from P.M. Dawn

W. Shanks

May 5, 2020

Yes, it sounds like our golden unit!

1073 has that instant cultural recognition like 1176...but dig a level deeper and you'll discover the amazing Neve 1084--also originally found in the famed Neve 80 Series consoles. In my opinion it is the perfect EQ feature set, not too little, not too much for both recording and mixing, with the same incredible preamp design. We looked at eight different units and picked the one that best represented the circuit overall. May it serve you well, UAD fans.

161-169 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9