Neve® 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQ

Neve® 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQs

Overall Rating

81-100 of 101 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Huseyin

March 25, 2014

Sounds and Feels Better than the 1073

This unit is superior to the 1073. It's not to drag down the 1073, but the comparison is bound to made and my choice goes to this plug-in.

I own both UA 1073 and now the 31102.

This unit can do what the 1073 can't do in the lows and low-mids, while the hi-mids have their own kind of sound which is better compared to the 1073.

For Electronic Music: Choose the 31102
For Acoustic Music: Choose the 1073

Thanks UA, 5/5

M. Gustafson

January 8, 2014

power without the drain.

Want all that sonic goodness without droning resources? Are you just making a quick mix? Heres you'r guy. This has tone for days and yet is economical.

C. J

July 10, 2013

Low mid bliss!!

Wow! This plugin has such a beefy, yet smooth texture! Definitely glad I got this one over the 1073 & 1081! It really gives the track I place it on that British console character!

M. Gustafson

February 13, 2013

I'm selling my console now.

I'm not joking about the title. I am using an Apollo and now that I have this I am having a hard time justifying keeping it. I have a Toft ATB 24 mainly for the Eq but the pres worst bad. This emulation smokes the Toft and gives me more of a vibey British console feel with recall. Side note the pres on the Apollo are better sounding than the Toft to me.

J. Prentice

January 25, 2013

Neve 31102

I got an amazing Bass guitar sound for a metal band's release I am mixing using the 14 day demo. I could not dial it in quite the same with any of my other EQs. So I had to purchase. It also has the most unique sounding High shelf I have heard. Very warm and almost 3 dimensional sounding. Great on strings and especially synth strings. A must have for 80's sounding productions. Highly recommended.

C. Medina

January 7, 2013

neve 31102

i FIND THIS NEVE AS ONE OF THE BEST EVER BETTER THAN THE 1073 I USE THIS ON EVERTHING I CANT DO A MIX WITHOUT THIS NEVE

T. Kruetzsch

January 5, 2013

It works...

pretty good in combination with the Avalon 737 SP to tape, a Neumann Mic and the Neve 31102 off tape.

Tom Meeloo

J. Steffen

January 5, 2013

Absolutely FANTASTIC!

There is something really smooth about this EQ, something the other Neve EQ's don't have, just ridiculously smooth. Still using demo mode and as soon as I get the cash up I'm buying this, this will be my go to EQ for guitars hands down. I personally think this is the best sounding EQ out of the 3 Neve EQ's Universal Audio have to offer.

M. Simon

December 22, 2012

My favorite EQ!

I demoed all of the Neve EQ's and this one sounded the best to my ears. I really thought the 1081 would be the one but the HF section of the 31102 really gets your attention. It is now my "go to" EQ.

P. Garcia

December 2, 2012

A better 1073

I preferred the 31102 over the 1073. Even though it looks "uglier", the hi band is more versatile and sounds better for me.
Now I'm recording almost everything using 31102 before going to Pro Tools on my apollo system.

R. Campbell

July 12, 2012

This is one eq that was a must-have after I demoed it. What it added to guitars, vocals, keys & drums (percussion included) are words like sheen, luster, depth, air and yes the ever popular "presence" unlike any other UA eq i've used. Granted I like the other eq's for various reasons (still learning the fine points on some) but I wouldn't swap this on for any of them.

R. Baysinger

August 9, 2011

Great Eq I love how it sounds on Snare, Kick, Guitars, Vocals heck jsut about everything.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Incredible equalizer which really opens up the sound without sounding harsh. The parameters are very musical. If you suffer from dull audio, Dr. Neve has the prescription for you! Use this when you need a bit more control than the Neve 1073.

M. Schrimpf

June 17, 2011

After using the demo version of all the NEVE EQ's I chose the 31102. It can sound like the 1073, but is more versatile. I wish I could have all of the NEVE products... but for now the 31102 is my first choice!
Also, the LA2A is great (As I knew it would be) I have used it on every session since my initial purchase of the UA card.

M. Schrimpf

June 17, 2011

The NEVE products are great!
After 14 day trial of all of the NEVE EQ's I desided on the 31102.
It can sound like the 1073, but is more verital.
I wish I had all of the NEVE plug-in's... but for the moment the 31102 is my first choice.
Also.. the LA2A is unbelievable (as I knew it would be) I use it on every session.

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Yep, works so well I wish I had a real one.
It never makes anything sound like it's been tampered with.
Love
Chrisopher

S. Callan

November 30, 2009

My favorite UAD EQ so far, especially for low and low-mid shaping. It might not be as "pretty" as the Harrison or Trident, but it can dig in and help you really carve out a sound if you need it - or, it can be smooth and gentle when all you need is 1 or 2 dB's here or there. It can be utilitarian, dramatic, smooth, or surgical...your choice.

R. Masters

November 2, 2009

I have almost every EQ uad-1 has available and I’m doing just great with all them. what ever tweak there is necessary can be accomplished with all my existing tools. It’s not necessary for me to buy this equalizer. As much as I like it I’m not going to buy it.

But if you haven’t established your toolbox yet this plug-in is a great place to start.

www.myspace.com/sillyrobin

D. Johannsen

September 23, 2009

This is a very nice sounding EQ... the highend gets smooth.. and fat.. in a analog hardware way..
In the studio I got Pultec EQs, Sontec EQ and the API EQs... I would say.. this EQ plugin is nice if you cant afford hardware or just need quality on many tracks without bouncing dont audio all the time..
This is some of the best plugins money can buy..
And this EQ is another "must buy" in your daily studio life..

H. Fearman

August 26, 2009

This is the best eq plugin Uad has developed!!! Nobody's talking about it, No reviews, No video, Am I the only one lov'in this plug!!!

81-100 of 101 Results