Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 332 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Tai

October 14, 2019

good

good

N. Tai

October 14, 2019

good

good

A. Greenwell

October 5, 2019

Mix Bus Magic!

My go-to master bus compressor. Warms and glues the mix together in a very musical way.

G. ANDREA

October 1, 2019

excellent

my new favorite drum buss compressor

J. Gonzalez Romero

September 16, 2019

Compresion paralela

Encantado con él.Hago música house y lo uso para añadir un poco de compresión paralela en el bus del beat y pese a que casi ni se nota, sientes como empuja el ritmo.

UAD User

July 17, 2019

Best Bus Compressor Plugin

So far it has worked on every mix I put it on, it's also the preferred choice of Andrew Scheps. It just adds that liveliness of hardware breath, barely hitting about 1 to 2 dbs at most. If you want a smoother sound, try SSL G Bus. If you want more aggression, try the Fatso Jr. Highly recommend as a versatile compressor, on drum bus or parallel compression on drums, but it really shines on the mix bus as it was designed for.

N. Jeremic

July 13, 2019

For that big cinematic percussion sound

You want to make you percussion sound big, snappy and huge without over-compressing them. Just put a 33609 on the percussion bus, and you're all set. :)
Very smooth and subtle compression. great for working on orchestral stuff that don't need to be compressed too much.

T. Engel

July 11, 2019

Einer für alles....

Ich nutze den Neve 33609 sehr gerne für fast alles. Überzeugender Klang und viele Möglichkeiten den Kompressor einzustellen, machen das Arbeiten für mich angenehmer. Ich empfehle den Neve 33609 noch vor dem 1176 und dem Teletronix.

p. garcia

July 1, 2019

muy bueno

muy bueno

L. Romano

June 24, 2019

Drums in your face

This compressor is great when you need a great drum bus compression

K. UMEDA

June 10, 2019

Great MIX BUSS

Very musical compressor.
I can make groove with it.

M. Wahlen

April 25, 2019

Great sounding

It does, what you'd expect when you buy it. -1 Star for the the overall to small UI. UAD - just update your UI's. Some great Plug ins already are good, but cmon - some are just in micro letters ;)

S. NIR

April 12, 2019

Great compressor for punchy percussion!

I simply love this compressor! i am a soundtrack composer and this is my go to when i want to get more punch and groove out of my percussion. Thank you!

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

everyone needs this neve

33609 plugin done right! thank you so much for this. my need to repurchase the real deal has gone thanks to this plugin.

P. BESSON

March 26, 2019

Tout aussi beau et bon

quoi dire ? autres que j'ai testé à l'avance et que très vite fait l’achat car la qualité sonore des rendus bounce étaient tel qu'il était hors de question que je ne l'ai pas comme le 88 RS

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

I don't mix with out it

WOW. Just try it.

P. Richan

March 13, 2019

Neve 33609

Very three-dimensional sound, adds a thickness and depth to anything. Amazing on Drum buss, Guitars, Piano - but not realistic for me on everything - on a 50+ track mix my UAD Quad starts showing some effort with 6-7 instances (of course along with a hundred instances of other plugs). So I've got it on the master buss, drum buss, those seem to be where it matters the most for me. The "middle to left to right" signal chain is a little confusing, but works - make sure to try pushing the compressor gain in to the limiter/master to really thicken things up. Really awesome piece of kit, like all the newer and v2 (and higher-cpu) plugs, this one is excellent.

S. Peterson

February 15, 2019

It's not magical for me

I really want to love the 33609. It does what it's supposed to do but it's not magical for me. My biggest complaint is the size of the lettering & numbers on the face plate. They can be a little hard to read. Could you please make enlarging the surface an option? Maybe I'm just getting jaded?

K. Maher

January 24, 2019

Love it

A must on my 2 buss

R. Gun

January 18, 2019

Still like it

After so many years i still like it.
A nice alternative to the SSL 4K Bus Comp.
Makes dull musik a touch snappier and a too dynamic musik smoother, keeping a nice movement.
Works great on Pianos.
Adds a litte nice distortion, but can be set clean with Headroom Switch.
The Limitier is obsolete.

1-20 of 332 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17