Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Williams

June 14, 2016

Finally the glue I needed!!!

Great on drums and especially the master bus for glueing the mix together without over-processing .. Awesome addition to the family!!

UAD User

June 13, 2016

omg, this is killer ; neve stereo bus compressor 33609

Wow, I have a dozen hardware compressors racked up here, and the Slate stuff, and quite a few uad compressors, but this plug-in is completely different.
The ability to change mix placement of sounds within a complex mix is amazing.
The step controls are nice, allowing quicker setup than smooth virtual pots.
Can't compare to the hardware version, but so few can .....
It's become a go to comp for my drum bus, and master bus.
Really, it can get inserted anywhere and still be 'right'.
If you see this on offer, and can afford it, get it.
Well done UAD !

S. Reynolds

June 8, 2016

Versatile

Great compressor. This makes mixing so much fun . Really happy with the UA plugins !!

E. Bellerose

June 4, 2016

Neve finally

I own one yea! Neve is a good quality compressor.

M. Ballenger

June 1, 2016

Favorite 2buss compressor

I love the way this comp rounds transients. I feel my mixes still have plenty of definition but none of the harshness. There is also the benefit of that great Neve color. I love the weight. I'll go between this and the Vertigo depending on what I'm trying to achieve, but of the two this is my favorite. It works great in other applications as well, but it loves the 2buss.

J. Burnside

June 1, 2016

It actually sort of does that 33609 "thing"!

I owned an original metal knob 33609 and loved it's dark oozy glue on the mix bus, and also as a drum comp. I sold it for a gazillion dollars but have missed it's flava flav... and I don't often miss something I sold for that much $. So when an engineer that used to work in my studio told me about this plug, I checked it out, liked it and bought it. It definitely sounds more like a rev C than my original holy grail model, but both this and the hardware rev C still do that certain gluey thing, just not as full-on dark as the original. I'm very happy to have this flavor back at my disposal, and this plug seems to have many of the idiosyncratic operational quirks of the hardware as well.

A. Huard

May 31, 2016

crispiness

It's crisp , glues perfectly for my drum bus

G. Clarke

May 23, 2016

Nothing but fantastic

Universal just keeps the bar so high with these amazing plug-ins and the 33609 is a must have.

R. Boyce Jr

May 18, 2016

This thing is smooth

this emulation is smooth when used lightly and glues together the 2buss and aux's with ease. there aren't two many plug ins i would use on my 2 buss over my hardware compressors, but this one finds its way on the master buss regularly.

L. THIBAULT

May 17, 2016

The best for a master !

I am so happy with this Neve 33609 plugin : it adds to my CD master just the thing it needs to be perfect ! I use a SoundBlade HD application for my masters, which has the best sound, but with that plugin at the output it's better again and more, incredible, I didn't believe it ! I would prefer this Neve plugin to any other.

J. MORGAN

May 8, 2016

My Buss has arrived!

I just recently purchased my new UAD Neve 33609 Buss Compressor to team up with my UAD Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection, completing my very own version of a classic Neve desk. My Neve 33609 Buss Compressor is truly an amazing plug-in! What a sweet sound (Color) it is. it is just the right amount of glue to complete a great mix!

Best Regards,
JohnnyRatio

G. Postorino

April 10, 2016

A bus compressor second to none

If you need a punchy squeeze across your mix, this is the plugin. Absolutely love strapping this thing across the mix bus and watch the needles fly. A formidable candidate for parallel drum compression as well. This in combination with the Fairchild is absolute sonic heaven. A standout in the UA plugin line.

E. Oooka

March 28, 2016

Used to mastering!

It used to 2ndCD mastering of the album of my "underground storage gallery". Use the preset, but somewhat, threshold, tight sound and raise the fine-tuned by the gain sound pressure, and can make clear sound.
In particular, the rhythm track, be a very good finish. Even compared to the other comp, you come back to again 33609. Is good!

B. Joseph

March 2, 2016

Just remaster something.

WOW!!!! I was a UAD-1 user wayyy back in the day before you young bucks, but just recently purchased an Apollo Quad 8. I remastered some songs I had done just a few months ago and I put two instances of the Neve 33609 on the master channel, 1st was a bit more aggressive the last one in the chain was more subtle and my goodness, my jaw dropped when I A/B'd final mixes. Easy 5 stars!

P.S. I am now considering getting the real ones.

UAD User

February 29, 2016

2-bus magic

Wow what a killer compressor!!!! It's smooth, fat, and driving the output is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So glad I got this!!!!

R. Miranda de Freitas

February 14, 2016

UAD 33609

Sound perfect, crystal clear, great for subgroup enjoyed.

R. Gun

January 16, 2016

English sound

Good working summing compressor.
Works good on pianos.
It reduces bass amount, like the typical english sound is.
It seems that it creates a certain level of dynamics it self. It reduces dynamics but also augments dynamics if there is too less.
So its a set and forget.
My favorite settings are the short times of 100ms.
The limiter section does alway distort, so i don´t use it.
Heavy DSP consumption of the blue version. The black one does not emulate the K2 harmonics in the 2-8dB compression range but consumes a lot less DSP power - your decision.

J. Preston

January 6, 2016

Mix Bus Glue

I read several reviews, took the leap of Faith & invested.......well worth it.
Perhaps there's nothing like the real thing....but I've never heard my mixes sound so rich ever before.
This thing lives on my mix bus while recording & mastering. Absolutely love it!!

J. Barry

January 3, 2016

I have a lot of compressors but this is my favorite

I don't know why but it makes everything cohesive and warm. It just smooths and soothes the mix into something special. I have all the major Universal Audio compressors and this is my goto effect. I can't say good enough things about it. I use it primarily for vocals but it warms up all the tracks and serves as a wonderful master effect for the entire mix.

UAD User

December 19, 2015

UAD 33609 emulation sounds great

From subtle to over the top compression and limiting, the UA 33609 emulation offers wide control, and the classic character of the original units.

181-200 of 297 Results