Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

201-220 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Diaz Velez

December 14, 2015

Compress it!

When I bought it...I thouth: "Other compressor plug in...." But the reality punch me on the face showing me the most excellent and musical compressor "glue" that ever saw. Trying to find the bad thing or the missed thing on it...I found it better and better character and sound. That´s kind an amazing thing. Totally recommended to have it in your compressor "weapon" arsenal, a must one.

UAD User

December 13, 2015

Great Plugin

I spent a couple of months reading and watching lots of tutorials and interviews with the top mixing engineers. And a few of them mentioned in several times that their go to buss compressor was the Neve 3609. That beeing said, i went to my plugins list and ask for the demo.
As soon as i put it in my MAIN BUSS Chain, my whole mix changed, the stereo image went bigger, the so called " glue " aspect of the BUSS COMPRESSOR went for real, and what i felt immediately was that it can be as transparent or as distorted as you may want it to be.
Place it with a PULTEQ EQ after , and you will get the sound you want.
Thanks to UA Staff for this great plugins.

UAD User

December 3, 2015

Good Sound!

I’m using for total comp.Sound awesome!

B. Ashdown

November 26, 2015

Nice for the vocals and the bass.

Put across so many buses, such a great compressor. Nice for the vocals and the bass.

L. Mendoza

November 24, 2015

A Living Legend: From Classic to NOW

The term "glue" can definitely be used when describing hte effect this plug in has on audio. For my type of music this one really open up the mix with a cohesiveness that cannot be denied. The bottom end of the mix with this sits, nicely, and the highs introduce a sheen, BUT taking both of these and compressing them together carefully to make a great mix of a healthy balance in your mix bus. BUT, start at the bus early!!! ;)

S. Kuziw

November 10, 2015

A nice alternative to that SSL glue

I have a hardware SSL buss comp and this plugin offers an nice alternative for drum busses and full mixes. The limiter sounds great and comes in handy.

L. Mendoza

October 31, 2015

Atomic Glue

Yes, this beast does really impart a true colloidal charge to any genre of music. This is one of those plugs/gear that will be used often. Big Up UA!!

E. Sevmont

October 14, 2015

Magic Glue!

I just didn't need another compressor, but after hearing it in the buss, this comp now is a must

D. Acharya

October 11, 2015

Amazing

What an amazing plugin. I use it on my drum buss and the mix buss and everything just sounds so organic and warm. The high amount of THD(pushes even harmonics I think) even at low levels of gain reduction makes this a different type of beast compared to other compressors out there.

P. Galaura

September 11, 2015

Another 2 Buss wonder...old school goodness!!

Definitely a great addition to any mix. Try the demo you will be hooked!!! Just loving it.

P. Riehle

August 24, 2015

Sehr guter Compressor, very good compressor

Sehr guter Kompressor mit Neve Eigenklang. Ich nehme ihn sowohl für Einzelspuren als auch für die Summe, passt meistens. Wer einen Kompressor sucht der leicht färbt (positiv) der ist hier richtig .Gut finde ich auch die Se Version, die einen etwas anderen Klang hat, der für mich manchmal sogar besser passt und Dsp spart. Good Compressor with nice Character. Also very good Se Version.

F. Pimentel

July 20, 2015

The Real Deal!

I own The 33609 J Hardware It's one of My favorite go to item.. I was skeptic about the simulation version that UAD has to offer. After using the demo I was impressed on how UAD capture the brilliance of the 33609.. what make it so nice that I can go across my buss and vocals and etc with out buy 10 hardware pieces. Bravo UAD.. and thank you for the simple ease of use to get to the demo...
great stuff.. I can Now purchase without fear..

D. Sokolov

July 1, 2015

Excellent !!!

Its range of application is not limited !!! parallel compression, group bus master channel ... This stunning device !!! Not a bit sorry that I bought it!

M. Bramley

June 18, 2015

Superb emulation of a classic

Even though we all come to expect nothing but brilliance from Neve this 33609 is outstandingly good.
I think the reviews for the speak for themselves. I will just add this......I have just used this as the dominant comp/limiter in a test remastering exercise to restore a lifeless audio recording. The audio for this dance track was given sparkle it needed by the usual life savers...Pultec Pro etc... But it was the 33609 which excelled this time where others were not quite hitting the spot. Used on a vocal track recorded with a budget electret condenser mic suffering from capsule overload & preamp clipping, the Neve came through for it's smooth effortless compression with stereo bus mastering adding much needed punch. A1!

S. Goodison

June 16, 2015

Neve wins.

I got the 33609 in the sale for $74/£54. I'd tried it for a couple days before and quite liked it, but didn't really get in to it much as when you demo these plugins you have to change them so you can do revisions if required. As soon as I bought it and I knew it wasn't a waste of my time dialling in a great sound only to change compressor, this thing blew my mind. I have the 76's which are fantastic, LA2A's which are just irreplaceable and didn't really think another compressor was absolutely necessary. I was so wrong. Smash your drum bus with this unit in parallel to your main drum bus and bring it way up and then pass out from the amount of happy.

J. Bacon

June 15, 2015

YES !

First off, I have not tried the hardware unit, so I can make no claims for the authenticity of the emulation, although I suspect it is very close, because UA are good at that, right?

Here's what matters to me: it works superbly well. And that is a real thing.

I also have the Fairchild 670 and 660, both of which were game-changeres for my studio. They are beautiful, warm and intuitive, and I would highly recommend them in addition to the Neve 33609.

The 33609 is a little cleaner to my ears, but it is still rich and warm, and it works fabulously on classical music. That is a real test for any compressor.

Thanks to UAD for this one.

F. H

January 29, 2015

My compressor

I guess it's not useful to talk alot about Neve you should only try it and compressed a Kick with for instance, this is in my opinion the best way to see what is able this one. Lot of compressor give you good result, but this one either you want to decrease peak or improve definition, is simply incredible. You can really design frequency as you expect !

E. Fischer

January 23, 2015

Another fave

Again - If I could by the hardware unit I might, but this does the trick beautifully. Sounds exactly like I remember it. So many uses, so many great tones, from clean limiting to extreme compression. Really fantastic.

A. Anyn

January 21, 2015

It is magnificent!

I acquired it quite recently, but during this time Neve 33609 became one of my favourite compressors for the master of the bus, and also for the bus of drums. That it does that it is simple some mysticism, literally some movements and everything starts changing, only to the best. UAD thanks, for opportunity to have this remarkable compressor on my computer. It is magnificent!

T. Kakino

January 14, 2015

so cool!

Neve 33609 is very nice .
Plug-ins that can be used in all instruments.

201-220 of 297 Results