Neve® 31102TM / 31102SE Classic Console EQ

Neve® 31102TM / 31102SE Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQs

Overall Rating

81-100 of 114 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

n. mendez

December 18, 2015

Neve is Neve...Complete your Collection

I own everyone of the Neve Plug Ins at UA and it Doesn't disappoint...the 31102 has a Few Added Frequency Options and sits between its Siblings the 1081 and 1073...You need the 3 Nevekateers together to open up some Precise EQ ing Tools...

R. Maloney

December 18, 2015

Sweet EQ

Just recored on Neve 8078. When i came back to my studio i tried this thing out.It sounded and work like the real thing. Glad to have it in my toolbox now.

v. souza

December 16, 2015

Wonderfull!

Amazing ! use to all! wow !!!

N. Anderson

December 5, 2015

Unstoppable for rock and roll

This is my go-to for guitars and drums that need some toughening up in the mids. I love the HP/LP filter set as well; they have a musical and somewhat aggressive slope that really helps in clearing out unwanted information.

T. Silva

September 8, 2015

Drums like heaven!!!

Never seen such a great plugin for drums mixing... low and low mid are from heaven!!! If you want that smooth and consistent bass drum sound JUST BUY IT!!!

V. van Tiel

June 7, 2015

Cutting the mids

The best eq for cutting the mid frequencies. It does that job superb. And always in just a couple of seconds. I use this eq as first insert on most of the tracks. Since I do so. my mixes sound so much better!

V. van Tiel

June 7, 2015

Cutting the mids

The best eq for cutting the mid frequencies. It does that job superb. And always in just a couple of seconds. I use this eq as first insert on most of the tracks. Since I do so. my mixes sound so much better!

UAD User

May 23, 2015

Most Slept on Neve Eq

The 1.6k band is one of a kind. Chose this over the 1081. May seem crazy. But try it.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

My fav eq

I use it all the time! Drums, guitars, synths etc...

P. Boanton

January 29, 2015

One of the best!!!

This is a recreation of the famous mic pre's in the 8088 console. This mic pre is the evolution of the 1073/84.

I've personally never touched a 8088, but this is a stellar plugin. It seems to open things up when you push the pre's input, also adding a touch of colorful distortion. In a lot of ways, it reacts like I'd imagine the hardware would. The EQ is amazing!! 16k on vocals can be very musical and open in small doses.

On guitars is where it really shines. Push the front end and they come alive, almost sounding 3D.

Killer plugin. Highly recommended.

E. Fischer

January 23, 2015

This one was new to me

I am older than I look, so I remember the first wave of 1073's, 1084's, etc. in custom boxes in the early 90's. But this was a Neve EQ I'd never come across before. It is my new favorite electric guitar EQ. Really powerful, full of personality. Recommended!

R. Edwards

July 21, 2014

The Ease

I demoed all EQ plug-ins primarily searching for a great EQ for vocals. After trying all I decided to go with the Neve 31102 for specific reasons. The clarity first off, without adding color it allowed the vocals to ride on top of the track effortlessly. Also the ease of the Neve, with only a few knobs you can't go wrong or get lost for someone who just likes to turn knobs. It also works well on anything I throw this on strings, acoustic guitars, vocals anything and it works perfectly. Definitely a must have. Bravo UAD!

Z. Barzilai

June 3, 2014

Best of both worlds

Like having the top end of the 1071 with the bottom of the 1081. Perfect :)

C. Huseyin

March 25, 2014

Sounds and Feels Better than the 1073

This unit is superior to the 1073. It's not to drag down the 1073, but the comparison is bound to made and my choice goes to this plug-in.

I own both UA 1073 and now the 31102.

This unit can do what the 1073 can't do in the lows and low-mids, while the hi-mids have their own kind of sound which is better compared to the 1073.

For Electronic Music: Choose the 31102
For Acoustic Music: Choose the 1073

Thanks UA, 5/5

M. Gustafson

January 8, 2014

power without the drain.

Want all that sonic goodness without droning resources? Are you just making a quick mix? Heres you'r guy. This has tone for days and yet is economical.

C. J

July 10, 2013

Low mid bliss!!

Wow! This plugin has such a beefy, yet smooth texture! Definitely glad I got this one over the 1073 & 1081! It really gives the track I place it on that British console character!

M. Gustafson

February 13, 2013

I'm selling my console now.

I'm not joking about the title. I am using an Apollo and now that I have this I am having a hard time justifying keeping it. I have a Toft ATB 24 mainly for the Eq but the pres worst bad. This emulation smokes the Toft and gives me more of a vibey British console feel with recall. Side note the pres on the Apollo are better sounding than the Toft to me.

J. Prentice

January 25, 2013

Neve 31102

I got an amazing Bass guitar sound for a metal band's release I am mixing using the 14 day demo. I could not dial it in quite the same with any of my other EQs. So I had to purchase. It also has the most unique sounding High shelf I have heard. Very warm and almost 3 dimensional sounding. Great on strings and especially synth strings. A must have for 80's sounding productions. Highly recommended.

C. Medina

January 7, 2013

neve 31102

i FIND THIS NEVE AS ONE OF THE BEST EVER BETTER THAN THE 1073 I USE THIS ON EVERTHING I CANT DO A MIX WITHOUT THIS NEVE

T. Kruetzsch

January 5, 2013

It works...

pretty good in combination with the Avalon 737 SP to tape, a Neumann Mic and the Neve 31102 off tape.

Tom Meeloo

81-100 of 114 Results