Neve® 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQ

Neve® 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQs

Overall Rating

61-80 of 88 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kaufman

May 15, 2016

My go to EQ

This is hands down my favorite software EQ of all time. I use it on everything.. Warm, round, bright, and punchy

P. Larose

February 9, 2016

One of the best

I really think this plug is one of the best had work. The color are really so Neve like and it's just a pleasure to work on a electric guitar to finally find this great british sound.
The medium is just amazing and so close to the real one. Feel happy

A. Brown

January 18, 2016

Amazing Sound

I plugged it up on my bass and it's sounds amazing. Nice in the midrange. Sounds great when you add the pultec to it.

E. Zambrano

January 14, 2016

Legendary

Legendary sound at the tips of your fingers, three words, SIMPLY A BEAST

A. Faur

January 14, 2016

Focus

Focused sound, great for vocals, works on almost anything...

L. Turner

January 14, 2016

Another Great Plugin From UA

I have a lot of different EQ's from different manufacturers and UA is on the top of the list. The Neve 31102 plugin sounds so close to the Hardware version. For the money you can't go wrong! This gets 5 stars from me. Another great plugin from UA!!!

T. Spielmacher

January 11, 2016

More Neve magic...

The 1081 plugin had been my main "go to" EQ for sometime now (and with amazing results!) but now with the addition of the 31102 there is Neve magic abound! Pure classic British tone but with a different but versatile valuable colour. Tight, warm and glowing, and so great for rock! Hard to go wrong with this one, perhaps the most under appreciated EQ in Universal Audio's vertual offerings.

K. Foesters

January 7, 2016

Tone Skulptor

Really great EQ. Sounds really musical, even with max boosts or cuts.
Great stuff.

UAD User

December 29, 2015

I Love It!

This is a great plugin. I do not have experience with the real hardware, but I do know that when i slap this on a vocal and find the sweet spot for given vocal this thing is a beast. I like the sound of it so that i even use it in the mastering process sometimes. UAD is awesome when it comes to everything they do! TOP OF THE LINE!

P. Pinto

December 22, 2015

31102 >1073 :)

Sounds better than 1073 in almost every situation! $249>$99 ( holyday )> $24 ( coupons ) :)

R. Maloney

December 18, 2015

Sweet EQ

Just recored on Neve 8078. When i came back to my studio i tried this thing out.It sounded and work like the real thing. Glad to have it in my toolbox now.

N. Anderson

December 5, 2015

Unstoppable for rock and roll

This is my go-to for guitars and drums that need some toughening up in the mids. I love the HP/LP filter set as well; they have a musical and somewhat aggressive slope that really helps in clearing out unwanted information.

V. van Tiel

June 7, 2015

Cutting the mids

The best eq for cutting the mid frequencies. It does that job superb. And always in just a couple of seconds. I use this eq as first insert on most of the tracks. Since I do so. my mixes sound so much better!

UAD User

May 23, 2015

Most Slept on Neve Eq

The 1.6k band is one of a kind. Chose this over the 1081. May seem crazy. But try it.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

My fav eq

I use it all the time! Drums, guitars, synths etc...

E. Fischer

January 23, 2015

This one was new to me

I am older than I look, so I remember the first wave of 1073's, 1084's, etc. in custom boxes in the early 90's. But this was a Neve EQ I'd never come across before. It is my new favorite electric guitar EQ. Really powerful, full of personality. Recommended!

R. Edwards

July 21, 2014

The Ease

I demoed all EQ plug-ins primarily searching for a great EQ for vocals. After trying all I decided to go with the Neve 31102 for specific reasons. The clarity first off, without adding color it allowed the vocals to ride on top of the track effortlessly. Also the ease of the Neve, with only a few knobs you can't go wrong or get lost for someone who just likes to turn knobs. It also works well on anything I throw this on strings, acoustic guitars, vocals anything and it works perfectly. Definitely a must have. Bravo UAD!

M. Gustafson

January 8, 2014

power without the drain.

Want all that sonic goodness without droning resources? Are you just making a quick mix? Heres you'r guy. This has tone for days and yet is economical.

C. J

July 10, 2013

Low mid bliss!!

Wow! This plugin has such a beefy, yet smooth texture! Definitely glad I got this one over the 1073 & 1081! It really gives the track I place it on that British console character!

J. Prentice

January 25, 2013

Neve 31102

I got an amazing Bass guitar sound for a metal band's release I am mixing using the 14 day demo. I could not dial it in quite the same with any of my other EQs. So I had to purchase. It also has the most unique sounding High shelf I have heard. Very warm and almost 3 dimensional sounding. Great on strings and especially synth strings. A must have for 80's sounding productions. Highly recommended.

61-80 of 88 Results