Neve® 33609® / 33609SE® Compressor

Neve® 33609® / 33609SE® Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 351 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Desfosses

May 24, 2020

Punchy grabby

Wow, this thing just grabs as good as the best hardware compressors I've used. An astoundingly good plugin.

S. Hawkins

May 13, 2020

Colossal power unit and a worthy investment

Superb sounding plugin. Great on drum, mix and group busses. I've gotten a lot of milaege out of this purchase. The 100ms release option is a welcome addition. Due to the transformer (emulation) the low end becomes well rounded and defined. Definitely worth checking out if you're in the market for a solid bus Compressor/Limiter.

S. Allí

April 26, 2020

Secret Weapon

I have an original 33609 , and the diferences so close , this one of the my go-to compressor por Group Drums and Mix Bus / Master

G. Livingston

April 25, 2020

Sensational emulational plugin

I was in need of some Neve in my life and the 33609 is the one! It's got that color I want. It's snappy and buttery all at the same time. It brings out the characteristics of the sound while adding that color I mentioned early creasing some wonderful depth.

A. Feygin

April 14, 2020

this sound!

I was really impressed when i heard this one. Bought it in a second.

M. Purcel

April 10, 2020

Really good comp with deep soul

10/10

J. Lacroix-Cardinal

March 21, 2020

Like the real thing!

As a user of a hardware 33609 unit - this thing really does it!

C. Mays

March 16, 2020

Great Modern Compressor

The 33609 has a different flavor then the 1176 and LA2. I love it Bass and Guitars that need more squish for aesthetic purposes then just taming. It's well known for being great on any Buss. Drums, BKV, Subgroups of any kind tend to work really well with this model. I've found the UA emulation to be easy to dial in the desired effect while still having the extra scrutiny not found in the earlier compressors. It's not as simple as the LA2 but it's a great tool to have for it's own unique sound and extra control over the audio source. I know the hardware versions had a few different models. I couldnt really tell the difference between them when in actual use but when I started most studios had one of the versions and they were usually working somewhere in a mix. Definitely a good candidate to emulate and UA always does a superior job getting it as close to the hardware as possible.

태. 김

March 2, 2020

Cool compressor!

Very suitable plugin for drum bus tracks.
I like the good sound and great presets.

I. Giovedì

February 29, 2020

Smooth and Punchy sound

This compressor is a good choice for drum buss or even for mix buss.
It has a punchy sound but not so much coloration.

s. yang

January 27, 2020

Compressor that is very clean and makes the instrument come alive.

Compressor that is very clean and makes the instrument come alive.

My favorite compressors are the SSL G bus compressor, the 1176, LA-2A, and analog tape recorders.

Nevertheless, I bought the Neve 33609 because it has an impossible replacement.

It's a very clean and very effective compressor to make the instrument stand out.
It is especially effective for rhythm instruments.

Also, if you use it very shallowly for vocals and guitars, you can see the effect very well. (As with all compressors, excessive use can ruin the original source.)

One of uad's plugins that have been out of date has been a bit unsatisfactory in design, and so is this one. Perfect sound I love you!

K. hyuck

January 8, 2020

best plugins

best Compressor .
natural Compressor

S. Burgan

January 7, 2020

Compressor like no other

Sounds awesome

k. adjei

December 31, 2019

Top top

Ich wolte es habe es behalte es

R. Whitney

December 23, 2019

Great for Piano

I purchased this for use on stereo piano, which it brings forward and gives a sense of depth without squashing the attacks, but I've found it to be also great on the 2-buss and mono instruments as well.

s. matthews

December 14, 2019

Good on certain instruments

I bought this plugin because like most producers I have an addiction to all things neve. I found it to be good on certain instruments like piano, strings and others with a high harmonic content. It smooths them out allowing them to settle in a mix. That’s not to say that you cannot get it slamming and squeezing the life out of your content. I like it. Needless to say you do need a palette of compressors to deal with different content and this compressor is definitely one I’d recommend.

G. Chan

December 3, 2019

I like it!


Always used for drum mixing

D. Ferrera

November 29, 2019

The essential stereo compressor plugin

Man, do I love this plugin. I can put this on my mixbuss with the threshold all the way up and with the lowest ratio, and it just adds that extra "oomph" I want out of my track. Also great on piano, drums......and everything else.

G. Strickland

October 26, 2019

Rupert

This thing works better the harder you push it. Smooth and shiny is what I would call it. I have had it for a year and I don't always have a need for such power but when I do it is incredible. I can only imagine what the hardware must be like... but maybe I don't have to?

N. Tai

October 14, 2019

good

good

1-20 of 351 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18