Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 307 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. yang

January 27, 2020

Compressor that is very clean and makes the instrument come alive.

Compressor that is very clean and makes the instrument come alive.

My favorite compressors are the SSL G bus compressor, the 1176, LA-2A, and analog tape recorders.

Nevertheless, I bought the Neve 33609 because it has an impossible replacement.

It's a very clean and very effective compressor to make the instrument stand out.
It is especially effective for rhythm instruments.

Also, if you use it very shallowly for vocals and guitars, you can see the effect very well. (As with all compressors, excessive use can ruin the original source.)

One of uad's plugins that have been out of date has been a bit unsatisfactory in design, and so is this one. Perfect sound I love you!

K. hyuck

January 8, 2020

best plugins

best Compressor .
natural Compressor

S. Burgan

January 7, 2020

Compressor like no other

Sounds awesome

k. adjei

December 31, 2019

Top top

Ich wolte es habe es behalte es

R. Whitney

December 23, 2019

Great for Piano

I purchased this for use on stereo piano, which it brings forward and gives a sense of depth without squashing the attacks, but I've found it to be also great on the 2-buss and mono instruments as well.

G. Chan

December 3, 2019

I like it!


Always used for drum mixing

D. Ferrera

November 29, 2019

The essential stereo compressor plugin

Man, do I love this plugin. I can put this on my mixbuss with the threshold all the way up and with the lowest ratio, and it just adds that extra "oomph" I want out of my track. Also great on piano, drums......and everything else.

G. Strickland

October 26, 2019

Rupert

This thing works better the harder you push it. Smooth and shiny is what I would call it. I have had it for a year and I don't always have a need for such power but when I do it is incredible. I can only imagine what the hardware must be like... but maybe I don't have to?

N. Tai

October 14, 2019

good

good

N. Tai

October 14, 2019

good

good

A. Greenwell

October 5, 2019

Mix Bus Magic!

My go-to master bus compressor. Warms and glues the mix together in a very musical way.

G. ANDREA

October 1, 2019

excellent

my new favorite drum buss compressor

J. Gonzalez Romero

September 16, 2019

Compresion paralela

Encantado con él.Hago música house y lo uso para añadir un poco de compresión paralela en el bus del beat y pese a que casi ni se nota, sientes como empuja el ritmo.

UAD User

July 17, 2019

Best Bus Compressor Plugin

So far it has worked on every mix I put it on, it's also the preferred choice of Andrew Scheps. It just adds that liveliness of hardware breath, barely hitting about 1 to 2 dbs at most. If you want a smoother sound, try SSL G Bus. If you want more aggression, try the Fatso Jr. Highly recommend as a versatile compressor, on drum bus or parallel compression on drums, but it really shines on the mix bus as it was designed for.

N. Jeremic

July 13, 2019

For that big cinematic percussion sound

You want to make you percussion sound big, snappy and huge without over-compressing them. Just put a 33609 on the percussion bus, and you're all set. :)
Very smooth and subtle compression. great for working on orchestral stuff that don't need to be compressed too much.

T. Engel

July 11, 2019

Einer für alles....

Ich nutze den Neve 33609 sehr gerne für fast alles. Überzeugender Klang und viele Möglichkeiten den Kompressor einzustellen, machen das Arbeiten für mich angenehmer. Ich empfehle den Neve 33609 noch vor dem 1176 und dem Teletronix.

p. garcia

July 1, 2019

muy bueno

muy bueno

L. Romano

June 24, 2019

Drums in your face

This compressor is great when you need a great drum bus compression

K. UMEDA

June 10, 2019

Great MIX BUSS

Very musical compressor.
I can make groove with it.

S. NIR

April 12, 2019

Great compressor for punchy percussion!

I simply love this compressor! i am a soundtrack composer and this is my go to when i want to get more punch and groove out of my percussion. Thank you!

1-20 of 307 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16