Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 306 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

Master Bus Glue and more!!

I've tried a few different options on the master bus over the years and found that this little bad boy seemed hidden from view until a friend recommended it to me - I haven't used it on individual channels myself but on the master bus - to my ears it really has a unique character all its own. It creates a certain kind of sheen and glue - use with caution especially on the ratio front - buy it - it is an indespensible unit on a mix!! 5 stars!!!

C. Soto

December 5, 2016

Mix Bus Magic

Very few dynamic processors add this amount of glue to a mix. Just a light touch of compression, and sit back to smile. I'd been eyeing it since 2014 and now I've finally bought it. My self-given Christmas present.

UAD User

October 10, 2016

Eric Castillo

I have a hardware Neve 33609, but I always need to go back to the studio, hook it up and offline bounce with it for obvious reasons. The UAD Neve 33609 sound so reliably close to the hardware, I really don't feel I am missing out on the real thing when I'm mixing outside of the studio. I use it on the Drum Bus, Vocal Bus, and Master Bus.

j. moral

September 22, 2016

Genial, fantastico e increible

Suena como uno analógico... muy bueno para un bus

R. Stefan

August 28, 2016

My go-to

This thing always wins the A/B shootout when i audition different compressors for a pop vocal recording or compression bus

B. Ward

August 15, 2016

Neve 33609 - Get it

This was very easy to pick. The sound is great and just about every studio in Tokyo has a Neve 33609 compressor on their mix bus. I keep it parked next to the SSL G bus compressor so can I choose the best sounding one for the song. Of course it works great on individual tracks and buss too.

M. D'Andrea

July 18, 2016

Rock Glue

I have both the neve 33609 that ssl buss compressor ... sorry but the Neve is pure dynamite ... it has become a reliable companion in all my mix buss .... perfect for creating glue on each stereo mix and great british rock sound

r. roth

July 11, 2016

neve compressor

sounds great ! very warm and analog feel.
glues great subgroups and the master buss.

T. Bakunin

June 14, 2016

Neve Tastic!

33609 SE has brought this punch that was missing in my mix.

D. Williams

June 14, 2016

Finally the glue I needed!!!

Great on drums and especially the master bus for glueing the mix together without over-processing .. Awesome addition to the family!!

UAD User

June 13, 2016

omg, this is killer ; neve stereo bus compressor 33609

Wow, I have a dozen hardware compressors racked up here, and the Slate stuff, and quite a few uad compressors, but this plug-in is completely different.
The ability to change mix placement of sounds within a complex mix is amazing.
The step controls are nice, allowing quicker setup than smooth virtual pots.
Can't compare to the hardware version, but so few can .....
It's become a go to comp for my drum bus, and master bus.
Really, it can get inserted anywhere and still be 'right'.
If you see this on offer, and can afford it, get it.
Well done UAD !

S. Reynolds

June 8, 2016

Versatile

Great compressor. This makes mixing so much fun . Really happy with the UA plugins !!

E. Bellerose

June 4, 2016

Neve finally

I own one yea! Neve is a good quality compressor.

M. Ballenger

June 1, 2016

Favorite 2buss compressor

I love the way this comp rounds transients. I feel my mixes still have plenty of definition but none of the harshness. There is also the benefit of that great Neve color. I love the weight. I'll go between this and the Vertigo depending on what I'm trying to achieve, but of the two this is my favorite. It works great in other applications as well, but it loves the 2buss.

J. Burnside

June 1, 2016

It actually sort of does that 33609 "thing"!

I owned an original metal knob 33609 and loved it's dark oozy glue on the mix bus, and also as a drum comp. I sold it for a gazillion dollars but have missed it's flava flav... and I don't often miss something I sold for that much $. So when an engineer that used to work in my studio told me about this plug, I checked it out, liked it and bought it. It definitely sounds more like a rev C than my original holy grail model, but both this and the hardware rev C still do that certain gluey thing, just not as full-on dark as the original. I'm very happy to have this flavor back at my disposal, and this plug seems to have many of the idiosyncratic operational quirks of the hardware as well.

A. Huard

May 31, 2016

crispiness

It's crisp , glues perfectly for my drum bus

G. Clarke

May 23, 2016

Nothing but fantastic

Universal just keeps the bar so high with these amazing plug-ins and the 33609 is a must have.

R. Boyce Jr

May 18, 2016

This thing is smooth

this emulation is smooth when used lightly and glues together the 2buss and aux's with ease. there aren't two many plug ins i would use on my 2 buss over my hardware compressors, but this one finds its way on the master buss regularly.

L. THIBAULT

May 17, 2016

The best for a master !

I am so happy with this Neve 33609 plugin : it adds to my CD master just the thing it needs to be perfect ! I use a SoundBlade HD application for my masters, which has the best sound, but with that plugin at the output it's better again and more, incredible, I didn't believe it ! I would prefer this Neve plugin to any other.

J. MORGAN

May 8, 2016

My Buss has arrived!

I just recently purchased my new UAD Neve 33609 Buss Compressor to team up with my UAD Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection, completing my very own version of a classic Neve desk. My Neve 33609 Buss Compressor is truly an amazing plug-in! What a sweet sound (Color) it is. it is just the right amount of glue to complete a great mix!

Best Regards,
JohnnyRatio

181-200 of 306 Results